6.3

Reviews of ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel

Schreiber Street, STJ 3081 St Julian's, Malta

  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 5 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    very clean. staff were very helpful. cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. good variety at breakfast. good location for transport and dining options.

    the view from our room was terrible (we faced a wall!) the balcony was the tiniest i have ever seen! it was only wide enough to put a chair in but would have to sit sideways! also one entire side of the balcony was the floor to ceiling window of the room next door! so you could see straight into their room!! the bed was rock hard the shower flooded our room on the first day! (although fixed) the toilet was wobbly and mirror rusty which seems a shame as they would be way fixes to make the bathroom much nicer! the air on was non existent (although we were provided with a fan when we spoke to staff) the parking was non existent but hotel was advertised as parking? the building works were ridiculous (we regularly stay in this area so we understand the building works going on in the surrounding area, but literally woken daily at 7 by noise and vibrations of jackhammers etc as they are working next door to hotel and this wasn’t mentioned anywhere!

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback. All comments and issues raised in this review could have been discussed on site. Our staff would have been pleased to have offered you an other alternative room, should you have expressed your dissatisfaction, during your stay with us. Please note that in the construction in our surrounding area, is a temporally issue which still is something that is not under our control. Best Regards

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback. All comments and issues raised in this review could have been discussed on site. Our staff would have been pleased to have offered you an other alternative room, should yo… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    25 June 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Adriana

    Reviewed: 30 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Jesloann

    Reviewed: 22 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect for youngsters to be close to the pubs and discos. Also amazing shopping malls close by

    The loud keeps on going late at night but we where prepared for that :)

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We are glad to hear that staying at The Alexandra Hotel was worth every penny. It would be our pleasure welcoming you again i Best Regards

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    25 March 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Liam

    Reviewed: 18 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Govindarsj

    Reviewed: 11 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Kenneth

    Reviewed: 29 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lars

    Reviewed: 29 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Location Price Breakfast in general

    Cheapest of juices. Not good Bathroom needs to be fixed. Several small things old, broken or dirty Power switches went off from time to time (fridge and sockets lose power several times) Towels old and not good

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. If you had difficulties with sockets, fridge and so on, ideally you should have informed our front office staff in -order to assist you and honor your help request. Management assure you that if ever you come again in future, kindly feel free to ask for any help or anything that you need to make your stay a better one. Best Regards

    Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. If you had difficulties with sockets, fridge and so on, ideally you should have informed our front office staff in -order to assist you and honor your help request. Management assure you that if … Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    10 January 2024
  • Moner

    Reviewed: 21 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Friendly staff, super clean hotel, grand breakfast

    Non

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We are glad that your stay at The Alexandra Hotel reached your expectations, Your appraisal is highly appreciated. It would be our pleasure welcoming you again ,should your consider coming again in future. Best Regards

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    24 December 2023
  • 3.0 Poor
    Janice

    Reviewed: 13 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Central . Room fridge was a good size

    Room were ok but needed a good cleaning. Sheets were dirty/ pool needs a good cleaning due mold . A small bottle of water could be made complimentary for coffee and tea

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We regret to hear that your one night stay at The Alexandra Hotel seemed to have been not a satisfactory one. Our housekeeping clean up the whole property daily. Kindly also note that the linen including sheets are changed every 3 days from arrival date. In your case you were here only 1 night. All guests who come to our Hotel are treated equally. Whenever a new arrival enters into the allocated room our Housekeeping Supervisor checks if all things in the rooms are in tip top condition, before our Receptionist hands over the room keys to any guest. If ever you had to come back to us, please inform us on site and with pleasure we shall assist you and do our very best to honor your requests. Best Regards

    Dear Guest We regret to hear that your one night stay at The Alexandra Hotel seemed to have been not a satisfactory one. Our housekeeping clean up the whole property daily. Kindly also note that the linen including sheets are changed every… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    29 November 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Lynn

    Reviewed: 31 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Friendly staff. Location ok.

    Noisy location. Mould in the bathroom and smell. Air conditioning Noisy and poor.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Hotel. All your comments raised in this review shall be forwarded to the departments concerned. It would be our pleasure welcoming you again, should you consider coming in future. Best Regards

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Alexandra Hotel. All your comments raised in this review shall be forwarded to the departments concerned. It would be our pleasure welcomin… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    5 November 2023
  • Macca

    Reviewed: 18 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    The service at the desk was the bright point of this structure

    It was to expensive for what they offered

    Property response:

    Dear Guest Thanks for sending your feedback. All comments have be taken, and shall act accordingly. Best Regards

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    5 November 2023
  • Ainhoa

    Reviewed: 17 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    I like the room size.

    The bathroom smells really bad. The pool images looks bigger than the reality. The cleaners wakes you up, when ever they want to clean the room. Young people came before party and they make noice. Half of the gym machines are out of order

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your feedback. All your various comments have been noted. Action will be taken as we shall forward them to the departments concerned. Best Regards

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    5 November 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Shaun

    Reviewed: 12 August 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 5 July 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    The location is good - it's very near Paceville (beware of the noise) and bus stations where you can take a bus to go almost anywhere.

    I didn't like the adjacent balcony to our room, but the reception was very nice and changed our room.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest Glad that you found our Hotel to be a good place to spend your stay during your Holiday. Yes were are located in the heart of the night life, so certain areas could be noisy as you perfectly explained. We appreciate that you realized that our receptionist work hard to honor any requests brought to their attention such as the request of an alternative room. We look forward welcoming you again should you consider coming in future. Until then, we wish you all the very best. Best Regards

    Dear Guest Glad that you found our Hotel to be a good place to spend your stay during your Holiday. Yes were are located in the heart of the night life, so certain areas could be noisy as you perfectly explained. We appreciate that you real… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    10 July 2023
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 25 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    The location is very good, close to everything around St Julian's but still in a quiet street off the main road. The breakfast selection was good, always displaying a variety of fresh fruit, salads, and sweets.

