Reviews of Cocoon Paradise
Chemin Moulin Casse Ave. Merous Ave. Des Soles Morcellement. Anna, Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewNothing
Not a Pleasant Stay: No Blankets Breakfast was not fresh - No fresh breads, No fresh milk No water No Iron
I expected nothing less from you, Mr. who wants a suitcase of clothes washed and ironed for free... Even in a 5-star hotel you would have paid a bill.... it's a shame to be so rude and authoritarian, your attitude was so deplorable, on a par with your lying comment. Good luck, hoping that you will be more polite elsewhere😉
I expected nothing less from you, Mr. who wants a suitcase of clothes washed and ironed for free... Even in a 5-star hotel you would have paid a bill.... it's a shame to be so rude and authoritarian, your attitude was so deplorable, on a pa… Show more
Reviewed: 1 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast was good, the pool was beautiful and the location superb
No hair shampoo, we needed to ask separately for extra toilet paper
Thank you 🙏🏾
Reviewed: 15 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe owner and staff are so friendly and attentive, always willing to chat and help out. The breakfast was a fantastic, multi course, locally sourced meal. Included fruits, pastries, yogurt, and coffee. Prepared when you needed it and definitely filling. The property has been renovated with a beautiful pool and more on the way.
The room I stayed in was separate to the bathroom that was mine, meaning I had to walk across a hall for it. Not a huge issue but I hadn't realized that on booking.
Thank you very much Eddy 🙏🏾 I hope your return went well, thank you very much for your presence so sunny. A pleasure to have met you. Take care of yourself, see you soon
Reviewed: 30 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewThe pool area is lovely
The beds are quite uncomfortable, toilet was broken (running constantly so had to turn water off at night to sleep) fans are old and very loud.
Thank you for your comment, but it's a shame that you didn't tell me about the toilets on the first day, the necessary things would have been done! you shouldn't wait 4 days at the end of your stay to comment on it. sorry for you! Ps: for next time, remember to pay for the extras, and especially when you book, think about bringing two children instead of a baby! And especially when there are trash cans available in the room, you don't throw your food on the floor. nice continuation with all kindness 😊
Thank you for your comment, but it's a shame that you didn't tell me about the toilets on the first day, the necessary things would have been done! you shouldn't wait 4 days at the end of your stay to comment on it. sorry for yo… Show more
Reviewed: 26 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewThank you very much ! 🌺✨
Reviewed: 4 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewThe pool, room and beach was good
The water system in de rooms
Thank you 😘
Reviewed: 2 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewThis is a perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy the white sandy beach of Flic en Flac. There are plenty of options to dine nearby and there is also a store (Jumbo Express), a clinic, etc. Vanessa is an exceptional host: kind, attentive, knowledgeable… She works hard to make this place a paradise! Breakfast is included. It’s great to be able to cool down in the pool.
Thank you Kornel ❤️
Reviewed: 21 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewThe property was in a very quiet location.
The kitchen was very dirty. Food left by previous tourist were rotting in the fridge. There were cockroaches flying in the kitchen. There was no closed bin to put rubbish in. The property is very badly managed . Toilet tissues were not provided for 4 days. The swimming pool was left to become greenish. The bed sheets were not changed and towels not provided. I was really disappointed by the service provided for the price I paid for the villa.
I thank you for your comment while knowing that it is written on bad faith and of course falsehood! I'll just tell you.... That when you go to a guest house, you use a kitchen you clean it behind you! That's knowing how to live! When you have your menstrual cycle you use sanitary napkins, not toilet paper! Madam, you used 4 packs of 10 rolls of toilet paper!!!!!! Do you use as much at home? Your sheets have been changed 3 times in 8 days. Do you complain about towels for the menstrual cycle not provided? Sorry, we don't provide sanitary napkins!!!!! You forgot the spring water phase that we had to provide you with every day. You are unhappy that we refused to provide you with a pack of spring water for free every day according to your requirements!!!! The greenish pool, that's why you swim every day... You are mind-blowing... It's a shame to write such things simply because you have been taken over and reframed following your behavior and your inappropriate requests within the institution. But fortunately you were not the only customer during the stay... In all kindness, I wish you a nice continuation.
I thank you for your comment while knowing that it is written on bad faith and of course falsehood! I'll just tell you.... That when you go to a guest house, you use a kitchen you clean it behind you! That's knowing how to live! When you… Show more
Reviewed: 10 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewThe location is great.
The room was dirty, the shower is terrible.
It's a shame that you are simply disappointed by what you wanted to extend and pay at the price you wanted when your was no longer available! Then you wanted to leave later than scheduled, which was unfortunately not possible since there was another customer arriving at 14:00. You will understand that very clearly your comment is completely distorted and that under no circumstances will I take note of it since you wanted to stay, extend and yet according to you it was dirty... However, I kindly wish you a good stay in Mauritius!
It's a shame that you are simply disappointed by what you wanted to extend and pay at the price you wanted when your was no longer available! Then you wanted to leave later than scheduled, which was unfortunately not possible since there w… Show more
Reviewed: 12 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewThe staff was polite and welcoming
Providing a clean toilet, soap in the shower Cutlery, or two cups to drink from
Reviewed: 8 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewIt was fine, just first day I waited 2 hours after the check in time to check in, but...
thank you and sorry for the times, but you just had to read when you booked that it was well written the check in times from 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m not before and especially not at 10:00 a.m !!!! nice continuation
Reviewed: 15 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewClean authentic pool garden
No welcome drinks, not even a glass of water
Reviewed: 28 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewNice service
The design
Reviewed: 4 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewNothing
WIFI is not good