8.2

Reviews of Marsaxlokk SeaView 2 Bedroom Penthouse

Triq Abdosir, MXK 1555 Marsaxlokk, Malta

  • Marmarslo

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Extremely roomy. Lovely view of the harbour. Two separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Two large balconies. Location near the town centre. The host was accommodating and helpful, he promptly replaced the broken hairdryer and provided extra towels.

    Small water leaks in the bathrooms. There was an issue with the electricity. Some surfaces were not thoroughly cleaned. Information regarding separation and disposal of trash would be welcomed.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The two of us spent a very nice couple of days in this apartment. It has plenty of room and is very comfortable. The view is super nice and it is located close to everything (restaurants, shops) while being in a quiet street. We had no issues with warm water. The showers have the standard (I guess continental European) handle for water control, so I'm not sure why some people had trouble with it. Perhaps something changed in the meantime.

    I was a bit anxious, since we did not get any information about how to enter the apartment before the day of the trip. The owner did respond to my WhatsApp messages, when I wrote the day before, and the day of the trip i received detailed instructions, so in the end the entry was easy. Still, it would have been nice to receive some indication that we're being expected sooner.

  • Giovanna

    Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    In a perfect spot overlooking the harbour. Very quiet. Spacious apt.

    No water for 2 of the days. After finding the switches on the walls we had hot water for a short time. Couldn't use the shower maybe due to water pressure but not the experience we needed!

  • See the property
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Pretty central location and nice view.

    No hot water, and no information when trying to reach contact person. No information on how to turn on AC (separate wall switces with no indication) Door lock at main entrance very tricky to open - used minutes to get in every time. Last minute, and very brief communication.

  • Olga

    Reviewed: 13 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect location, close to city center, bus stops, shops. Very big and bright apartment with a nice view! There’s microwave, stove, fridge, kitchenware, hairdryer, washing machine, iron, two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms. Host replies fast.

    Law water pressure in the shower, there were no paper or other kitchen towels and no sponges for dish washing so we could not clean kitchen surfaces. Toilet could be cleaner.

  • Karolina

    Reviewed: 7 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    View, size of the apartment, reasonably equipped

    The apartment was not cleaned, there was a lot of dust in some places (e.g. under the table top), the floor.. looked as if it had been quickly vacuumed and lightly washed, the same with the bathrooms. There is no vacuum cleaner or at least a broom.

  • See the property
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    So stressed as Nigel refused to give driver address ! Can send copies of all my messages asking for help

    We had no fridge for 8 of our ten day stay with temperatures in high 20 s for 5 days it was difficult to open door and inspite of asking for a new key it was only late on the 5 th night when we could not get in a neighbour phoned the owner demanding a key so we could get in ,transpired the key they had given us was broken so more by luck along with a lot of stress we had been able to get in at all !!

    Property response:

    Thanks for your review however we cannot agree with your opinion of our apartment. The fridge was inspected and replaced as soon as we could and not the 8th night as you mentioned however we have first inspected it bought a new one, delivered it and also offered a partial refund for your meals, after this unexpected circumstance. We have also replaced the key that you have broken on the 5th night, when you couldn’t open. A key either opens or it doesn’t, when you broke it we have immediately came and provided another key in the middle of the night. With regards to providing the check in details to the driver, Nigel takes full responsibility to not provide it, for your safety especially. We have keycodes set for your stay and sharing such information with the driver (whom we didn’t know) was very risky. We have sent all the check in information to you directly but we would not forward that to your driver as requested. As the driver who took you to the apartment called, we have guided him accordingly on the phone without hesitation but we would not agree to pass anymore information as you’ve expected. Hope you understand that safety would be our priority in this case. Thanks and kind regards, The management

    Thanks for your review however we cannot agree with your opinion of our apartment. The fridge was inspected and replaced as soon as we could and not the 8th night as you mentioned however we have first inspected it bought a new one, delive… Show more

    Marsaxlokk SeaView 2 Bedroom Penthouse
    24 October 2024
  • Dhm

    Reviewed: 2 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Nice view

    Bad WiFi, not working airco, not working washing machine, leaking water, not working dishwasher, no towels and no response from host.

    Property response:

    The dishwasher, washing machine and airconditioner all work perfectly. To clarify, we offer a towel for each guest and not change towels every day like most hotels, this is a self catering apartment. We have unfortunately were informed by you on Friday that the washing machine stopped working and therefore we couldn’t have replaced it before the following Monday as the deliveries were done on the next working day. Now everything is perfect. Sorry for this unfortunate inconvenience, however we have offered to help you with anything else which was beyond our power. Thanks The management

    The dishwasher, washing machine and airconditioner all work perfectly. To clarify, we offer a towel for each guest and not change towels every day like most hotels, this is a self catering apartment. We have unfortunately were informed by… Show more

    Marsaxlokk SeaView 2 Bedroom Penthouse
    2 August 2024
  • Dovečar

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    All was top....

  • See the property
  • Vaida

    Reviewed: 11 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Very nice place and good location

  • Larissa

    Reviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 5 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Andreas

    Reviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • Mantė

    Reviewed: 18 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    The apartment was very big, very nice view. The owner answers everything very fast.

    Maybe there should be left the instructions what to press that will be hot water (in case, when people don't know). Would be nice also to leave a shower facilities like shower gel and soap. One more thing, to clean more the floors at least. But in general, was OK, very good place, nice apartment and view.

  • Ditte

    Reviewed: 3 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Nice appartment. Lovely view, but it would have been nice with some furnitures on the balcony 😀 we also would have liked to have wifi code.

  • See the property
  • Pyke

    Reviewed: 19 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The apartment was gorgeous with a beautiful fishing view. The owner did not respond to my numerous emails or calls re wifi. Had no wifi. Kitchen or bathroom not properly equipped. It could be a 5 star apartment.

    No wifi. Not enough cups or glasses for a party of 4. Owner did not respond to my calls or emails re wifi

  • Kay

    Reviewed: 25 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Nice location

    No information when you arrived in wifi or anything and we pre-advised we would be early and they said that was ok. We went it and it hadn’t been cleaned or the bed linen changed from the previous people .

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    spacious with great view

  • See the property
  • Dusan

    Reviewed: 1 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Great apartment, fenomenal view. Fully equipped and comfortable.

    Nothing

  • Showing 1 - 20

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...