9.2

Reviews of Guest house Mickovic

Pitomine Guest house Mickovic, 84220 Žabljak, Montenegro

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mangirdas

    Reviewed: 23 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    I had a great stay at Guest House Mickovic. The cozy living room and well-equipped kitchen made it feel like a home away from home. The location is perfect, just a short drive from the main attractions but still in a quiet area.

  • Erwin

    Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Viktoriya

    Reviewed: 16 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    First of all it was disappointing. But still there are some positive things: 1. Great location, almost in the forest, but at the same time by car to the center less than 5 minutes. The entrance to Durmitor(black lake) is only 4km. 2. Very quiet place 3. Amazing nature 4. Private chalet 5. Private parking

    !! Absolutely unacceptable customer service. Questions about tourist fees are simply ignored. Get ready for it. 1. Dirty place, especially kitchen and bathroom. Was not expecting to find it in such condition. In order to take a shower, I had to wash the shower shelves, shower doors and floor by myself. Since all looked not clean and tidy, with traces of soap. On the shelves there were previous guests hair and some empty jars of used body care products. Bathroom is small but thanks God it had washing machine. 2. Dirty and quiet old kitchen cabinets. All kitchen utensils looked like they were covered in a layer of grease. Absolutely disorganized and untidy. 3. No dishwasher 4. No coffee machine 5. No microwave 6. No BBQ outdoor 7. No normal kitchen stove. Just small old separate electric stove on the kitchen table that was a bit tricky to use. 8. Plates and cups are all different, looks like leftovers 9. Small fridge for group of 5 people 10. No mosquito nets. It’s impossible to keep the windows or doors open. 11. No AC, only electric heater staying on the floor ( do not look safe to leave it working unattended) 12. Bedding is a very poor quality. They are worn down and needs to be replaced. All of them are different, and of course not white. For us it’s disappointing a lot. Same story with towels: poor quality, multi colored, all different. Bedding and towels had some damp smell. 13. Bedrooms are small, if you have any luggage it makes impossible to walk around. Only one bedroom has a wardrobe, second one - no. So lack of storage or support for suitcases. 14. Weak WI-FI 15. Do not recommend unfortunately

    Property response:

    We are sorry because you had bad experience with us, but after I read this and I can say it is not truth absolutely at all, and You are mad for something else, I am sure that actually you are just that kind of guest who never can be pleased and that is okay. I would recommend you for next time, when you look for accommodation to look for vila, or castle. I do not accept those lies to make our house like bad accommodation. All the best. Sladana

    We are sorry because you had bad experience with us, but after I read this and I can say it is not truth absolutely at all, and You are mad for something else, I am sure that actually you are just that kind of guest who never can be pleased… Show more

    Guest house Mickovic
    21 August 2024
  • Gabor

    Reviewed: 26 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    The place is really silent (totally silent in the night with bright stars above) except when the neighbour thinks it is rigth time to move the lawn. The double bed mattress is extremely good (for those who like hard ones) which, unfortunately, cannot be told of the bed linen which should have been thrown away ages ago... Also bring your own towels if you care for quality.

    Nothing that could not be solved easily: - we missed quite a few items in the kitchen. For instance a tea pot or jug or anything to make tea (there is a water boiler). The place is not convenient to cook for yourself. But there are a lot of restaurants within a few minutes drive - there is no mosquito net on the windows so in the summer you need to switch of all lamps before opening the terrace doors in the bedrooms (there are no mosquitos just all kinds of bugs which is normal in a wooden environment) - all doors are squeaking loudly and when there is a gust of air in the night it moves doors ajar and the sound literally makes you jump - it is asked to take away all your garbage which would be okay if a plastic bag was available in the house. Theese nuances make the difference In Montenegro (we are told) one is asked upon leaving the border for a proof of having payed local tourism tax. Bojana could not provide us with one and was acting as if she did not understand what we were asking for. In the end she sent us something in the local language but it is a far cry from what we got at our next stop. Although Bojana is really trying to help her English doesn't allow a steady flow of communication so don't expect any help in hiking, finding a shop or anything else. Finally there are woodpeckers around and when they try to peck the house in the middle of the night, so that's... undescribable

  • Lukasz

    Reviewed: 11 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Great house in the nature, very nice host, perfect place for mountain lovers. Lots of the restaurants and shops in the center of the town easily accessible by car.

    Property response:

    Thank You Lukasz! It was our pleasure to be Your host! All the best to You and Your family! Mickovici

    Guest house Mickovic
    13 July 2023
  • See the property
  • Henri

    Reviewed: 10 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 8

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...