Reviews of Fairmont Monte Carlo 4 stars
12 Avenue Des Spélugues, Monte Carlo City Centre, MC 98000 Monte Carlo, Monaco

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Neuruppin, Germany
Madrid, Spain
Vic-sur-Cère, France
Zhytomyr, Ukraine
Monodendri, Greece
Halle an der Saale, Germany
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Piano di Mommio, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazing location and views. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are wide and comfy.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIn the center - perfect location
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazing
Dear Chantel, Thank you so much! We're thrilled you had an amazing experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewA it was okay Fruit was very hard .
Did not get walk in shower as requested as I have problems getting in bath .very frightened I would slip as I am on my 80s
Dear Marie, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the fruit did not meet your expectations and that your request for a walk-in shower was not fulfilled, especially given your needs. Your safety and comfort are very important to us, and we will share your comments with the team to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide a better experience. Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Dear Marie, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the fruit did not meet your expectations and that your request for a walk-in shower was not fulfilled, especially given your needs. Your safety and comfort are very important… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location is perfect, near the Casino, shops, restaurants and with great views of the F1 hairpin. Our Garden View room was elegant, with the most comfortable bed we’ve ever slept in, a nice bathroom with Le Labo Rose 31 amenities and a balcony with a sunbed to relax. Breakfast was varied and really good. The hotel has two rooftop pools, Amu & Nikki Beach. Loved that hotel guests also get free entrance to Nikki Beach; however, the guest area was usually full - but we managed to get sunbeds and really loved the vibe. Would definitely come back!
The only downside is that the Nikki Beach area for hotel guests is quite small and fills up quickly, so you need to go early to make sure you get a spot, otherwise you’ll have to pay just like a regular customer.
Dear Bianca-Alexandra, Thank you for sharing such a detailed and positive review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the perfect location, elegant room, and the rooftop pools. It’s great that you appreciated the complimentary access to Nikki Beach and the relaxing vibe. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the size and availability of the guest area, which will help us improve. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay! Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Dear Bianca-Alexandra, Thank you for sharing such a detailed and positive review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the perfect location, elegant room, and the rooftop pools. It’s great that you appreciated the complimentary access to Nikk… Show more
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation
all good
Dear Bonbon, Thank you for your positive feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the location and hope to welcome you again soon. Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat staff, superb breakfast and excellent location
Our first room was next to Buddha Bar which played extremely loud music until the early hours of the morning, meaning we barely slept. However the next day the hotel moved us immediately to a quieter room.
Dear Tona, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We’re glad our team and breakfast made a positive impression, and we appreciate your patience regarding the noise issue. We're happy we could quickly find a quieter room for you and hope your next stay will be even more restful. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Dear Tona, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We’re glad our team and breakfast made a positive impression, and we appreciate your patience regarding the noise issue. We're happy we could quickly find a quiet… Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewRestauration
Bruit Nikki beach
Dear Roberson, Thank you so much for your feedback. Hope to welcoming you soon at the Fairmont Monte-Carlo! Kind regards, Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewExcellent location and second room was very comfortable
We were told at arrival that we had been given an upgrade but in reality it was a significant downgrade due to the hotel rooms being oversold. It was sorted for our second night but it meant we couldn’t unpack and only actually got the room we paid for 21hrs. We should have been offered a partial refund for the terrible room we had for the first night. Not the service you expect from a significant chain.
Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the initial room situation and understand how disappointing that must have been. Your comments are important to us and will be shared with the management team to help improve our service. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the initial room situation and understand how disappointing that must have been. Your comments are important to us and will be shared wit… Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent with beautiful sea views.
Most services in the hotel were extremely overpriced, especially the laundry service and the food.
Dear Hetmi, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you appreciated our staff and the location with its beautiful sea views. We also take note of your concerns regarding the pricing of some services and will share this with the relevant teams for review. We hope to welcome you back and provide an even better experience next time. Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Dear Hetmi, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you appreciated our staff and the location with its beautiful sea views. We also take note of your concerns regarding the pricing of some services and will share t… Show more
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe view. The rooftop terrace. Everything was perfect.
Can’t remember anything that was subpar
Dear Sylvain, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view, the rooftop terrace, and that everything was perfect during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another flawless experience soon! Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Dear Sylvain, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the view, the rooftop terrace, and that everything was perfect during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another flawles… Show more
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGood location
The wait to check in and the disorganised and inconsistent approach to mixed families visiting
Dear Levi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations, especially regarding the check-in process and the feeling of inconsistency. Your comments are important to us and will be shared with the relevant teams for review. We hope you’ll reconsider and give us another opportunity to provide a better experience in the future. Alexandre Ariel - General Manager
Dear Levi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations, especially regarding the check-in process and the feeling of inconsistency. Your comments are important to us… Show more
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewRefurbished rooms with great air conditioning, sea views, suburb location, multiple food choices
Exceptionally noisy ( in my room from the floor above.) Dealt with by security eventually but required multiple contact each evening before resolution which was stressful
Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our refurbished rooms, the location, our sea view and the restaurants. Your satisfaction is the greatest encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again, we are sincerely sorry for all noises disturbances and that our reaction was appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandre Ariel General Manager Fairmont Monte Carlo
Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our refurbished rooms, the location, our sea view and the restaurants. Your satisfaction … Show more
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSuperb location Wonderful facilities The rooftop pool was fabulous
Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location in the heart of Monte Carlo as well as our rooftop pool. Your satisfaction is the greatest encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandre Ariel General Manager Fairmont Monte Carlo
Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our location in the heart of Monte Carlo as well as our rooftop pool. Your satisfacti… Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice hotel, good restaurants and bars.
Check-in is chaotic. They really need to sort that out, as it seems to be a long running theme.
Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. Your satisfaction is the greatest encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We well noted your suggestions regarding the check-in upon we are already working in order to make your experience even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alexandre Ariel General Manager Fairmont Monte Carlo
Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. Your satisfaction is the greatest encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.… Show more
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified review