7.5

Reviews of Résidence Cases Mabouya

Pointe Faula, 97280 Le Vauclin, Martinique

  • Peter

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was good, location was not what we expect.

    I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to formally address an issue we encountered during our recent stay at your hotel. We had booked 2 bedrooms with 3 beds for 5 nights, as confirmed in our correspondence with your hotel. However, when one of our guest who have arrived first, she informed that the arrangement was changed to one large bed and two single beds. Instead, we were provided with one bedroom and two bunk beds located in the kitchen and living area, which was not as described. she stayed for only one night and subsequently requested a refund due to the significant discrepancy between what was promised and what was delivered. Also explained that we are age of 60s cant claim to bunk bed. The owner agreed to this request at that time. After returning home, both my friend and I, attempted to contact the owner via email regarding the refund. bookings email him as well. Unfortunately, he has not responded to our messages and has denied the existence of the bunk beds, despite the clear misrepresentation of the accommodation. Additionally, he has retained $456 of our payment, despite the fact that we did not receive the accommodations we originally booked. We believe this situation is unfair and misleading to customers, and we would appreciate your assistance in resolving this matter. We kindly request a full refund for our stay, as the services provided were not in line with what was promised.

    Property response:

    As already indicated to the customer via messaging, the description is accurate, it has always been a question of 1 large bed (king size) and 2 single beds. The beds are in 2 separate rooms, one of which is also in a corner of the main room. If we only note one bedroom in the description, customers could rightly think that the large bed and the 2 single beds are in the same room, which is inaccurate and we have no other option with the booking description than to note 2 bedrooms. However, I have never denied that the cottage had 2 bunk beds and I am stunned to see such lies being told. I'll attribute this to a misunderstanding due to our two different languages ​​(English and French). When the client informed me that the two bunk beds weren't suitable (which I can obviously understand given the characteristics of these guests; over 60 years old), I offered to accommodate the two guests arriving the next day in an identical, adjoining cottage free of charge since it was empty. They thus had two cottages for the price of one! I received no response, and the client left without informing me of her choice. I never saw the other guests, who turned out to be the renters of the accommodation. The first person who arrived the day before and declared that the accommodation wasn't suitable wasn't even the person who had booked, which I only learned about afterward. We also offered her breakfast, which was not agreed in the rental agreement to please her, and she disappeared, leaving the accommodation vacant and unrentable for the period in question, even though I had offered a solution to accommodate the other two guests in good conditions, which they refused. Under these conditions, it was impossible to offer even a partial refund given the casual behavior, made of erroneous statements and even a bit threatening via the messages exchanged with these guests

    As already indicated to the customer via messaging, the description is accurate, it has always been a question of 1 large bed (king size) and 2 single beds. The beds are in 2 separate rooms, one of which is also in a corner of the main room… Show more

    Résidence Cases Mabouya
    7 April 2025
  • Showing 1 - 2

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...