8.5

Reviews of ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views

Triq l-Avucat Carmelo Carua Zernieq, Marsaxlokk, Malta

  • Ali

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The keys were left in a pot by the front door. Directions were easy to follow and the sat nav took us to the right place. There is a lot of room in the property. The terrace upstairs is very large - much more could be done with it rather than just a table and chairs. Easy to walk down into the town in less than ten minutes. Well equipped. There is a large clothes washing utility area close by the terrace ideal for washing and drying clothes. There is a lot of potential in this property if it had some closer attention and more personal touch.

    1. There is no air con in the room with the bunk beds only a fan which really only circulates the hot air. The property is listed with air con. The room upstairs has air con but for some reason wouldnt really go below 22 degrees even though we set it at 19 degrees. 2. There is a separate wifi for upstairs (Zahra)but the code was not provided. It was asked for and they said they would try and get it for me but it never came and no other response to the request was received at all. The wifi in the rest of the flat works well. 3. The terrace as mentioned is very big and a total sun trap it would be good to have an umbrella or some shade up there and maybe loungers. you feel a but lost up there in the big space with just a table and chairs. It is listed as a property with a view but that view is quite industrial, the oil refinery and the cranes of the docks and this does not represent Malaga at all and was the only time in our two week visit that we had such a view. 4. The flat was generally clean but there were places where it was overlooked or not finished properly such as the hob or the green weird stuff around the shower head. 5. There is a note saying excessive use of hot water will mean it will run out and you will have to wait for it to heat up. We were a family of five and the property can hold six and after two showers there was no hot water. Two showers is not excessive use. 6. The thing that annoyed us more than anything was the over officious notices every where which made us feel like we were in a hostel and not a top rental. This is clearly a managed property and lacking personal touches. Before we had an answer to the problem with the wifi we had an email thanking us for our stay (we had only arrived 12 hours) and telling us how to leave the property. We had a two week stay in Gozo and Malta and only 2 nights here yet this was the most expensive accommodation we had but left a lot to be desired in comparison to the rest of our stay.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your detailed feedback, Ali. We’re pleased to hear that you found the property spacious, well-equipped, conveniently located, and that the check-in process was straightforward. Regarding the air-conditioning, please note that the temperature displayed on the unit reflects the current room temperature. As the mentioned bedroom is located on the top floor, it can be more challenging for a single unit to cool the space on particularly hot days, even when set to a lower temperature. For the Wi-Fi in the upstairs bedroom, the code has been checked and updated to ensure ease of access for future guests. With respect to the terrace, it is represented exactly as shown in the booking platform photographs, nothing more, nothing less. That said, we appreciate your suggestions and will take them into consideration for future renovations. As for the view, the terrace offers a predominantly scenic outlook, with most of the surrounding area consisting of open land and fields, making it far less industrial than described. Regarding cleanliness, the property is thoroughly cleaned by a professional cleaning company after every guest’s checkout. For the water heaters, multiple units are installed throughout the house, providing sufficient hot water for more than two showers, particularly during summer. We have not previously received complaints about their performance. Lastly, the informational signs placed in the property are intended to assist guests and ensure a smoother, more comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future for a more enjoyable stay.

    Thank you for your detailed feedback, Ali. We’re pleased to hear that you found the property spacious, well-equipped, conveniently located, and that the check-in process was straightforward. Regarding the air-conditioning, please note that … Show more

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    12 August 2025
  • Florisva

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Walking distance village, and close to airport, to go away

    Run down mal maintained flat priced and strangely rated far above it’s level.

    Property response:

    We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you found the property unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, as your review does not specify particular issues, we are unable to identify areas for improvement or take corrective action for future guests. It appears the overall property did not meet your personal preferences, which we regret. For the benefit of future guests, we would like to clarify that the property is accurately represented in the listing photos and description. It is regularly maintained, fully functional, and thoroughly cleaned and prepared by a professional team before each guest’s arrival. We always encourage guests to reach out so we can assist promptly. In conclusion, we’re sorry your experience fell short of your expectations. However, we respectfully disagree with the characterization of the property in your review, which we feel does not reflect its true condition or the efforts we make to ensure a pleasant stay. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

    We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you found the property unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, as your review does not specify particular issues, we are unable to identify areas for improvement or tak… Show more

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    19 May 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Marjan

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Domenico

    Reviewed: 17 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Location was good, 10 minutes away from the local seafront. Very spacious with big rooms, large roof terrace, easy public parking.

    In brief: poor cleaning standards, with some rooms and bathrooms not cleaned at all and sheets not changed; most essentials and simple extras missing; no hot water in one bathroom; stained towels; bad attitude from manager; dated furniture and kitchen; lots of stern notice signs. - The bedroom upstairs and ensuite had obviously been used by previous guests (hair and body hair everywhere on the bed and abundant fecal "skidmarks" in the toilet - not posting the picture for the sake of decency!) but were not clean at all. We suspect the previous guests said they were not going to use that floor, but they did, and no one bothered to check if it was clean after they checked out. We reported this and we shortly after a cleaner arrived and sorted the main issues - which was nice. The general cleaning standards remained poor though as we discovered over time. The house is so full of knick-knacks that it's very difficult to clean properly. - Many of the towels were stained. We were told they were cleaned but stained because not new (although being white they could be easily de-stained if treated properly and not just chucked into the washing machine hoping they come out clean...). We asked for more towels from the cleaner. The property manager later said with a very nasty and sarcastic attitude that we'd asked for too many (without considering that many were stained) and that we might be charged extra for overusing the towels. - No hot water in the bathtub (only lukewarm) - Bad lighting, small windows, very dim and a bit spooky - The upper bedroom with ensuite was modern but poor quality with faux leather peeling off the bed headboard - Nothing was provided that could be considered above strict essentials or basic extras.

    Property response:

    We are glad that you have found the location of the house convenient, Domenico. Although, we find your feedback truly unjustified. You have contacted us on your first day of your stay and informed us that the bedroom upstairs was '''full of hair!''', which, without any hesitation we sent over the cleaning staff in order to remove the so called hair which the cleaners could not find but still cleaned the rooms anyway for your satisfaction, and also provided you with extra clean new towels, even though the property sleeps six guests and there were enough clean, unstained towels for all the six guests and you were only three persons. Having said this, the property is always cleaned and prepared well after every guests checkout, and it is only logical that your only intention was to obtain a free holiday! Our team is always professionally available for our guests queries and concerns at any time. Additionally, the house is equipped with a water heater in every bathroom and we have assisted you with this as the switch to the water heater was obviously turned off by one of you and works flawlessly if turned on! Having said this, it is also clearly stated that we do only equip the house for our guests with just some basic amenities, such as hand soap, dish soap, towels and laundry. It is evident that research was not done when you have made your reservation, as this is all clearly listed in the property listing, which also include all the pictures for the whole house, which shows the amount of windows in the house, balconies and a rooftop terrace as well. Extremely disappointed by this totally unfair feedback.. You have tainted our property - unjustly - and in all honesty it's a shame and a pity that booking.com do not anticipate or reject refund requests of such totally dishonest, depressing and unjustified behaviour from guests such as yourself who unfortunately do all they can to 'steal' a free holiday, at the expense of shamelessly destroying all the owner's hard work and dedication put into our lovely property :(( So now that you have received your refund and also damaged our property's reputation, we really hope you feel no shame :( Fyi: we have provided this situation to Booking.com who shall be taking action accordingly, and will hopefully avoid you from doing such harm to any other dedicated landlords.

    We are glad that you have found the location of the house convenient, Domenico. Although, we find your feedback truly unjustified. You have contacted us on your first day of your stay and informed us that the bedroom upstairs was ''… Show more

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    28 September 2024
  • Silviu

    Reviewed: 6 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    If you are looking for a clean, spacious, quiet place in Malta this is the one! We stayed one week with our family and it was great for us, a family with 2 teens and 2 adults, plenty of space, nice seaview, really quiet place for Malta, 15 minutes by car to Valetta, 2 min to supermarket and 5 min to the beach. All in all, everything great.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found the location and space to be ideal. We look forward to hosting you again.

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    12 August 2024
  • Angeelika

    Reviewed: 27 May 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sharon

    Reviewed: 29 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Space

    Difficult to find using the map provided. Waze was better. House name not easy to spot in the dark!

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you found the space of our property to be satisfactory during your stay. With regards to the issue in finding the house, we make sure to send the check-in message a day prior to your arrival, this includes the exact address of the house, including a pinned exact location which you are able to use on any maps using your device. We hope that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to make the most of our property's amenities and location. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love the opportunity to welcome you again.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you found the space of our property to be satisfactory during your stay. With regards to the issue in finding the house, we make sure to send the c… Show more

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    16 April 2024
  • Neil

    Reviewed: 2 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Transparent

    Quality of cutlery service

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our property. We appreciate your positive comment about the transparency of the accommodation. We strive to provide our guests with a clear and honest representation of our properties, and we're glad that you felt that we were transparent in our communication with you. We acknowledge your feedback regarding the quality of the cutlery service. We take guest feedback very seriously and will work to improve the quality of our cutlery service in the future. We will ensure that all cutlery is clean, polished, and in good working order before each guest's arrival. We value your feedback and will strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service possible :)

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our property. We appreciate your positive comment about the transparency of the accommodation. We strive to provide our guests with a clear and honest representation of our properti… Show more

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    13 January 2024
  • Guy

    Reviewed: 20 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    A bath plug that worked. More hot water. Quieter location without barking dogs.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review, Guy. We hope to host you again in the future.

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    25 November 2023
  • See the property
  • Cujoramirez

    Reviewed: 6 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 10 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Всё

    Ed always came to the rescue both day and night. All problems were solved competently and instantly. Good luck. I recommend the flat to everyone

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay in our flat. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that our team members, provided excellent assistance throughout your stay. We take pride in delivering prompt and competent service to our guests. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future :)

    Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay in our flat. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that our team members, provided excellent assistance throughout your stay. We take pride in delivering prompt… Show more

    ZER- Spacious House with Terrace and Views
    15 July 2023
  • Showing 1 - 12

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...