Reviews of EXECUTIVE SINGLE ROOM WITH EN-SUITE in GUEST HOUSE CITY CENTRE
11 Rue des Trevires, 2628 Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe pictures of the room is as show, however once I stayed there, I noticed a few things were a good add on. There was a coffee/tea machine, to be used for a few euros. The shower and toilet were clean, and the bed really comfy. Lots of space for cloths, and to put away luggage bag. The apartment itself is well located, and a bus stop right infront of the door, but you could also walk into town easily. Slept with open windows and do not have a problem. You also hear the air planes at daytime when you are in the city, so it did not bother me much.
It's not a dislike, but would be great to have a little fridge. I also did not find the wifi code, but the reaction to my answer was really quick.
Dear Kristin Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are very disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations and we received such a low score for our service for the price you have paid After careful consideration, we believe that we are unable to provide the level of service you seek for the price you paid. Therefore, we recommend that you explore other options that may better suit your needs in the future. We appreciate your honesty and will use your comments to improve our services. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Dear Kristin Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We are very disappointed that we didn’t meet your expectations and we received such a lo… Show more
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewClean and nice arrangements. Pretty decor. Friendly staff / owner promptly responded to queries.
All good.
Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewProximity to town center; parking option;
Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe accommodation is very comfortable, the location is perfect
Reviewed: 22 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe room has everything you need,, and lots of thoughtful little extras such as toiletries, great hairdryer, tea / coffee, notebook, books etc. Super clean and comfortable, beautifully decorated, plus a lovely welcome from the hostess. I felt instantly at home, like my own little apartment in Luxembourg. Perfect location, easy walk from station, plus bus outside the door, restaurants and cafes on the doorstep.
Nothing to dislike!
Reviewed: 8 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReally good location close to public transport 20-30 minutes from the airport. Also close walk to shops and restaurants. Maggy was very helpful and facilitated early check in and was always very quick to reply. Very clean and exactly as pictured.
No real complaints
Reviewed: 27 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThis place is absolutely amazing. Great location, public transport near by, also restaurants and supermarket. The host is so lovely! Five stars to everything!
Reviewed: 29 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewVery clean and modern. It is a basic room with a private bath as clearly explained in the listing. The host is awesome. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Luxembourg.
Nothing that wasn’t expected.
Reviewed: 3 August 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewHost very warm and welcoming Clean and comfortable space
No AC No washer in the bldg complex Could be noisy at night
Reviewed: 31 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe host is wonderful: flexible (I could go in my room, even when I arrived earlier) and very friendly/helpful. The room was as expected: very neat and most was at hand. There was plenty of space. The location is excellent: close to the railway station and not even 1 kilometer away from the city center. Thanks to the elaborate public transportation, it's also a great base tot visit other towns and regions.
The guest house is on the flight route of departing airplanes. Take the noise into account (some until midnight and from 6AM onwards). Still, it's not something the guest house can do much about it.
Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewAmazing and comfortable place to stay for few days. Very beautiful rooms.
Reviewed: 23 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewI loved the fact that was very clean and nicely arranged
The location was very noisy
Reviewed: 19 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewVery good location, friendly and helpful owner.
Reviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewPerfect host! very clean and comfy room. Will come back for sure!
Reviewed: 19 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewAs hotel room, but with more home feeling and style. The owner is wonderful and helpful. Pleasure to come here again.
Reviewed: 10 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewA convenient room, close to transport and food options. The owner is very helpful.
There are steep, narrow stairs to navigate on arrival, no elevator. The room is small, with lots of available space taken up by unnecessary fittings. There is no fridge or air conditioning. The shower and hand basin are very small. There is a lot of noise from other guests, especially from the room above.
Reviewed: 1 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewClose to the station for a short 5-8 min walk but not right next to the station as it could feel a bit unsafe right outside the station.
Didn’t have a hot water kettle but I used the coffee machine to make hot water.
Reviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewGood location for exploring the city, it was clean, the hot water in the shower came instantly. It's a very good place to stay if you just want the basics.
For me it wasn't a very big problem, but you can hear every noise around you. From the planes, buses and upstairs neighbors.
Reviewed: 21 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewIt was very clean and cosy.
The street noise in the morning.
Reviewed: 8 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewCoffee maker in the room, the host was super nice, the location is great, the room had all I needed, I felt very comfortable and welcome
Reviewed: 30 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe service and personal was super good, helpful and when there was something missing in the room, they delivered within 2 minutes only!
I personally found the room pretty loud (neighbor room), the light in the room was poor (an extra lamp on the nightstand would make a big change) and the bed was pretty uncomfortable.
Reviewed: 23 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe host was very friendly and welcoming and the location is very convenient to reach if you come by train. Most city attractions are easily reachable on foot or by Luxembourg's free public transit. The room was good value for the amenities it offers. The bed was comfortable, Wi-Fi was good and there was ample storage to fit everything in the small space.
If I have to point out a negative it's that in the morning cars waiting at the next intersection were queuing up right under the window and despite seemingly modern windows on top of closed shutters the noise was quite loud and woke me up early.