8.1

Reviews of St. Patrick's Hotel 4 stars

Marina Street, XLN1150 Xlendi, Malta

  • Joe

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is amazing! The building has lots of charm character. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great too!

    Bed was horrible. Mattress was sagging and a double bed so very small. Shower had a curtain which is despise! Toilet water pressure was very poor. Elevator was sooo slow.

  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • John

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We had a room which had only a window on the inside of the hotel, sorry will never book again

  • See the hotel
  • Julian

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff and cleanliness

    A bit dated

  • Asad

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing Location

    I recommend for solo traveller and family tours

  • 7.0 Good
    Mallia

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Mallia

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Anthony

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Bernadette

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Catherine

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Olivia

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Although the pool is small,we enjoyed every minute and the room was always clean

    We had only a window in the bathroom and a window in the room and we had to keep it close because of the AC

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services following your short stay with us, which we appreciate. I believe it is normal practice to keep the windows and doors closed if you have the AC on to keep your room/s cool. I take this opportunity to thank you for your custom and to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services following your short stay with us, which we appreciate. I believe it is normal practice to keep the windows and doors closed … Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Claire

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The sea view from our room was beautiful, overlooking the bay of Xlendi, definitely 5 stars They gave the hotel a makeover, which looks bright and refreshing.

    We have stayed at the hotel for several years, and the bathrooms are tired and badly in need of upgrading. There is still black mould on the ceiling grid & tiles

  • Alice

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location in the harbour is amazing.

    Staff were rude, the hotel itself is very outdated and needs improvement. For the cost of the room I would expect more. Breakfast was disappointing with lots of flies and felt dirty.

  • See the hotel
  • Vollans

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Loved the view, the reception staff were very kind

    There was a misunderstanding around breakfast, first day we booked with breakfast... Second day apparently we did not.. Rather than come to us and explain, and ask if we could pay after, they came over all over excited in front of everyone and made a scene. We didn't bother eating there for that reason. Poor hospitality from the restaurant staff

    Property response:

    Dear clients, Thank you for sharing your experience following your two-night stay with us. I do confirm that you booked the first night on bed & breakfast and for some reason you booked your second night on bed only basis. However, knowing this, you made your way to the buffet counters and the supervisor asked you for your room number and pointed out that you are on room only basis, which seem to have offended you, and as you stated, you left your plates and walked out. No excitement at all from you end. While thanking you for your custom, we wish you our best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear clients, Thank you for sharing your experience following your two-night stay with us. I do confirm that you booked the first night on bed & breakfast and for some reason you booked your second night on bed only basis. However, k… Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    11 August 2025
  • Ian

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Double room provided excellent space and balcony overlooking the bay was lovely

    N/A

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. On behalf of my Team, I thank you once again for your custom and wish you our best regards. J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. On behalf of my Team, I thank you once again for your custom and wish you our best regards. J. Attard … Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    11 August 2025
  • Camilleri

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The bathroom was good

    Leck of fresh air

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following the overnight stay with us recently. As regards to your comment relating to fresh air, I note that you have actually booked a room overlooking the atrium, which is has abundant fresh air from four inlets. Obviously, the room you booked does not have a balcony overlooking the valley or sea, which come with different rates from what you booked. On behalf of my Team, I thank you once again for your custom and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following the overnight stay with us recently. As regards to your comment relating to fresh air, I note that you have actually booked a room … Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    11 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Maryanne

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good

    Staff need training as when I asked for an omelette I was told chef very angry so not going to ask him

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation with potential clients following your recent stay with us, for which we are grateful. I would appreciate if you could give me full details about the issue with the omelette so that I could investigate what happened, although I would have appreciated that this matter was brought to my attention at once. I am very sorry that this has happened and which is totally unacceptable for us. We thank you once again for your esteemed custom and wish you our best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation with potential clients following your recent stay with us, for which we are grateful. I would appreciate if you could give me full details about the issue with the ome… Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    11 August 2025
  • Kurt

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Staff service ... reception and waiters

    Chef service

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your overnight stay with us. I would appreciate further details to your statement referring to the 'Chef service' so that I can look into any shortcomings from the team. Once again, we thank you for your custom and wish you our best regards. J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your overnight stay with us. I would appreciate further details to your statement referring to the 'Chef service' so that I ca… Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    12 August 2025
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful seafront hotel. With fantastic sea views. Really nice and reasonably priced restaurants all around the bay. Joe, the GM was very good. with local knowledge of Gozo and Malta 🇲🇹

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. We thank you once again for your custom and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the St. Patrick's in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you so much for finding time to share your evaluation of our product and services, which we appreciate. We thank you once again for your custom and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to t… Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    12 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Nicholas

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Callum

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic location and great value for money

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we truly appreciate. While thanking you once again for your esteemed custom, we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the St. Patrick's in the near future. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we truly appreciate. While thanking you once again for your esteemed custom, we loo… Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    8 August 2025
  • Stephan

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    A feeling of times gone by.

    In 6 days they didn't bother to change the sheets even once.

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we appreciate. During your stay, you had to have a change of all sheets and bedding. Your comments on this matter prompted an investigation and regrettably, I confirm that your sheets were not changed as the housekeeping personnel assigned to the floor became ill late morning and the colleagues who took over her work inadvertently did not realise that your room was due to a change of bedding. I am truly sorry for this and we do apologise. While thank you once again for your esteemed custom and apologise for the shortcoming from our end. Best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed clients, Thank you very much for spending your time to share your evaluation of our product and services with other potential clients, which we appreciate. During your stay, you had to have a change of all sheets and bedding… Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    8 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 3.0 Poor
    Lucia

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    View

    The beds are as hard as rock. You are not able to sleep!

    Property response:

    Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your few hours stay with us recently. I am very sorry that our new orthopedic mattress were not to your liking. Thank you for your custom and we wish you our best regards, J. Attard General Manager

    Dear esteemed client/s, Thank you very much for sharing your evaluation of our product and services following your few hours stay with us recently. I am very sorry that our new orthopedic mattress were not to your liking. Thank you f… Show more

    St. Patrick's Hotel
    7 August 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Iniohos Hotel

Athens, Greece

Hotel Transatlantique

Meknès, Morocco

Hotel de Paris

Lyon, France

Lek Villa

Pattaya North, Thailand

Apartments Altes Konsulat

Stralsund, Germany

Ferienwohnungen Mitterer

Waidring, Austria

Villa Cabras

Santa Maria Navarrese, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...