8.6

Reviews of Sunset Apt Modern 1 bedroom Apt near the Beach

Triq is-Sajjied, BBG 2010 Birżebbuġa, Malta

  • John

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great location close to beach but nice & quiet on a night

    Nothing to dislike

  • Domagoj

    Reviewed: 22 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Apartment is nice, newly furnished. Instructions are very detailed and well explained.

    Shower is tiny (impractical for showering the baby).

  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Great Home from home will definitely stop there again

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Rees

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    AVOID AVOID AVOID The property had a large cockroach infestation which the host did not sympathise with when I had to leave early of my stay so that I was not sleeping in the same room as cockroaches which were even in the fridge! The host offered a bottle of wine as compensation, left dying roaches in the apartment and expected us to carry on staying there, offered €40 as compensation via WhatsApp then deleted his message as I went through bookings.com. Bookings.com took no accountability for this host and also offered no compensation and if your reading this clearly still allow to host. Poor Poor Poor, do not stay here, unsanitary conditions, cockroach infestation, the shower has mould around the frame, the ‘apartment’ is an apartment split into 3 separate units, locks are not very secure and could easily be sabotaged if somebody wanted to, host did not attempt an alternative solution nor accommodation when I had to leave at 2300 due the cockroaches in the bed and on the kitchen side then did not return for 2 days.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, We strive to provide excellent customer service and holiday experience. Our past guests scores and comments speak for themselves. Currently Malta is going through 35C and unfortunately some insects are common. We've not experienced this before. You booked your stay in the apt for 4 days. After two days you contacted me because you say some insects. I attended the property, sprayed and removed the insects. You informed me on the last day that you didn't stay in the apartment but building CCTV shows that apt was occupied for the duration of the 4 days. At no point during your stay contacted me for alternative accommodation which we would have offered for you. You simply asked for a full refund after you left. We asked for a receipt for accommodation you claimed to have stayed in but you were unable to provide this. We suspect that you simply wanted a free holiday. The apartment is new including new appliances, kitchen, and bedroom as seen on the pictures. We hope provide more clarity

    Dear Guest, We strive to provide excellent customer service and holiday experience. Our past guests scores and comments speak for themselves. Currently Malta is going through 35C and unfortunately some insects are common. We've not expe… Show more

    Sunset Apt Modern 1 bedroom Apt near the Beach
    9 September 2024
  • Ilva

    Reviewed: 7 August 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 19 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Location great easily used

    Nothing to dislike

  • See the property
  • Pompiliu

    Reviewed: 1 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    The apartment is clean, equipped with everything you need, it is close to the sea, the beach (it is the only beach with sand that I found, only on the island of Comino, Blue Lagoon I also found sand on the beach)

    This is just a suggestion, up on the roof terrace would be nice to have a small table and two chairs, for a coffee or a cigarette (I'm a smoker)

  • Anja

    Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Nutan

    Reviewed: 22 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Olga

    Reviewed: 21 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Berunner

    Reviewed: 17 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    The aparment is modern and clean and in a good location. The host was super helpful with any questions we had. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this place.

  • Showing 1 - 12

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...