5.1

Reviews of Laparelli Suites: Luxury Suite 2

79 Old Hospital Street Suite 2, VLT 1643 Valletta, Malta

  • Hédi

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Unfortunately, we had an extremely negative experience with this accommodation. The host stated on Booking.com that airport transfer is available and asked me to pay 30 euros for this service. I transferred the amount, it was charged from my card, but no transfer ever arrived. Later, the host denied receiving the money, which was very unpleasant and dishonest. The condition and facilities of the accommodation were also unacceptable: there was no hairdryer, no plug adapter (so we couldn’t charge our phones), and the kitchen was completely unequipped, making it impossible to use. The bathroom had no door, only a curtain, fixed with what seemed to be a broomstick. The bathroom was moldy, the cleanliness was entirely missing, and the whole place was extremely dirty and neglected. The Wi-Fi did not work either. The host’s behavior was also unacceptable: very rude, hung up the phone on me, and repeatedly denied the truth. The only positive aspect was the location – it was very central and easy to reach everything on foot. Overall, this accommodation was a terrible experience. I would not recommend it to anyone. The description on Booking.com does not reflect reality at all.

  • Paul

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were really friendly and helpful & the location was perfect, just a short stroll into the city centre.

    There could have been more choice for breakfast.

  • Lindsey

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lenus

    Reviewed: 1 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The location was good.

    The property isn't as it is on the website - very outdated and not worth the amount it is being advertised for. No oven, shower broken, uncomfortable bed. It needs to be cleaned and refurbished.

  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 16 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Didn’t like anything about it dirty shower toilet was faulty no door on toilet just dirty curtain. Bedding soiled you should take this off booking. Com website I use you a lot picture off the property know where near it’s true self it was disgusting that putting it bluntly me and my wife were very disappointing customers off booking.com we use your site a lot

    Take off your website

  • Asimina

    Reviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect!!!

  • See the property
  • Konovesi

    Reviewed: 5 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    the location

    IT WAS A SCAM. Firstly, it looked like an abandoned building from outside. The reception was non existent and we never even met with the owners/hosts. The bathroom had no door and as a result the room was not the same as the pictures. There was a lot of humidity in the building and especially in the room.

  • Guillaume

    Reviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The living areas were beautiful and clean

    No storage for the cutlery, just a drawer with everything mixed up. The washing machine didn't work. The water in the shower didn't drain properly. The cloth used to wipe the dishes didn't wipe anything. Not enough place settings. Only two chairs for the table although the accommodation was for 3 people. Extra bed with broken and missing slats. Good location but too many faults. Negative comments on the internet are not to be taken into account for flat 2. I have not had any problems.

  • Konstantina

    Reviewed: 19 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Location only.

    AVOID. Don't waste your money and vacation. The pictures posted on the website are misleading! The place is very old and not really refurbished. Issues I encountered on my 2 day stay: - dirty doorknobs - dust everywhere - dirty towels with yellow stains - toilet flush stopped working the first night - sofa-bed does not exist (there is a simple dirty sofa) - the owners added a foldable bed that the first morning fell down completely while trying to get up. After putting the legs back in place, and sitting it broke down again. - dirty old windows that are not shown in any pictures. - the pictures on the site only show a small portion of the reality and the rest is horrible - the door of the toilet has a huge opening that anyone can see through - no interest from the owners. We haven't even seen them or met them. I felt sick even staying in this place. I messaged the owners the same night, me and my family arrived, they didn't care at all, didn't reply to my inquiries and disregarded completely some of my messages like they couldn't see them. Also, on top of that, after telling them i want to leave and get a refund so i could stay in another hotel, they told me that we would get charged extra if we stayed later than the check out time, that was in 2 days. NOONE SHOULD EVER BOOK THIS PLACE.

    Property response:

    The above review is a total lie. The guest never provided substantial evidence of the above and even contacted booking.com to make a claim who when speaking to us about the issues could not agree with her since they could not understand what her issues were. Her complaint stemmed from the fact that she thought she had free airport transfers which was clarified when she booked 2 days before arrival… this was the only reason she booked this property apparently. She could have left any time and request a refund through booking.com but she didn’t. She stayed and wanted to get the stay for free by creating a bogus complaint which booking.com saw through.

