Reviews of Hotel l'Impératrice 3 stars
15 rue de la liberté, 97200 Fort-de-France, Martinique

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Sopot, Poland
Cordes-sur-Ciel, France
Förolach, Austria
Montepulciano, Italy
Santa Marta, Colombia
Cerny Dul, Czech Republic
Murfreesboro, United States
Sahurs, France
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room was extreamly small compared to the large room space shown. There was no microwave, toaster oven nor an iron. These are simple amenities that are required and provided at hotels. The lift did not work at all and there were no signs of ever working on it.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLove the location
Room was not worth the price
Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt is local right on the edge of the city we're you have access to everything.
I was with walking distance to everything, hotel is just next to the main road, bus, taxi is just there, the street is full of restaurants, Shop, everything
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewthe property is conveniently situated, in close proximity to all amenities
I liked that it was very close to restaurants and food outlets, especially "Oasis Grill"
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, great bar, restaurant and breakfast room
I would have been great to have a fridge in the room - that would have made the stay perfect. So will probably look elsewhere next time.
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our bar, restaurant and breakfast room! We have taken note of your comment regarding the lack of a fridge in the room. This is an important point for some of our guests and we will take it into account for our future developments. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and offering you an even more enjoyable stay. Yours sincerely
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our bar, restaurant and breakfast room! We have taken note of your comment regarding the lack of a frid… Show more
Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewHello, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, even if it does make the area livelier and therefore noisier. As for the soundproofing, we are aware that the charm of old also has its limits, and we are doing our best to improve this point. Best regards,
Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, even if it does make the area livelier and therefore noisier. As for the soundproofing, we are aware that the charm of old also has its limits, an… Show more
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBoth times I've stayed there, I can say it's very clean and comfortable. A Variety of choices for breakfast is a plus
Hello, Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable during your two stays. Your comment about the variety of breakfasts is also very pleasing to us - we make sure we offer a wide choice to get the day off to a good start. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours sincerely
Hello, Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable during your two stays. Your comment about the variety of breakfasts is also very pleasing to… Show more
Reviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewPrice, location and Wifi
TV did not have enough channels
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you liked our value for money, our location and the quality of the Wi-Fi. We also take note of your comment about the number of channels available on TV. We are currently working on improving this service to better meet our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay. Yours sincerely
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted that you liked our value for money, our location and the quality of the Wi-Fi. We also take note of your comment about the number of channels available on TV. We ar… Show more
Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast excellent
Found a Cucaracha in the room. Cleanliness in the bathroom
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. However, we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience concerning cleanliness and the presence of an insect in the room. This type of situation is rare and does not reflect our quality standards. Please do not hesitate to report this type of problem to us immediately during your stay: our team is available to intervene quickly and remedy the situation as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in better conditions. Yours sincerely
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. However, we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience concerning cleanliness and the presence of an insect in the room. This type of situation is rare and does not … Show more
Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewI arrived early at noon. And the official check-in was 3 o'clock. I understand that the check-in was 3 o'clock, so I asked the front desk very nicely if it was possible to get to my room before 3 o'clock. And the woman at reception was very rude and told me no. She did not even check if the room was available. I understand that they have rules, but she could've at least acted like she was checking. So I gave her my number and told her to message me if the room becomes available earlier because I was not feeling well. She did not message me. But when I got to the lobby at 2:30, I asked if the room was available and another person said it has been available for a while. I do not like staff who do not go above and beyond for service. She was lazy.
There was an annoying sound in the evening. I thought it was air conditioning, because it would not stop. I found out later on that they were in sex. I sleep very well generally, but these noises were incessant.
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you found our establishment to be one of the most beautiful in the city and that you appreciated the warm welcome from our team. We understand that the noise may have disturbed your stay. To be clear, this does not come from the hotel itself, but from the outside environment (in particular nearby entertainment or events). Unfortunately, this is beyond our control, but we do our best to limit the impact. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better conditions. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dominica! Yours sincerely, Christelle
Hello, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you found our establishment to be one of the most beautiful in the city and that you appreciated the warm welcome from our team. We understand that the noise may h… Show more
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location
Hello, thank you for your comment! We are delighted that you liked the location of our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Christelle
Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNice "colonial" atmosphere. Close to ferry (600 m). In the centre.
