Reviews of Seaview Stays
19 Triq ir- Ridott, SPB 9028 St Paul's Bay, Malta

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was very beautiful apparent with everything what u need for vacation.
We didn’t like the soundproofing, cuz the apartment located exactly close to the road ,but its not a big deal . Also the floor was not so good cleaned, but the personal did it when we asked.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view was fabulous
There weren't enough restaurants and Maltese food in the area
Hi Janis, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're thrilled you enjoyed the fabulous view! We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful islands soon! Future guests - our Guest Experience Team is available 24x7 to share their favourite spots including some super Maltese restaurants. While these are on the Guest Portal we always love speaking directly to you.
Hi Janis, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're thrilled you enjoyed the fabulous view! We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful islands soon! Future guests - our Guest Experience Team is available 24x7 to share their favourite spo… Show more
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBalconey
Not clean and i didn’t find an iron although they told me there is
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view is amazing, clean property and everything worked well
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat place. I would like to come back and would recommend.
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewnothing I had a very disappointing experience at Seaview Stays. The hotel is extremely unpleasant and very unclean. The rooms were dirty and not well-maintained at all. I would not recommend this place to anyone. My stay was far from comfortable, and I advise others to look for better options elsewhere.
Absolutely nothing, this is maybe 1/2 star hotel
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI am happy that I found this hotel! The room was clean and beautiful, with all the necessary things for a comfortable stay. Very friendly staff. Customer support is always ready to answer and help. We had a great view from the window! There is a cafe and a shop near the hotel. The transport stop is right next to the hotel. The beach is a maximum of 10 minutes walk. We really enjoyed our stay, so I highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe view, the appartment, very quite and great for relaxing. Highly recommanded.
Great value for money, I really liked it.
Hi Luke, thank you for your lovely feedback and for sharing what you enjoyed about your stay. We’re so glad you found the apartment relaxing and enjoyed the view. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, view and facilities. Many free parking spaces around the location. Near to all water attractions
Very close to main road so it can get noisy at times
Hi Chiranth, thank you for your lovely feedback! It's wonderful to hear you found plenty of free parking and enjoyed the nearby water attractions. We can't wait to welcome you back to our beautiful islands!
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful view
Only 2 cups but sleeps 4. Not even enough kitchenware to prepare and store 1 meal, it’s ridiculous. People don’t rent an entire unit if they aren’t planning on cooking.
Hi Michelle - an unfair review which is completely untrue. 10 points for your creative story telling. Future guests - please understand the power of reviews - our team works tremendously hard to make sure that your experience is a wonderful one - this review is a lie and we will be blocking this guest for future bookings.
Hi Michelle - an unfair review which is completely untrue. 10 points for your creative story telling. Future guests - please understand the power of reviews - our team works tremendously hard to make sure that your experience is a wonderful… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe view and beeing close to public transportation
The hotel was very loud (one could hear the door slam the whole night), the room smelled moldy, the fridge and the bathroom was moldy, the AC was dripping and moldy, the shower was broken and leaking, the towels were not Clean. We dont recommend a stay (one week after we had a ten times nicer Hotel for the same price in the Island of Gozo)
Hi Bernd, while we thank you for your feedback we must note that this is an unfair review - your claim of mould and dirty towels is just not true. We are reaching out to you directly to understand why you have shared this review when in actual fact your feedback to our team was wonderful
Hi Bernd, while we thank you for your feedback we must note that this is an unfair review - your claim of mould and dirty towels is just not true. We are reaching out to you directly to understand why you have shared this review when in act… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified review