8.8

Reviews of apartment close to beach and stJulians

68 Triq id-Dwieli (even), NXR 5021 Naxxar, Malta

  • Anna

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    House in a quiet place, but close to the beach and good comunicated. Well equiped kitchen. Nice helpfull owner. There was not problem to come earler , before check in time.

  • Leon

    Reviewed: 10 February 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Nice place, great owners..

  • Jevgeni

    Reviewed: 11 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Hosts were polite, met us at night and allowed to use their private pool. Also welcomed us with some bottles of water and a local wine.

    The address of property is totally wrong on booking, navigator will bring you few hundred meters away. The main dissatisfaction is the wrong photos of the view on booking. On booking even at the room photos we saw amazing view on the first photo that is supposed to be visible from the apartment. Actually you won't see it. The photo is taken from the host apartment that is one floor above and is their private space. The current apartment is actually located at a level of an underground garage and there is no any worth view from windows, despite walls. Unreasonably poor facilities. One wine glass per apartment, no any normal sharp knife, no sponge to wash the dishes, completely worn out bath carpet that should be thrown away rather than used there, one roll of toilet paper with 10% remained, totally empty bottle of shower gel for some reason left to us, worn out pillows without any shape. Compared to the booking price all these facilities are relative cheap, but surprisingly not solved. Since a car garage is next to apartment, the garage door motor makes noise and wakes you up when the host goes to work every morning. Without any prior notice, one morning there was a tree cut, when they started at 7.30 to settle a ladder outside and cut trees with a chainsaw. What a beautiful morning... :(. No excuse was given after that, like the normal thing just had happened. When we went away we turned on AC to return back into chill apartment, but when we were back at the evening it was off, the apartment was hot. No any timer was set on that, we complained to the host and she said that it might be that AC is so smart enough that turns off when it consumes too much electricity and suggested us to use it on 26 degrees :). But after this conversation, suddenly AC stopped to turn off on the next days, even when we left it at 19 degrees. What a magic :) One morning we also throwed away our undercooked breakfast because gas ended and stove stopped working.

    Property response:

    Thanks for you review. I was waiting for this as your approach showed from day 1. So as we met it's important to say that you refused to speak to anyone, so obviously we couldnt explain anything. I even offered as per booking conversation shows to speak to you on the next day but no answer. The kitchen and all the furniture are BRAND NEW, so even better than the pictures. Yes you were lost but all other guests found the place right away,. You were just on the other road and my daughter came to meet you. I dont see that as an issue but OK. You paid 90e a night for 4 guests, we are close to the sea and on a quiet road where you parked freely even in our car shade everyday, so the price is more than PERFECT. As described on booking.com, the apartment is on ground level surrounded by a garden, with 5 windows and 2 doors leading to a back yard (which I you havent even realized it was there for your use as you refused to speak to anyone). The area is extremely quiet, of course a garage door can be heard..nobody ever mention that! We are surrounded by a beautiful garden, yes one of the days in a year they cut down the trees....and that was 8am. I am sorry if that disturbed the singing of the birds. The thing of the AC was literally invented by you! The AC is new and I dont know what you are complaining about. It's obvious that after a day on, the thermostat sometimes makes its use..re gas...of course after 6 weeks this finishes..we changed it within a couple of hours because you refused to change it yourself, which was ok. Anyway ALL OTHER REVIEWS DECLARE THAT WHAT YOU WROTE IS JUST UNBELIEVABLE.....as you said we also let you use the pool..,.but nothing was appreciated! In life when you are stressed don't put your anger on others. Have a nice future and always treat people well.

    Thanks for you review. I was waiting for this as your approach showed from day 1. So as we met it's important to say that you refused to speak to anyone, so obviously we couldnt explain anything. I even offered as per booking conversati… Show more

    apartment close to beach and stJulians
    22 July 2024
  • See the property
  • Maximilian

    Reviewed: 5 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    First and most importantly: everything was spotlessly clean. The owner/manager Maria was extremely friendly and instantly responsive to messages. There were a few "start-up" issues which got all settled quickly and to my fullest satisfaction. All my requests and questions were responded to positively and quickly and which even included a new microwave! The style of building is a modern Maltease villa, of which the rented out-part is on the ground floor. As such, low down with small windows, it will remain naturally cool in summer. All facilities are modern, except the over/hob - hence the request for a microwave. :-); wifi was fine. The kitchen was well equipped with a gas hob, gas oven, kettle, toaster, standard-sized fridge and now a microwave; everything worked fine. Car parking was never a problem, the property is at the end of a cul-de-sac with only the house residents parking there. The whole property is very quiet and it was great to wake up to the bird dawn chorus from the nearby fields. The main coast road is distant enough that no noise from traffic can be heard - rather the rural setting means you might hear birds, cockerel, donkey, sheep. Great! A small well-stocked convenience shop is nearby in the village centre, for 'emergency' groceries, toiletries, etc., but vice-versa don't expect bustling tourist activities in that village, except at the water park. This was my first time at this property and I would certainly return if it is available next time I come to Malta.

    The ground floor lower-down layout of the appartment with small windows means natural coolness in summer but obviously also no great views and low light levels. This might not suit some guests, but after being outside on a hot days I very much liked coming back into a naturally cool flat without the ice-coldness of an air-conditioner. To clarify, there is an air-conditioner, but I never needed to use it.

    Property response:

    Thanks so much for your kind, detailed review. We also do our best to give our hosts a great stay for a good value. As well the apartment is surrounded with a garden and a good yard at the back while enjoying a nice seating area outside by the pool. yes we will be chopping down the tall trees for more light.....even though guests like them as they keep the apartment fresh as you mentioned. And the lemon tree is always useful too! Take care Max!

    Thanks so much for your kind, detailed review. We also do our best to give our hosts a great stay for a good value. As well the apartment is surrounded with a garden and a good yard at the back while enjoying a nice seating area outside by… Show more

    apartment close to beach and stJulians
    11 June 2024
  • Mariah

    Reviewed: 25 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Lovely relaxing place. Very near to a beautiful beach. In winter it's easy to walk by the country side too. Easy parking and just 5 minutes away to the bus stop. Lovely restaurants around too. Close to St Julians and easy to get to most places. To top it all off Maria is a very good and welcoming host. 10/10

    Property response:

    Mar and her partner were very respectful and easy to communicate with. thanks for your lovely message....hope to see you again.

    apartment close to beach and stJulians
    25 March 2024
  • Showing 1 - 6

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...