From 3 am noise from the park La Savane. They clean it. Crazy....
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience of our establishment and its central location, close to the ferry and La Savane park. However, we regret that your rest was disturbed by the noise in the early morning. Unfortunately, noise pollution caused by park cleaning, although independent of our establishment, can affect the comfort of some of our guests. We apologise for this inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again under better conditions. Yours sincerely Christelle
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience of our establishment and its central location, close to the ferry and La Savane park. However, we regret that your rest was disturbed by the noise in the earl… Show more
Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was cold
There should be a mini fridge in the rooms
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations, particularly regarding the temperature of the dishes. We will pass on your comments to our team to ensure that the quality of this service is improved. Regarding the lack of a mini-refrigerator in the room, we understand your point of view and take note of your suggestion to enrich the experience of our future guests. We hope to welcome you again in better conditions. Yours sincerely Christelle
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations, particularly regarding the temperature of the dishes. We will pass on your comments to our team to ensure that the quality of … Show more
Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe location and the boutique feel- to a certain degree. The bed was comfortable.
On arrival we were told they had no rooms despite our confirmation number. Then when we were able to check in, we were given a 2 single bed room. When I went down to the lobby and said we’d booked a double, the lady told me no, you didn’t. You booked a single. We went back and forth for a while until she said oh, yes you did and I’ve checked it out it’s fine for you… The room was terribly small. The bed short. The shower broke. We only had one towel for a room booked for 2. The walls are paper thin. We were there for Easter weekend. Although we like a good party, the music until midnight, sounded like it was in our room and the garden guy with the leaf blower started at 430 am! The extra room for the broken shower had no towel, no soap and no air con. No one was at the desk during the breakfast hour, so we couldn’t find anyone to help with adding breakfast, or calling a taxi. The front door was also locked to protect from people entering with no one at the front desk. Thankfully the head cleaning lady showed up and helped us. While we were weren’t expecting to be in Martinique (ferry trouble) and it wasn’t terribly expensive, we didn’t expect such basic things to work like this. Such a shame as the place looks really charming on the surface.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and the boutique atmosphere of the establishment, as well as the comfort of the bed. However, we are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and apologise for any inconvenience. We fully understand your frustration at the problems encountered on arrival and the fact that the room you booked did not immediately meet your expectations. This in no way reflects our standards of service, and we will be reviewing our reception procedures to avoid any similar misunderstandings in the future. We are also sorry to hear that the size of the room, the bathroom facilities and the noise from events around the hotel affected your comfort. We take this feedback very seriously and will work with our team to improve these aspects. Finally, the lack of staff at reception during breakfast, as well as the lack of certain facilities in the room, are points that we will quickly correct to guarantee a better experience for our future guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to offer you a much more pleasant experience if you return to our region. Yours sincerely, Christelle
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and the boutique atmosphere of the establishment, as well as the comfort of the bed. However, we are very sorry to hear that your … Show more
Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Christelle
Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewAbsolutely loved our room and the balcony that overlooked the town park. Ocean was also visible from the balcony. Really liked having the couch and chairs outside to relax on and appreciate the view. Breakfast was wonderful. It retrospect, probably should have tried the hotel's restaurant for dinner.
Just be aware that on the weekend local bands will be playing music well into the night and the sounds of multiple bands at once will reach your room. We were able to fall asleep, but you might want to use ear plugs. For us, the trade-off was worth it, because it was so nice having a view of the park and the ocean from above.
Hello, Thank you very much for your detailed and enthusiastic comment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room so much, the view of the park and the ocean, as well as the comfort of the balcony to relax on. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the breakfast - and we hope to have the opportunity to introduce you to our restaurant again next time! You are right to mention the musical atmosphere at weekends: Fort-de-France is a lively city, especially around the park. We understand that this may come as a surprise, and indeed we recommend earplugs to noise-sensitive travellers, and we offer them to our noise-sensitive guests, knowing that many find, as you do, that this is part of the charm of the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back! Yours sincerely, Christelle
Hello, Thank you very much for your detailed and enthusiastic comment! We are delighted that you enjoyed your room so much, the view of the park and the ocean, as well as the comfort of the balcony to relax on. It's a pleasure to read t… Show more