8.0

Reviews of Ta Joseph

Ta Joseph Imgarr Ix-Xini Street, XWK2311 Xewkija, Malta

  • Diego

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very good I recommend!!!!

  • Ronald

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, cleanliness and the helpful owners.

  • See the property
  • Zachary

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Desira

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It was clean, you had all you need and a very quiet area

    The shower was small and water spilled in the bath

  • Morris

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I was under the impression I would be in a private apartment, but the listing is somewhat confusing. The amenities are ok, although the bed was very bad it was a Matratze on a large wooden board. Very hard

  • See the property
  • Mikšíková

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I liked the price + it has everything what you needed. But for 3 nights maximum.

    I miss wash machine

  • Ruben

    Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean, spacious, parking infront of door. Large house with all needed amenities

  • Theresa

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    More pillows

    Noting it was good.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Graziella

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Grixti

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Mark

    Reviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Great location in a very quiet part of this quiet village. Bus stops just a couple of minutes walk away with good services to Victoria and Mgarr (for the ferry to Malta).

    There was a slight leak from the bathroom basin which made the floor wet. The apartment had everything else we needed except a sharp bread knife - essential for cutting fresh bread from the local bakery!

    Property response:

    Dear Mark. Thanks for your stay, about the knife and leak from the bathroom is noted. best regards Joseph.

    Ta Joseph
    13 November 2024
  • See the property
  • Agata

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The kitchen could be a little better equipped as only very basic items were available. Also, be prepared to bring salt, pepper, oil etc to the property as nothing is provided.

  • Anett

    Reviewed: 17 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    I liked a huge house and that it was so quite. Easy access for everything.

  • Roxxanne

    Reviewed: 3 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The studio was spacious, clean, and had the amenities one needed. Our friends advised that it was once perhaps a garage but nicely converted to a studio. Clean and tidy. Helpful owner.

    The outside road traffic /street noise was awful early hours of the morning. I understand Gozo is being built and over the years there’s more and more traffic on the tiny rids. The loud and clearly heard noise in the studio every morning from around 5-7 onwards was all too much, no peaceful good night sleep during our stay!!! We barely slept!! We immediately informed the owner after first night who offered alternative room in different area of Gozo . We know Gozo very well and some areas we prefer for our own reasons as we’re frequent visitors to Gozo to see a family and friends, and did not want to stay in marsalforn . Second option offered was accommodation above the studio (but as the owner had pointed out while offering alternative .. indeed the noise was same and not really much better!! It has to be appreciated the this was totally out of owners control and the studio itself is lovely! but as he suggested perhaps consider placing some noise reduction solution for this hideously loud noise so travellers get peaceful night sleep. Unfortunately and to no fault of the owner the overbearing traffic noise from outside made our stay far too uncomfortable!

  • See the property
  • Saipriya

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Danivet

    Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Not much, except for the good position of the house to explore the island.

    Very basic kitchen furniture, some of the cutlery was not clean and oven wasn't working. We had to pay to use air conditionner (never seen this before) and without it, inside the room was very hot. No windows in the bathroom and no moist extractor so very hard to dry it after taking a shower. We've been also charged an extra £10 for the cot and £1 per night for tourist tax, paid in cash (which usually is included in the booking fee). Road in front of the house was very noisy early in the morning and personally I think the house needs a bit of renovation works.

    Property response:

    Dear Dani. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience overall. We did our best to provide you with what you needed , such as showing you how to operate the gas oven, among other things.And you refused to show you. Regarding the points you mentioned, its crucial to read to read the description and the price breakdown when bookingany accommodation, not just ours. It is clearly stated that the air conitioning units operate via a coin meter, and the price breakdown outlines that taxes are to be paid. We value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration to improve the experience for future customers..However , please note that your review highlights issues that are explicitly derailed in our description and images. We appreciate your understanding. regards Joseph.

    Dear Dani. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience overall. We did our best to provide you with what you needed , such as showing you how to operate the gas oven, among other things.And you refused to show you. Regar… Show more

    Ta Joseph
    13 September 2024
  • Attard

    Reviewed: 12 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    The place was very clean and kitchen was well equipped. Very friendly and accomodating owners.Very spacious room with an additional drying yard. Highly recommended.

  • See the property
  • Margie

    Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Alexia

    Reviewed: 22 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Clairemarie

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The house is spacious and big and the room we stayed in (ground floor) had a good size

    We were 2 adults and a 2 year old. The house is safe for kids since we were on ground floor. There is a terrace up stairs which I used to dry some beach towels.

  • See the property
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Music

    Reviewed: 29 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    everything

    nothing

  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 15 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Adequately sized studio apartment, maintained with all amneties required for a short stay.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Römerhof

Bingen am Rhein, Germany

Boutique Hotel Sopianae

Pécs, Hungary

Logis Hotel Le Braytois

Bray-sur-Seine, France

Yourhome

Rome, Italy

Hotel Akvilon

Suwałki, Poland

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...