7.5

Reviews of Malabata Guest House

malabata rue 5 n°60, 90000 Tangier, Morocco

  • Elyass

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff, the location, breakfast 👍

    The smell is bad and unbearable, especially at night it comes out of the toilet 👎

  • Khalil

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. The swimming pool was large and my children really enjoyed it. The breakfast room was very charming and delightful. The location was in a very beautiful, peaceful and affluent area, away from the hectic busy streets, shops and souqs yet within commutable distance by taxi. Our host Idriss was very friendly, helpful and kind.

    Nothing. We were very happy.

  • Redouane

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Abdallah

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Loved the design and the staff. Always a smile and friendly Breakfast was good. Pool was fun on a hot, sunny day for the kids. Coffee beside us was very good and the park for the kids. Beach is walking distance was amazing. Wifi was strong . Ac was great 8

    Nothing, everything was good

  • Henry

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    I can’t say what I liked.

    Smell of sewage in the bathroom.

    Property response:

    Hope you enjoy all the commodities and facilities we offered you

    Malabata Guest House
    14 June 2025
  • Rakdi

    Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Grave de chez grave

  • See the property
  • Tina

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The riad is beautiful. The ornate tiles and intricate design of the room are amazing. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating.

    The location is not close to the city center. Need a car or taxi. If you want to walk to the nearest restaurants or mini grocery, it is hilly. In the room, there is a lack of electrical outlets, and the couple outlets that are available, need to be fixed. They are just hanging on the wall - not very safe. The TV in the room was not working when we got there. The microwave in the kitchen was not working as well. It would have been nice to have hot water to make tea anytime of the day. Breakfast food is the same everyday.

  • Raymond

    Reviewed: 10 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. Plus took their time to have conversations about many topics

    A kettle in the room Better heating

  • Shaw

    Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The Lady who made my breakfast and attended my room was exceptional and lovely.

    Pool was advertised as being in working order, but it was not, and the same was true for the bikes and the heater in the room. I was brought a plugin heater which worked well.

  • See the property
  • Marya

    Reviewed: 8 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms are absolutely beautiful, the whole place is just a heavenly home of peace. The area is very calm, and the nearest beach is a quick 10 minutes walk towards a mind blowingly beautiful sight.

    Nothing

  • Heather

    Reviewed: 31 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Lovely hotel and exceptional staff. Very helpful with local knowledge and tips for our stay. Short walk to beach restaurants shops park etc (5-10mins)

    Shame the pool wasn’t in working order but lovely stay nevertheless.

  • Michaela

    Reviewed: 27 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    it is a lovely place ,staff are wonderful. breakfast good

    it's quite far out of tangiers,sadly getting a bit shabby around the edges,no top sheet ,television did not work ,curtains let in all the light and the windows let in the wind so was a bit noisy.

  • See the property
  • Derek

    Reviewed: 10 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast was good. The pool was perfect after a long day

    Bikes to use as the guest house is far away from the downtown area

  • Maria

    Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Very helpful & Friendly staff, very good value for money. Pictures and facilities description all matched, room was clean and comfortable. If your looking for a quiet guest house outside the city hotel this is perfect.

    Can't really add anything here.

  • Herberts

    Reviewed: 1 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    We were welcomed by very friendly owner on arrival. We were offered coffee, tea and water which was nice. A young man helped us with our bags and was so informative. Gave us tips on where to eat and taxis . We would stay again .

  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Amazing staff. Beautiful hotel. The owner and staff were so helpful and when I return to tangier I will definitely stay here again. The room was beautiful and the customer service was exceptional. 10/10

  • Bouchra

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Susana

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Jonas was great! We were a group of 3 women with 3 kids, we had a delayed flight and they sent a driver to pick us at the airport after midnight 🙏

  • See the property
  • Naila

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Worst experience ever. The accomodation was in an unacceptable state: pool was dirty (health hazard), they didn’t provide enough towels and we had to ask for more. They then provided us 3 items: two damaged with holes, one was not even a towel it was an old used robe Bed frame was broken There was an awful smell from the bathroom that prevented us from using it There were flies in the room No bedsheet upon arrival we had to ask for them (!). We tried to discuss with the accomodation and they just denied all our experience claiming they provide top service. Stay away from this scam and look through the real human comments before booking.

    Property response:

    All our rooms and suites are in good state well decorated and in perfect situation.We were sincerely very happy to receive you but you prefer not to spend the night .We are sure you missed the serenity of night in the suite you booked and the fresh and incredible breakfast in the morning.Your booking was not refundable it's was your choice .In Malabata Guest House we do all our best to preserve the good service and make our client have a singular experience .

    All our rooms and suites are in good state well decorated and in perfect situation.We were sincerely very happy to receive you but you prefer not to spend the night .We are sure you missed the serenity of night in the suite you booked and t… Show more

    Malabata Guest House
    13 September 2024
  • Habib

    Reviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    The cleanliness, the room was very very dirty, missing towels and covers, we had to keep asking them to provide it. When provided, towels were dirty and had stains. The AC was automatically controlled, so at times you would die of heat or die of cold. There were bed bugs. And the toilet had no air ventilation and the pipes were clogged. Not worth the price paid. There is a pool but it’s very cloudy and dirty, not well maintained. Breakfast options very limited, and there were flies all over the food.

    Property response:

    The suite you booked was perfect you ask for towels we give to you and air conditioning is good perhaps you didn't adjust it correctly you would ask our staff to do it for you. I am sur you have enjoyed our breakfast fresh typical and diversified.Be sure that our pool is always cleaned .

    The suite you booked was perfect you ask for towels we give to you and air conditioning is good perhaps you didn't adjust it correctly you would ask our staff to do it for you. I am sur you have enjoyed our breakfast fresh typical and diver… Show more

    Malabata Guest House
    15 September 2024
  • Misbah

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast buffet was large and provided many options including different breads, msmen, eggs, fruit, meat, amloo, honey, croissants etc. The room was clean though there were a lot of ants. Bathroom was clean, and the room was cleaned during our stay. Bed was very comfortable and air con was quiet so could be left on overnight when it was hot.

    We were not given the room that I booked specifically. When asked I was told the room was not available due to some issues with electricity but I later found another couple in that room - so not impressed with that! Breakfast was nice in being a large buffet with lots of options, no warm bread or msmen though. Toilet had no bidet facilities. The balcony was attached to the toilet which meant it wasn't that usable (the room I had booked had a balcony attached to main part of room). When asked for, some tea was provided on arrival but overall there was nothing extra for the extra we spent on this property compared to others on our stay in Morocco. There were a lot of ants in the room but this may have been a summer issue.

  • See the property
  • Marya

    Reviewed: 17 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 14 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Great friendly hosts

  • 7.0 Good
    Nelson

    Reviewed: 10 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    I loved the pool. It was the whole reason why I booked this place and was quite pleased with it. A lot of chlorine in it is my only criticism.

    Sadly this establishment if not taken care of will be run down. It feels like the love for this place is steadily falling and needs some love and care. I would hate to see such a beautiful house forgotten about and ruined

    Property response:

    we appreciate your opinion but be sure that such heritage is very precious for us and we have done good restoration till now . That Guest house is a part of us and we care seriously about the authenticity of the building.

    Malabata Guest House
    11 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

St Olaves Hotel

Exeter, United Kingdom

DEVA Hotel Alpenglück

Weißbach, Germany

Gasthof Krone

Kinding, Germany

W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

Vieques, Puerto Rico

S.K Premium Park Hotel

New Delhi, India

Hotel Ermioni

Kalamitsi, Greece

Pension Spiegl

Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...