Reviews of St. Patrick's Hotel 4 stars
Marina Street, XLN1150 Xlendi, Malta

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Athens, Greece
Meknès, Morocco
Lyon, France
Pattaya North, Thailand
Stralsund, Germany
Waidring, Austria
Santa Maria Navarrese, Italy
Lisbon, Portugal
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location is amazing! The building has lots of charm character. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great too!
Bed was horrible. Mattress was sagging and a double bed so very small. Shower had a curtain which is despise! Toilet water pressure was very poor. Elevator was sooo slow.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe had a room which had only a window on the inside of the hotel, sorry will never book again
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff and cleanliness
A bit dated
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazing Location
I recommend for solo traveller and family tours
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAlthough the pool is small,we enjoyed every minute and the room was always clean
We had only a window in the bathroom and a window in the room and we had to keep it close because of the AC
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services following your short stay with us, which we appreciate. I believe it is normal practice to keep the windows and doors closed if you have the AC on to keep your room/s cool. I take this opportunity to thank you for your custom and to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services following your short stay with us, which we appreciate. I believe it is normal practice to keep the windows and doors closed … Show more
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe sea view from our room was beautiful, overlooking the bay of Xlendi, definitely 5 stars They gave the hotel a makeover, which looks bright and refreshing.
We have stayed at the hotel for several years, and the bathrooms are tired and badly in need of upgrading. There is still black mould on the ceiling grid & tiles
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation in the harbour is amazing.
Staff were rude, the hotel itself is very outdated and needs improvement. For the cost of the room I would expect more. Breakfast was disappointing with lots of flies and felt dirty.
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLoved the view, the reception staff were very kind
There was a misunderstanding around breakfast, first day we booked with breakfast... Second day apparently we did not.. Rather than come to us and explain, and ask if we could pay after, they came over all over excited in front of everyone and made a scene. We didn't bother eating there for that reason. Poor hospitality from the restaurant staff
Dear clients, Thank you for sharing your experience following your two-night stay with us. I do confirm that you booked the first night on bed & breakfast and for some reason you booked your second night on bed only basis. However, knowing this, you made your way to the buffet counters and the supervisor asked you for your room number and pointed out that you are on room only basis, which seem to have offended you, and as you stated, you left your plates and walked out. No excitement at all from you end. While thanking you for your custom, we wish you our best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear clients, Thank you for sharing your experience following your two-night stay with us. I do confirm that you booked the first night on bed & breakfast and for some reason you booked your second night on bed only basis. However, k… Show more
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewDouble room provided excellent space and balcony overlooking the bay was lovely
N/A
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. On behalf of my Team, I thank you once again for your custom and wish you our best regards. J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. On behalf of my Team, I thank you once again for your custom and wish you our best regards. J. Attard … Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe bathroom was good
Leck of fresh air
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following the overnight stay with us recently. As regards to your comment relating to fresh air, I note that you have actually booked a room overlooking the atrium, which is has abundant fresh air from four inlets. Obviously, the room you booked does not have a balcony overlooking the valley or sea, which come with different rates from what you booked. On behalf of my Team, I thank you once again for your custom and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following the overnight stay with us recently. As regards to your comment relating to fresh air, I note that you have actually booked a room … Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood
Staff need training as when I asked for an omelette I was told chef very angry so not going to ask him
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation with potential clients following your recent stay with us, for which we are grateful. I would appreciate if you could give me full details about the issue with the omelette so that I could investigate what happened, although I would have appreciated that this matter was brought to my attention at once. I am very sorry that this has happened and which is totally unacceptable for us. We thank you once again for your esteemed custom and wish you our best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation with potential clients following your recent stay with us, for which we are grateful. I would appreciate if you could give me full details about the issue with the ome… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff service ... reception and waiters
Chef service
Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your overnight stay with us. I would appreciate further details to your statement referring to the 'Chef service' so that I can look into any shortcomings from the team. Once again, we thank you for your custom and wish you our best regards. J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your overnight stay with us. I would appreciate further details to your statement referring to the 'Chef service' so that I ca… Show more
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful seafront hotel. With fantastic sea views. Really nice and reasonably priced restaurants all around the bay. Joe, the GM was very good. with local knowledge of Gozo and Malta 🇲🇹
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. We thank you once again for your custom and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the St. Patrick's in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. We thank you once again for your custom and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to t… Show more
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFantastic location and great value for money
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we truly appreciate. While thanking you once again for your esteemed custom, we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the St. Patrick's in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we truly appreciate. While thanking you once again for your esteemed custom, we loo… Show more
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewA feeling of times gone by.
In 6 days they didn't bother to change the sheets even once.
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we appreciate. During your stay, you had to have a change of all sheets and bedding. Your comments on this matter prompted an investigation and regrettably, I confirm that your sheets were not changed as the housekeeping personnel assigned to the floor became ill late morning and the colleagues who took over her work inadvertently did not realise that your room was due to a change of bedding. I am truly sorry for this and we do apologise. While thank you once again for your esteemed custom and apologise for the shortcoming from our end. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we appreciate. During your stay, you had to have a change of all sheets and bedding… Show more
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewView
The beds are as hard as rock. You are not able to sleep!
Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your few hours stay with us recently. I am very sorry that our new orthopedic mattress were not to your liking. Thank you for your custom and we wish you our best regards, J. Attard General Manager
Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your few hours stay with us recently. I am very sorry that our new orthopedic mattress were not to your liking. Thank you f… Show more