8.0

Reviews of Chateau La Vallette - Tritoni Suite

43 Saint Dominic Street, VLT 1617 Valletta, Malta

  • Kristine

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Love this place. Location is perfect,, room and all apartment was clean , ❤️ Thank you

    We liked everything

  • Aleksander

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Kay

    Reviewed: 17 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    FOR PEOPLE WITH MOBILITY IMPAIRMENT THIS FACILITY IS NOT SUITABLE! Although Chateau Valletta was spotlessly clean and the staff helpful and friendly, the building itself was on a steep incline, there were two giant steps into the building, about 20 steep steps up to the first floor (Americans - first floor and ground floor are different!) and no lift. The Tritoni Suite (I wouldn't call it a suite) was as far from the front door as possible. There is one room on the ground floor which I woiuld recommend if stairs are a problem - room No.1. The TV had Netflix and You Tube and the air con was excellent. The bed size was an American Queen/British King with a comfortable mattress. Sheets were comfy - towels were rock hard. The sofa was a disaster - uncomfortable and uneven. The shared kitchen was fine and there is a washing machine (bring your own detergent). The shower was powerful enough, there was plenty of hot water and the bathroom was spotless. The slick tiles in the bathroom, however, were lethal when wet. What a slip hazard! The "balcony" was a small interior room with an open ceiling space above and unappealing - it's not really a balcony but an open space. There were plenty of 3 point British Standard electrical outlets. The location was good. All in all, if you are physically fit, energetic, young and on a budget this place is for you. If you like comfort and a few nice frills and plan to spend any time in your room - move on and be sure to ask the next people about stairs, hills, location, etc. Valletta is a nightmare for mobility impaired poeple! After 2 nights at Chateau Valletta, we splurged on a hotel where I could drive my mobility scooter into the front door, enjoy a lift and breakfast in our room. We are in our seventies, world travelers and the frills made all the difference to us. If I were in my twenties or thirties again, Chateau Valletta would be just fine.

    All booking.com properties should describe the suitability for handicapped or mobility impaired guests...especially like cities like Valletta where steep inclines, uneven and broken pavements, few ramps or cut out curbs are the norm. Many facilities have countless steps and no elevators/lifts. Suitability should be a requirement, not an option, when listing a property.

    Property response:

    Hello, I am really disappointed by this review especially when you never contacted us regarding your mobility issues We tried communicating with you at least three times but you never responded. You booked a suite which was on the first floor. There are 12 steps to it. Should you have told us that you had mobility issues we would have explained to you that this suite was not good for you and we would have booked you in another suite which was the ground floor. It would be best for next time since you like to travel that when you book a self Catering house you ask regarding how many floors there is and if there are any steps to it. We tried to accomodate you in every way possible even though this suite was not good for you by letting you leave your scooter in the common space where it was handy for you instead of taking it up the stairs. We also came at check out time and you left us waiting an hour so that you could shower up after check out time and we waited for you at your convenience and afterwards took all your luggages downstairs since you had the mobility issues that we were never made aware of

    Hello, I am really disappointed by this review especially when you never contacted us regarding your mobility issues We tried communicating with you at least three times but you never responded. You booked a suite which was on the first flo… Show more

    Chateau La Vallette - Tritoni Suite
    17 October 2024
  • See the property
  • Brick

    Reviewed: 5 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Very decent price. Plenty of space like home

  • Ser

    Reviewed: 5 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Positive things: location is great. You can go on foot to any place in the city centre. The kitchen is well equipped and there are two little hables that serve as dinning area. We stayed in room 4 and it was quiet, nice and clean.

    Negative aspects: The room has no natural light and smells musty. The hair dryer doesn’t work very well and there are only two small bottles of soap which is not enough for two people and four days. Suggestions: stickers to tag the food would be a big improvement to identify the food in the fridge. A short reminder of what does it mean to share the fridge would be useful too. There are guests that steal food and do not replace it.

  • Magganas

    Reviewed: 22 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nasia

    Reviewed: 29 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Силва

    Reviewed: 8 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    very very very strong smell of cheap room freshener couldn’t sleep couldn’t breath the small window and the door of the room - open all night long early in the morning - we changed hotel three days after- the poisonious smell is there six days after- still there my gues - it stays forever silva simeonova

  • Vicki

    Reviewed: 2 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mariana

    Reviewed: 17 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The location was great, the check in was quick and easy. The host was very nice and the room was clean.

    It was quite humid and maybe a bit too dark. But everything seemed new and it was very clean.

  • Aco

    Reviewed: 2 May 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    The location, the good instructions, the bed, TV and Netflix, hot water.

    I guess it is a general issue in Valletta, there is a constant smell of думп. Our room was looking in the inner courtyard, so it was really humid in the room. Unfortunately, it was not possible to ventilate the bathroom & it was constantly damp, it could never dry out. I guess some feet towels would do the job for the bathroom.

  • Payam

    Reviewed: 5 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    location was great, the owner was very responsive, the place was clean, the design was really nice

    we stayed in Room no.4. it was quite damp and smelly (damp smell). also the room is not well-lit, with only one window opening into the main court yard

  • See the property
  • Farrukh

    Reviewed: 6 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    The apartment was super clean with awesome amenities (full kitchen and patio which were shared). The shower had warm water and the AC worked great. The location was perfect and was walking distance from all the sights. The host was really nice as well.

    The cleaning maids were loud in the morning in the shared area which woke me up me early. They should be more considerate of the fact that there are people sleeping in the morning. Also, the bed was really firm and not too comfortable

    Property response:

    Deae Farrukh, Thank you for taking the time to write is a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As discussed, it was not our Cleaning staff that spoke in the morning but it was other guests that were checking out at 10am. Regarding the comfortableness of the bed, i do believe that it is a first and it depends on everyone. The mattresses are only a year old and of good quality but perhaps its not everyone’s opinion. Thanks again for staying with us :) Regards Sheldon

    Deae Farrukh, Thank you for taking the time to write is a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As discussed, it was not our Cleaning staff that spoke in the morning but it was other guests that were checking out at 10am. Regarding… Show more

    Chateau La Vallette - Tritoni Suite
    6 October 2022
  • Showing 1 - 14

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...