Reviews of Tangiers Hostel
64, rue ibn battouta, ancienne medina, Old Medina, 90030 Tangier, Morocco

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewStaff. Very clean.
Bed was hard but surprisingly comfortable. Long walk to beach
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewMany thanks for another extraordinary stay in this clean and comfy hostel with the great rooftop terrace 🫶🏽
-
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice and clean with good culture vibe. Staff was really helpful
Washrooms were a bit small but usable
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEasy to find in the medina, ended up at the hostel a couple of times just walking around. They have 2 levels of roof that have a good view of the medina and the ferry port. Host speaks good english. There are lockable storage boxes, and curtains on the beds. The building has the traditional moroccan central-staircase styling.
Beds are on the very firm side. Since its down a dead-end alley, people are more likely to try and guide you away from the area. Toilet paper often gets splashed a bit by the shower since its a wet room.
Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe staff, the hostel is quite clean, the room is nice as well
Just annoying that they don't leave toilet paper in the toilets so if you want to go to the toilet and it run out of toilet paper you have to go all the day down to ask the reception for more.
Dear Isabela, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to know that you had a good time staying with us. The reason we don't leave toilet paper out in plain view anymore is that unfortunately a lot of people tend to take it for personal use as tissues leaving none for other guests to use as intended (for the toilet). Happy travels!
Dear Isabela, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to know that you had a good time staying with us. The reason we don't leave toilet paper out in plain view anymore is that unfortunately a lot of people tend to take it for personal … Show more
Reviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe staff is very welcoming and went out of their way to assist me. It's not my first time here, it definitely won't be my last.
Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewCool staff, pretty cheap and clean
Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff!
Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewAs always, a homey vibe, love the new upgrades to the place, perfect location, sweetest and kindest staff
Nothing to be honest
Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewIn the medina, clean, friendly, a kitchen and common areas. Its a lovely riad with sime recent renovations to improve it. And good showers.
I'd have liked more light in the dorm. But it was in a good location,
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewVery good value for money, clean, good facilities
Nothing
Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe location is very convenient, in the heart of medina. My room came with a nice private terrace with a stunning view of the old town. The room is spacious enough and quiet at night. A special mention to the staff, the guy running the place us very kind and helpful.
A bit more provision for the bathroom would be a plus, but however, this wasn't a big deal to me.
Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe Riad is very beautiful regarding traditional decor with a nice terrace and some comfortable sitting area in each floor. The shared bedroom was quite small and with little ventilation but at least had a plug next to each bed. Not much security as there were no lockers. The bathroom pretty but very small (1,5m2 or less) with no shower curtain so it was a challenge to keep clothes dry and to be able to get dressed without things getting even wetter. Bring your own towel. Staff was very nice, helpful and accommodating. Location was great, and not so far from the main square were you can get taxis and ATMs. For the price is was good.
The bathroom could be improved