    The above review is a total lie. The guest never provided substantial evidence of the above and even contacted booking.com to make a claim who when speaking to us about the issues could not agree with her since they could not understand wha… Show more

    Laparelli Suites: Luxury Suite 2
    18 May 2024
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Marlena

    Reviewed: 24 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The apartment has broken drawers in the kitchen, dirty utensils in a drawer. Coffee machine not cleaned. Dirty windows.

  • Arpad

    Reviewed: 25 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    authentic and cozy

    Adverts has shown more than the reality. Photos were too good compare the actual apartmant.

  • Wasim

    Reviewed: 24 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Location

    Everything was broken and worn out. As if you just touch it and it will break and you will end up paying for it. Stayed with my wife and son. The single folding bed would not even stay open and would collapse as soon you would sit or lay on it. Had my foot trapped under it. Had to make my son sleep on the floor mattress for the entire stay. The kitchen drawer was literally just holding on one nail and as soon I touched it it fell on my foot. Would never stay here again.

    Property response:

    Totally misleading review. We spoke about the kitchen drawer and you said no big deal. You stayed for 5 days and never reached out with any issue. We would have changed the bed at once had you asked. And never did we ask for any payment. Thank you.

    Totally misleading review. We spoke about the kitchen drawer and you said no big deal. You stayed for 5 days and never reached out with any issue. We would have changed the bed at once had you asked. And never did we ask for any payment. … Show more

    Laparelli Suites: Luxury Suite 2
    24 February 2024
  • See the property
  • John

    Reviewed: 11 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Giovanni

    Reviewed: 30 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    This review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • Sj

    Reviewed: 13 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Tony

    Reviewed: 1 May 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    location

    Toilet flush failed to work on three occasions. It was repaired twice but still failed on our last night. Had to fill up large saucepans to vacate the toilet. Shower tray was extremely slow to discharge the water and the siphon looked as though its not been cleaned or was blocked, with odour. Shower head was unstable. Splattered mosquitos on the walls. Use of key fob was difficult to open the door of the apartment. Stairwell had dead flies and needed cleaning.

  • Laima

    Reviewed: 2 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Location is great

    The property is advertised as suitable for 3 adults.its a lie,as theris only 1 double bed,and a sofa for a maybe small child.owners put an old fashioned foldable bed for a third adult,but not possible to sleep on it,as legs give in if you move,so you either have to sleep on the matress on the floor or do not sleep at all.main bed is 100 years old,and makes a nice every time one moves around. The biggest problem is toilet,as a gap in a toilet door is so big everyone can see(and smell)what you do in a toilet.to make matters worse toilet and kitchen are only separated by that door with a hole. We traveled as a family with grown up son,so we rented separate apartment for him,as by no means this apartment is suitable for 3 people

    Property response:

    As explained to the client when reading the description and looking at the pictures one can see exactly what the SUITE provides. If one does not bother to check their booking correctly one cannot accept a different result. What is worse one calls the person advertising correctly a liar and requesting a change. With a grown son one would expect to book a property with two separate bedrooms something this property does not offer. The other issues are moot and the client’s excuse for finding the property undesirable.

    As explained to the client when reading the description and looking at the pictures one can see exactly what the SUITE provides. If one does not bother to check their booking correctly one cannot accept a different result. What is worse one… Show more

    Laparelli Suites: Luxury Suite 2
    2 March 2023
  • Victoria

    Reviewed: 26 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022

    Verified review

    The place is new, very clean and near the center of Valetta (10 min by walking), the equipment is very handy too. The shared terrasse up the building was really nice! Plus Robert was available for any inquiry.

    The room is not really suited for 3 people because the sleeping sofa is for a child sized human and not a grown adult. We had a hard time finding the wifi but since we didn’t really stayed inside it was not a problem.

  • See the property
  • Sultan

    Reviewed: 22 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • Iulia

    Reviewed: 19 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Giorgos

    Reviewed: 22 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 22

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...