7.5

Reviews of Cocoon Paradise

Chemin Moulin Casse Ave. Merous Ave. Des Soles Morcellement. Anna, Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

  • Praveen09

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Not a Pleasant Stay: No Blankets Breakfast was not fresh - No fresh breads, No fresh milk No water No Iron

    Property response:

    I expected nothing less from you, Mr. who wants a suitcase of clothes washed and ironed for free... Even in a 5-star hotel you would have paid a bill.... it's a shame to be so rude and authoritarian, your attitude was so deplorable, on a par with your lying comment. Good luck, hoping that you will be more polite elsewhere😉

    I expected nothing less from you, Mr. who wants a suitcase of clothes washed and ironed for free... Even in a 5-star hotel you would have paid a bill.... it's a shame to be so rude and authoritarian, your attitude was so deplorable, on a pa… Show more

    Cocoon Paradise
    5 March 2025
  • Yashgopalsing

    Reviewed: 1 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Elisa

    Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast was good, the pool was beautiful and the location superb

    No hair shampoo, we needed to ask separately for extra toilet paper

    Property response:

    Thank you 🙏🏾

    Cocoon Paradise
    26 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Eddy

    Reviewed: 15 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The owner and staff are so friendly and attentive, always willing to chat and help out. The breakfast was a fantastic, multi course, locally sourced meal. Included fruits, pastries, yogurt, and coffee. Prepared when you needed it and definitely filling. The property has been renovated with a beautiful pool and more on the way.

    The room I stayed in was separate to the bathroom that was mine, meaning I had to walk across a hall for it. Not a huge issue but I hadn't realized that on booking.

    Property response:

    Thank you very much Eddy 🙏🏾 I hope your return went well, thank you very much for your presence so sunny. A pleasure to have met you. Take care of yourself, see you soon

    Cocoon Paradise
    16 November 2024
  • 3.0 Poor
    Nicolaas

    Reviewed: 30 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 15 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The pool area is lovely

    The beds are quite uncomfortable, toilet was broken (running constantly so had to turn water off at night to sleep) fans are old and very loud.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your comment, but it's a shame that you didn't tell me about the toilets on the first day, the necessary things would have been done! you shouldn't wait 4 days at the end of your stay to comment on it. sorry for you! Ps: for next time, remember to pay for the extras, and especially when you book, think about bringing two children instead of a baby! And especially when there are trash cans available in the room, you don't throw your food on the floor. nice continuation with all kindness 😊

    Thank you for your comment, but it's a shame that you didn't tell me about the toilets on the first day, the necessary things would have been done! you shouldn't wait 4 days at the end of your stay to comment on it. sorry for yo… Show more

    Cocoon Paradise
    15 April 2024
  • See the property
  • Tadiwanashe

    Reviewed: 26 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you very much ! 🌺✨

    Cocoon Paradise
    26 March 2024
  • Tjikhoeri

    Reviewed: 4 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    The pool, room and beach was good

    The water system in de rooms

    Property response:

    Thank you 😘

    Cocoon Paradise
    19 March 2024
  • Kornel

    Reviewed: 2 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    This is a perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy the white sandy beach of Flic en Flac. There are plenty of options to dine nearby and there is also a store (Jumbo Express), a clinic, etc. Vanessa is an exceptional host: kind, attentive, knowledgeable… She works hard to make this place a paradise! Breakfast is included. It’s great to be able to cool down in the pool.

    Property response:

    Thank you Kornel ❤️

    Cocoon Paradise
    14 March 2024
  • See the property
  • Punchoo

    Reviewed: 21 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    The property was in a very quiet location.

    The kitchen was very dirty. Food left by previous tourist were rotting in the fridge. There were cockroaches flying in the kitchen. There was no closed bin to put rubbish in. The property is very badly managed . Toilet tissues were not provided for 4 days. The swimming pool was left to become greenish. The bed sheets were not changed and towels not provided. I was really disappointed by the service provided for the price I paid for the villa.

    Property response:

    I thank you for your comment while knowing that it is written on bad faith and of course falsehood! I'll just tell you.... That when you go to a guest house, you use a kitchen you clean it behind you! That's knowing how to live! When you have your menstrual cycle you use sanitary napkins, not toilet paper! Madam, you used 4 packs of 10 rolls of toilet paper!!!!!! Do you use as much at home? Your sheets have been changed 3 times in 8 days. Do you complain about towels for the menstrual cycle not provided? Sorry, we don't provide sanitary napkins!!!!! You forgot the spring water phase that we had to provide you with every day. You are unhappy that we refused to provide you with a pack of spring water for free every day according to your requirements!!!! The greenish pool, that's why you swim every day... You are mind-blowing... It's a shame to write such things simply because you have been taken over and reframed following your behavior and your inappropriate requests within the institution. But fortunately you were not the only customer during the stay... In all kindness, I wish you a nice continuation.

    I thank you for your comment while knowing that it is written on bad faith and of course falsehood! I'll just tell you.... That when you go to a guest house, you use a kitchen you clean it behind you! That's knowing how to live! When you… Show more

    Cocoon Paradise
    25 February 2024
  • Joshua

    Reviewed: 10 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    The location is great.

    The room was dirty, the shower is terrible.

    Property response:

    It's a shame that you are simply disappointed by what you wanted to extend and pay at the price you wanted when your was no longer available! Then you wanted to leave later than scheduled, which was unfortunately not possible since there was another customer arriving at 14:00. You will understand that very clearly your comment is completely distorted and that under no circumstances will I take note of it since you wanted to stay, extend and yet according to you it was dirty... However, I kindly wish you a good stay in Mauritius!

    It's a shame that you are simply disappointed by what you wanted to extend and pay at the price you wanted when your was no longer available! Then you wanted to leave later than scheduled, which was unfortunately not possible since there w… Show more

    Cocoon Paradise
    11 February 2024
  • Jean

    Reviewed: 12 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    The staff was polite and welcoming

    Providing a clean toilet, soap in the shower Cutlery, or two cups to drink from

  • See the property
  • Angel

    Reviewed: 8 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    It was fine, just first day I waited 2 hours after the check in time to check in, but...

    Property response:

    thank you and sorry for the times, but you just had to read when you booked that it was well written the check in times from 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m not before and especially not at 10:00 a.m !!!! nice continuation

    Cocoon Paradise
    5 April 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Rim

    Reviewed: 15 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Murat

    Reviewed: 30 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Clean authentic pool garden

    No welcome drinks, not even a glass of water

  • See the property
  • Kelly

    Reviewed: 28 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 22 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Kristyna

    Reviewed: 17 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Merle

    Reviewed: 17 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Nice service

    The design

  • Amit

    Reviewed: 4 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    WIFI is not good

  • Showing 1 - 21

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...