    The sound insolation is not good. You can easily hear everything that is happening in the other rooms and corridor. The water pressure in the bathroom was very low and made it very difficult to properly wash the hair. The alarm on the doors was also a bit strange, and it went off a bit randomly, one waking us up at 4am.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been taken. We shall inform the departments concerned.Please note that the alarm triggered, due to the fact that there was somebody caught smoking in the room. The Alarm goes on, as the there is a detector that causing the alarm to go on if someone is breaking the rules by means of smoking in the room. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager

    Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been taken. We shall inform the departments concerned.Please note that the alarm triggered, due to the fact that there was somebody caught smoking in the room. The Alarm goes on,… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    29 April 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Kolarič

    Reviewed: 22 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    value for money

    a lot of noice outside and very dirty indoor pool.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. Glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We appreciate that you were satisfied with our staff. The noise from outside our property is something not under our control. Best Regards. Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager

    Dear Guest We thank you for your feedback. Glad that your stay was an enjoyable one. We appreciate that you were satisfied with our staff. The noise from outside our property is something not under our control. Best Regards. Aldo Schembri A… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    29 April 2023
  • 7.0 Good
    Luka

    Reviewed: 21 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • Yvonne

    Reviewed: 2 April 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    The cleaninesd

    More food choices

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your spending some of your time expressing your experience. Management look forward welcoming you in the coming future, should you consider another stay in our Hotel. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your spending some of your time expressing your experience. Management look forward welcoming you in the coming future, should you consider another stay in our Hotel. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adam… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    2 April 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 29 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    The food was good and the indoor pool & sauna were quite relaxing.

    The floor in the Room wasn't very clean, we had 2 single beds and couldn't join them as the phone and bedside table were in the middle.. The shower doors didn't close properly and so everytime we took a shower we had to clean the bathroom as well as it's impossible not to make a mess. Privacy in the room.. 0 ! We had 2 curtains and the balcony was wide.. the curtains covered half of the glass door. Not to mention the fact that upon check out we were not asked about our stay or anything.. person at the desk asked for our room number and said okay thanks good day and left us with that.a

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We thank you for sending your feedback. Such comments should have been raised to our attention on sit, in-order to solve them out and make your stay a better one. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope that if you come again in future, please feel comfortable to express your issue with us during your stay as these could have been solved easily. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager

    Dear Guest We thank you for sending your feedback. Such comments should have been raised to our attention on sit, in-order to solve them out and make your stay a better one. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. We hope that if you come again… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    31 March 2023
  • Rocco

    Reviewed: 29 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Breakfast was really good and with large selection. Staff very friendly. Special thank you to Keith from reception, Abbias from housekeeping and Tanmir from the restaurant. Facilities are really good. We really liked the sauna, swimming pool and gym. Location is great, there is good connection to public transport and there is a nice beach nearby (st george's bay) where you can spend some nice relaxing time.

    We could hear everything in the room next to ours (there was a door separating the two rooms) and people can be very noisy (as st julians is a party place). We had requested a cot and it was not available from the first night, though they provided it the next morning.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest Thank you for finding some of your spare time, expressing your experience with us. We are very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. Glad that our staff were very helpful and this appraisal is highly appreciated. We shall inform our staff about your satisfaction with the service provided. We are sorry that the cot was not ready on arrival, however this was available following morning. Management hope that we shall meet again in future. Until then all the very best. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager

    Dear Guest Thank you for finding some of your spare time, expressing your experience with us. We are very pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. Glad that our staff were very helpful and this appraisal is highly appreciated. We shall … Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    31 March 2023
  • Muhammet

    Reviewed: 3 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    the breakfast was not bad only .

    the room beds are not comfortable , and the workers are in hotel early morning they are disturbing room that what time you will go out bla bla i don’t understand and i was sleeping ,

    Property response:

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for sending us your experience about your recent stay at The Alexandra Hotel. When reading such reviews it makes us think, how did you not express your dissatisfaction on site? Our Hotel has various rooms. It would have been a great idea if you cropped your dissatisfaction with our front office staff. Without any doubt, any of our staff would have informed the housekeeping department and either we would have given you mattresses which are comfortable for you, or else we would have offered an alternative room. Kindly note that we have different types of Mattresses in-order to accommodate the needs and commodity of our in- house guests. We would have also solved the issue regarding disturbance by workers, if only we were informed on site, however we do find it a bit strange as no body complained about this matter. this does not mean that we shall not investigate by means of advising the staff in charge of cleaning the level of your allocated room. We hope that if you consider coming in future, please feel comfortable to express your needs and issues while being in the Hotel. All of us would really do our best to help you and my your stay an enjoyable one reaching your expectations. Until then we wish you all the best. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager

    Dear Guest We would like to thank you for sending us your experience about your recent stay at The Alexandra Hotel. When reading such reviews it makes us think, how did you not express your dissatisfaction on site? Our Hotel has various roo… Show more

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    3 March 2023
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Martina

    Reviewed: 6 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    sauna was not working.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest Kindly note that the sauna works. We switch it on, when guests request to use it. We thank you very much. Best Regards Aldo Schembri Adami Duty Manager

    ROOMS by Alexandra Hotel
    13 February 2023
  • Tiamson

    Reviewed: 6 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review
  • Šket

    Reviewed: 30 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...