8.5

Reviews of The Exiles Hotel

56 Saint Francis Street, SLM 2063 Sliema, Malta

  • Milenayo87

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean and comfortable,location was good. Staff were nice. Mario and Jean-luc was very nice. Cleaner did a good job and made sure we had plenty towels.

    Shower tray is unfortunately not suitable for type of shower as the water overflows constantly and doesn't drain properly leaving floor wet and worry when showering about damage. Room is on the smaller side but made it work and was fine.

  • Julian

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean, quiet area even though the position was close to all of the attractions, basically somewhere between st Julian s and Sliema, had an excellent sleep , cleanliness, a nice maltese style balcony, absolutely nothing to complain about. the continental breakfast was good, I loved it, the staff : very nice and attentive, I hardly met ppl from the staff except for breakfasts :) a grocery store is right just around the corner, same as a nice old pub ; A beautiful terrace as well Will try to come back again

    Nothing to add

  • See the hotel
  • Theresa

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very welcoming, and accomodating...would definately return.

  • Laurentiu-florinel

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Tekena

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean and fantastic location, very close to the beach.

    WiFi was very poor Breakfast was poor unfortunately, we ended up having to eat elsewhere most mornings. Please expand your range.

  • See the hotel
  • Diana

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Salman

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    No lights in the room , furniture was broken

    Property response:

    Dear Salman, Whilst we thank you for choosing to spend a 1-night stay with us, we would like to clarify further on this matter for future guests reading this review. As we have explained, the room key needed to have been inserted in it’s slot for electricity to work. This is quite common in most hotels in the EU and also Worldwide. We excuse ourselves that this was not explained immediately. After inspecting the room for “broken furniture”, our manager has only found a small scratch on the desk. Nonetheless will be tackled. Whilst we appreciate your feed-back, if you were disappointed with the room you had booked, we would have been more than happy to upgrade you, should you had informed us in any matter whatsoever. Regards, The Exiles Hotel

    Dear Salman, Whilst we thank you for choosing to spend a 1-night stay with us, we would like to clarify further on this matter for future guests reading this review. As we have explained, the room key needed to have been inserted in it’s … Show more

    The Exiles Hotel
    4 August 2025
  • Haytham

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Dārta

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    just like in the picures, very clean, great location, conditioner, tea, electric tea pot, fridge, tv , soap towels includeedd

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Alima

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was really friendly, location is very close to all restaurants, beach etc. Housekeeping was great as well, room was always clean after our return. I would recommend this place 100%

    Everything was great!

  • See the hotel
  • Clayton

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Krisztina

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Siarhei

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Mihai

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location, very cosy

    Small rooms, but all rooms in Malta are small

  • Toshev

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very very poor breakfast we stayed in room 101 and half of the wall was covered in Black Mould! It's a massive health hazard!

  • Petru

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Spacious, modern and clean room with huge bathroom.

    The breakfast could be improved - there is no coffee machine (soluble only) and the quality of ingredients not so good. There were options to choose from, however, they did not appear so appetising or fresh.

  • See the hotel
  • Paola

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was great! The location is excellent. Mario was every day friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • M

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Tony

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Milana

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect place

    Only one thing: There's a bar downstairs and people are yelling and not letting me sleep, poor sound insulation. the rest is perfect!

  • Maria

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location, clean, in good condition

    Could hear the people speaking in the room next door as if they were in my room

  • See the hotel
  • Yuliia

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...