9.1

Reviews of Hammock Vibes Town House

Triq Leone Nr.1, SLM 2153 Sliema, Malta

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We are very satisfied with the apartment and its owners’ hospitality. What is more, all the additional conditions the apartment owners offered were a great surprise to us: adapters in electrical contacts, eggs&butter, youghurts, bread, beach towels, cleaning the room every two days, some useful cosmetics. What we also liked was apartment owners’ quick response to our questions via e-mail. Due to our late departure flight, the owners agreed for us to leave the room 4 hours later than apartment’s rules. We really do recommend the apartment.

  • Bokova

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Giulia

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing location, welcoming, easy to move around, comfortable and had AC!

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Giulia, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Hammock Vibes

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Liliana

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It was super clean, the owner cleaned our room almost every day and also provided us breakfast. The location is also very good, close to the Lidl and the beach as well.

  • Fletcher

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Federico

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything!!!

  • See the property
  • Umut

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean, especially from Malta's biggest problem "cockroaches". Excellent hosts and renovated building. Very quiet location, new interiors, ac was working very well, quite a lot of space in the room, traditional Maltese architecture and very beautiful surroundings(traditional streets).

    We lived in Malta for 2 years at the tower road down the street next to the sea, we are not just tourists and this location is up on the hill not very steep but a bit of a climb. I was looking for parking spaces for my car and if I parked around the place I was hating myself next morning :) however, I am a bit lazy, this place is awesome in all other aspects.

    Property response:

    Dear Umut, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guest house. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we’re so glad that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Hammock Vibes

    Dear Umut, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guest house. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we’re so glad that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate … Show more

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    9 August 2025
  • Sabrina

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, comfortable room in a quieter neighbourhood of Sliema. The bed is comfy and the room spacious.

    Unfortunately, sound travels through the house quite easily, so it can get a bit noisy. A great additions the the room would have been a full size mirror and some more space to place things in the bathroom.

    Property response:

    Dear Sabrina, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will keep your comments in mind as we work to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, HammockVibes

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    24 July 2025
  • Artemis

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Dubravko

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Check-in process, location, staff were great. Good place to stay for a few nights.

    On the first night, there was a heavy damp smell in the room. After airing out the room for the entire night and day tomorrow the smell was gone, but the initial impression was not great :/

    Property response:

    Good afternoon, Dubravko Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking into the issue you mentioned as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and ensure a more enjoyable stay. Best regards, Hammock Vibes

    Good afternoon, Dubravko Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking into the issue you mentioned as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and ensure a more e… Show more

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    8 July 2025
  • Spratz

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Olukoya

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Dusan

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice staff, clean room, big bed, nice TV with Netflix

    Location isn't ideal - Sliema doesn't provide much to offer apart from some good restaurants on the promenade. It's well connected with the ferry though.

    Property response:

    Dear Dusan, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest! Best regards, Hammock Vibes

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    24 June 2025
  • Rd

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hammock Vibe! The room and bathroom were lovely, clean, stylish, and comfortable. The shared kitchen was a great bonus, and everything felt well thought out. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially during check-in and check-out, which made everything feel seamless. A great spot for a relaxing stay in Malta!

    Nothing stood out - we had a great experience!

    Property response:

    Dear RD, Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to host you and hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Hammock Vibes

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    24 June 2025
  • Eunseo

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Eduard

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Xin

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    - great bathroom - clean kitchen

    - maybe the duvet should have an extra cover

  • Irina

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We had an amazing time in Malta, and the apartment was perfect, very close to public transportation and in a nice and quiet area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Staying in Sliema is really worth it. Strongly recommend it

    everything was great.

    Property response:

    Dear Irina! Thank you for your kind comment! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes Hammock Vibes

    Dear Irina! Thank you for your kind comment! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes… Show more

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    10 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Oana

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Beatriz

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The room was perfect when we arrived and it was just as expected by looking at the photos of it. It has enough space and the balcony is also marvelous even though we didn't use it that much due to the fact that we wanted to visit everything in Malta. The shared kitchen even though we didn't use was also always clean. In one of our days in there we met one of the staff ladies and she was super kind and friendly with us always asking if we needed anything. To conclude, this was by far one of our best experiences in any hotel/apartment.

    Property response:

    Dear Beatriz, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, The Hammock Vibes

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    17 April 2025
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, clean, no problems with check in or out. The breakfast bar ran out of bread during my stay and wasn't refilled before I left. Noise also carries somewhat from room to room, which could be annoying to some. Overall though, these are minor points. It is great value for the money and location. I would stay again.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the feedback .,we apologize that you happened to have noisy guests .Thank you that you will choose us again in the next holliday. Best Regards Hammock Vibes

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    14 April 2025
  • See the property
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms are spotlessly clean. The location is excellent. The breakfast items and coffee provided was a real bonus. The communal kitchen allowed us to interact with other guests which was nice. Ana the host was very friendly and helpful.

    Lack of hot water from the shower in the evening. No mirror in the room, only the bathroom, which is a bit inconvenient when 2 people are trying to get ready - we had to plug the hairdryer into the bedroom, then extend it around the bathroom door frame to use the mirror. A shelf for toiletries, make up etc in the bathroom would be useful too.

    Property response:

    Dear Angela, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the plugs in the bathroom, please note that Malta Health and Safety regulations permit only shaver sockets. As for the hot water issue, we would have been happy to assist had you reached out during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best regards, The Hammock Vibes .

    Dear Angela, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the plugs in the bathroom, please note that Malta Health and Safety regulations permit only shaver sockets. As for the hot water issue, we would have been happy to assist had you reached… Show more

    Hammock Vibes Town House
    14 April 2025
  • Lidia

    Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Clara

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Marcela

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Very nice house, typical of the area. Comfortable and clean. The neighborhood is really nice. There is a kitchen for the guests.

    There are some stairs, not very suited for the elderly maybe. The rooms are not really soundproofed so have to be quiet in order to not disturb the other guests.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...