Reviews of Hotel-Résidence Am Klouschter 4 stars
8, avenue Marie-Adelaïde, 5635 Mondorf-les-Bains, Luxembourg

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast time to late..
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSpacious room and bathroom, and relatively good breakfast for a short stay. Good value for the money paid. Helpful staff. 5-minute walk to the Domaine Thermal.
Too hot, no air conditioning - but I had read about it, I was somehow prepared. However, although the room was facing north-west, the blinders were blocked, I could not move them, to draw them down completely or raise them, to let the air in at least in the morning. TV not working. A very small TV/computer screen, mounted up on the wall... Couldn't see much on it, anyway. I suppose there might be better rooms available, but I made my booking just two days in advance.
Dear Ms. Camelia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness, space, breakfast and proximity to the Domaine Thermal, as well as the welcome from our team. We have taken note of your comments regarding the air conditioning, the operation of the blinds and the television. Your feedback is invaluable to us in improving the comfort of our rooms, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Reception Team
Dear Ms. Camelia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness, space, breakfast and proximity to the Domaine Thermal, as well as the welcome from our team. We have taken note o… Show more
Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean and modern Rooma. Frienly staff
No air-conditioning (this was clearly mentioned during reservation progress though)
Hello Niko Lipponen, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness and modern style of your room, as well as the welcome from our team. We also take note of your comment regarding the lack of air conditioning, although this is specified at the time of booking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The hotel team
Hello Niko Lipponen, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness and modern style of your room, as well as the welcome from our team. We also take note of your comment regarding the lack of air conditioni… Show more
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast room is bright and modernly furnished. Cold options like yogurt, fruit salad, muesli, cornflakes, and a selection of cheese, sausage, cold cuts, and spreads were typical items. I didn't see any hot dishes like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, and fried eggs at the buffet. Perhaps you can order them? I still enjoyed it.
Hello Mr. Mario, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast room and the variety of cold options on offer. Regarding the hot dishes, you are right: they are not available directly from the buffet but can be ordered from our team, who will be happy to prepare them on request. We apologise that this was not clearly indicated during your visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back so that you can fully enjoy our full breakfast. Kind regards, The hotel team
Hello Mr. Mario, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast room and the variety of cold options on offer. Regarding the hot dishes, you are right: they are not available directly from … Show more
Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewSecure bicycle parking inside hotel was good but sadly we had to take our e-bikes up a flight of steps to get there. Also we had booked breakfast but we were informed a few days before arrival that there wouldn't be any because it was the Duke of Luxembourg's birthday and it was a bank holiday. We were refunded for the breakfast, but a bit of a pain to try have to pick up some things to eat in our room as we were on a cycling tour. It did look a nice hotel so I think we were just unlucky with our timing.
Hello Mr. Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our hotel and the secure bicycle parking. However, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Regarding access to the bicycle parking area, we understand that climbing stairs with electric bicycles can be inconvenient and are considering solutions to make access easier. As for breakfast, we regret that your stay coincided with the national holiday, which resulted in the exceptional closure of our service. We understand that this may have been inconvenient for you, despite the refund we provided. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip, under better conditions, in order to offer you a fully satisfactory experience. Kind regards, The hotel team
Hello Mr. Mark, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our hotel and the secure bicycle parking. However, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience you may have experie… Show more
Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewIdeal location, very clean and updated facilities, friendly staff and they accept dogs.
A bit sterile with not much personality, room was very warm.
Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful, clean, nice. Friendly staff. Good location.
No complaints.
Hello dear customer, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you again for your next stay in Luxembourg. Yours faithfully Dana Reception team
Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewlarge rooms with good beds parking on the premises friendly personel
Hello dear customer, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our establishment. We would be glad to welcome you again for your next stay in our establishment. Best regards, Dana reception team
Hello dear customer, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our establishment. We would be glad to welcome you again for your next stay in our establishment. Best regards, Dana re… Show more
Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewAll the basics that are needed where provided. I liked that breakfast was included en it was good too.
Hello dear customer, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Luxembourg. Yours faithfully Dana Reception team
Reviewed: 14 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewperfect stay
Reviewed: 22 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewMet by friendly staff at the desk, the hotel and the room were both spacious, modern and very well finished, the room and the bathroom being generous and spotless, it looked practically new. Parking was easy, directly outside.
The room does not have coffee/tea-making facilities or air-conditioning – not unusual for European hotels but worth noting. A very decent fan was provided instead so no great problem.
Reviewed: 5 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewLiterally, everything!
Nothing!
Hello dear customer, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Luxembourg. Wishing you an excellent day. Dana Reception team
Reviewed: 5 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified review