Reviews of Hammock Vibes Town House
Triq Leone Nr.1, SLM 2153 Sliema, Malta

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe are very satisfied with the apartment and its owners’ hospitality. What is more, all the additional conditions the apartment owners offered were a great surprise to us: adapters in electrical contacts, eggs&butter, youghurts, bread, beach towels, cleaning the room every two days, some useful cosmetics. What we also liked was apartment owners’ quick response to our questions via e-mail. Due to our late departure flight, the owners agreed for us to leave the room 4 hours later than apartment’s rules. We really do recommend the apartment.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazing location, welcoming, easy to move around, comfortable and had AC!
Nothing
Dear Giulia, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards Hammock Vibes
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt was super clean, the owner cleaned our room almost every day and also provided us breakfast. The location is also very good, close to the Lidl and the beach as well.
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything!!!
Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewVery clean, especially from Malta's biggest problem "cockroaches". Excellent hosts and renovated building. Very quiet location, new interiors, ac was working very well, quite a lot of space in the room, traditional Maltese architecture and very beautiful surroundings(traditional streets).
We lived in Malta for 2 years at the tower road down the street next to the sea, we are not just tourists and this location is up on the hill not very steep but a bit of a climb. I was looking for parking spaces for my car and if I parked around the place I was hating myself next morning :) however, I am a bit lazy, this place is awesome in all other aspects.
Dear Umut, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guest house. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we’re so glad that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Hammock Vibes
Dear Umut, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our guest house. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we’re so glad that everything met your expectations. We truly appreciate … Show more
Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean, comfortable room in a quieter neighbourhood of Sliema. The bed is comfy and the room spacious.
Unfortunately, sound travels through the house quite easily, so it can get a bit noisy. A great additions the the room would have been a full size mirror and some more space to place things in the bathroom.
Dear Sabrina, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will keep your comments in mind as we work to improve. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, HammockVibes
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewCheck-in process, location, staff were great. Good place to stay for a few nights.
On the first night, there was a heavy damp smell in the room. After airing out the room for the entire night and day tomorrow the smell was gone, but the initial impression was not great :/
Good afternoon, Dubravko Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking into the issue you mentioned as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and ensure a more enjoyable stay. Best regards, Hammock Vibes
Good afternoon, Dubravko Thank you for your feedback. We’re looking into the issue you mentioned as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and ensure a more e… Show more
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewNice staff, clean room, big bed, nice TV with Netflix
Location isn't ideal - Sliema doesn't provide much to offer apart from some good restaurants on the promenade. It's well connected with the ferry though.
Dear Dusan, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest! Best regards, Hammock Vibes
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWe really enjoyed our stay at Hammock Vibe! The room and bathroom were lovely, clean, stylish, and comfortable. The shared kitchen was a great bonus, and everything felt well thought out. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially during check-in and check-out, which made everything feel seamless. A great spot for a relaxing stay in Malta!
Nothing stood out - we had a great experience!
Dear RD, Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to host you and hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Hammock Vibes
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review- great bathroom - clean kitchen
- maybe the duvet should have an extra cover
Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe had an amazing time in Malta, and the apartment was perfect, very close to public transportation and in a nice and quiet area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Staying in Sliema is really worth it. Strongly recommend it
everything was great.
Dear Irina! Thank you for your kind comment! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes Hammock Vibes
Dear Irina! Thank you for your kind comment! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes… Show more
Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe room was perfect when we arrived and it was just as expected by looking at the photos of it. It has enough space and the balcony is also marvelous even though we didn't use it that much due to the fact that we wanted to visit everything in Malta. The shared kitchen even though we didn't use was also always clean. In one of our days in there we met one of the staff ladies and she was super kind and friendly with us always asking if we needed anything. To conclude, this was by far one of our best experiences in any hotel/apartment.
Dear Beatriz, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, The Hammock Vibes
Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, clean, no problems with check in or out. The breakfast bar ran out of bread during my stay and wasn't refilled before I left. Noise also carries somewhat from room to room, which could be annoying to some. Overall though, these are minor points. It is great value for the money and location. I would stay again.
Thank you for the feedback .,we apologize that you happened to have noisy guests .Thank you that you will choose us again in the next holliday. Best Regards Hammock Vibes
Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe rooms are spotlessly clean. The location is excellent. The breakfast items and coffee provided was a real bonus. The communal kitchen allowed us to interact with other guests which was nice. Ana the host was very friendly and helpful.
Lack of hot water from the shower in the evening. No mirror in the room, only the bathroom, which is a bit inconvenient when 2 people are trying to get ready - we had to plug the hairdryer into the bedroom, then extend it around the bathroom door frame to use the mirror. A shelf for toiletries, make up etc in the bathroom would be useful too.
Dear Angela, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the plugs in the bathroom, please note that Malta Health and Safety regulations permit only shaver sockets. As for the hot water issue, we would have been happy to assist had you reached out during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best regards, The Hammock Vibes .
Dear Angela, Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the plugs in the bathroom, please note that Malta Health and Safety regulations permit only shaver sockets. As for the hot water issue, we would have been happy to assist had you reached… Show more
Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewVery nice house, typical of the area. Comfortable and clean. The neighborhood is really nice. There is a kitchen for the guests.
There are some stairs, not very suited for the elderly maybe. The rooms are not really soundproofed so have to be quiet in order to not disturb the other guests.