Reviews of Marsaxlokk SeaView 2 Bedroom Penthouse
Triq Abdosir, MXK 1555 Marsaxlokk, Malta

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewExtremely roomy. Lovely view of the harbour. Two separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Two large balconies. Location near the town centre. The host was accommodating and helpful, he promptly replaced the broken hairdryer and provided extra towels.
Small water leaks in the bathrooms. There was an issue with the electricity. Some surfaces were not thoroughly cleaned. Information regarding separation and disposal of trash would be welcomed.
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe two of us spent a very nice couple of days in this apartment. It has plenty of room and is very comfortable. The view is super nice and it is located close to everything (restaurants, shops) while being in a quiet street. We had no issues with warm water. The showers have the standard (I guess continental European) handle for water control, so I'm not sure why some people had trouble with it. Perhaps something changed in the meantime.
I was a bit anxious, since we did not get any information about how to enter the apartment before the day of the trip. The owner did respond to my WhatsApp messages, when I wrote the day before, and the day of the trip i received detailed instructions, so in the end the entry was easy. Still, it would have been nice to receive some indication that we're being expected sooner.
Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewIn a perfect spot overlooking the harbour. Very quiet. Spacious apt.
No water for 2 of the days. After finding the switches on the walls we had hot water for a short time. Couldn't use the shower maybe due to water pressure but not the experience we needed!
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewPretty central location and nice view.
No hot water, and no information when trying to reach contact person. No information on how to turn on AC (separate wall switces with no indication) Door lock at main entrance very tricky to open - used minutes to get in every time. Last minute, and very brief communication.
Reviewed: 13 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewPerfect location, close to city center, bus stops, shops. Very big and bright apartment with a nice view! There’s microwave, stove, fridge, kitchenware, hairdryer, washing machine, iron, two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms. Host replies fast.
Law water pressure in the shower, there were no paper or other kitchen towels and no sponges for dish washing so we could not clean kitchen surfaces. Toilet could be cleaner.
Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewView, size of the apartment, reasonably equipped
The apartment was not cleaned, there was a lot of dust in some places (e.g. under the table top), the floor.. looked as if it had been quickly vacuumed and lightly washed, the same with the bathrooms. There is no vacuum cleaner or at least a broom.
Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewSo stressed as Nigel refused to give driver address ! Can send copies of all my messages asking for help
We had no fridge for 8 of our ten day stay with temperatures in high 20 s for 5 days it was difficult to open door and inspite of asking for a new key it was only late on the 5 th night when we could not get in a neighbour phoned the owner demanding a key so we could get in ,transpired the key they had given us was broken so more by luck along with a lot of stress we had been able to get in at all !!
Thanks for your review however we cannot agree with your opinion of our apartment. The fridge was inspected and replaced as soon as we could and not the 8th night as you mentioned however we have first inspected it bought a new one, delivered it and also offered a partial refund for your meals, after this unexpected circumstance. We have also replaced the key that you have broken on the 5th night, when you couldn’t open. A key either opens or it doesn’t, when you broke it we have immediately came and provided another key in the middle of the night. With regards to providing the check in details to the driver, Nigel takes full responsibility to not provide it, for your safety especially. We have keycodes set for your stay and sharing such information with the driver (whom we didn’t know) was very risky. We have sent all the check in information to you directly but we would not forward that to your driver as requested. As the driver who took you to the apartment called, we have guided him accordingly on the phone without hesitation but we would not agree to pass anymore information as you’ve expected. Hope you understand that safety would be our priority in this case. Thanks and kind regards, The management
Thanks for your review however we cannot agree with your opinion of our apartment. The fridge was inspected and replaced as soon as we could and not the 8th night as you mentioned however we have first inspected it bought a new one, delive… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewNice view
Bad WiFi, not working airco, not working washing machine, leaking water, not working dishwasher, no towels and no response from host.
The dishwasher, washing machine and airconditioner all work perfectly. To clarify, we offer a towel for each guest and not change towels every day like most hotels, this is a self catering apartment. We have unfortunately were informed by you on Friday that the washing machine stopped working and therefore we couldn’t have replaced it before the following Monday as the deliveries were done on the next working day. Now everything is perfect. Sorry for this unfortunate inconvenience, however we have offered to help you with anything else which was beyond our power. Thanks The management
The dishwasher, washing machine and airconditioner all work perfectly. To clarify, we offer a towel for each guest and not change towels every day like most hotels, this is a self catering apartment. We have unfortunately were informed by… Show more
Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewAll was top....
Reviewed: 11 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewVery nice place and good location
Reviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThe apartment was very big, very nice view. The owner answers everything very fast.
Maybe there should be left the instructions what to press that will be hot water (in case, when people don't know). Would be nice also to leave a shower facilities like shower gel and soap. One more thing, to clean more the floors at least. But in general, was OK, very good place, nice apartment and view.
Reviewed: 3 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewNice appartment. Lovely view, but it would have been nice with some furnitures on the balcony 😀 we also would have liked to have wifi code.
Reviewed: 19 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe apartment was gorgeous with a beautiful fishing view. The owner did not respond to my numerous emails or calls re wifi. Had no wifi. Kitchen or bathroom not properly equipped. It could be a 5 star apartment.
No wifi. Not enough cups or glasses for a party of 4. Owner did not respond to my calls or emails re wifi
Reviewed: 25 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewNice location
No information when you arrived in wifi or anything and we pre-advised we would be early and they said that was ok. We went it and it hadn’t been cleaned or the bed linen changed from the previous people .
Reviewed: 22 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewspacious with great view
Reviewed: 1 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewGreat apartment, fenomenal view. Fully equipped and comfortable.
Nothing