8.1

Reviews of Tokyo Vibes - Private Sleeping Pods Hostel, Self check-in

Subačiaus gatvė 120, Rasos, 11345 Vilnius, Lithuania

  • Kanishka

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • S

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, friendly communication, easy to find, good price

    Other guests behaviour (noisy at night & light in the dormitory until 2 a.m. & very loud phone calls) => I was unable to sleep No staff at the hostel

  • 7.0 Good
    Kristiāna

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Chemchad

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    If you prefer a hostel that offers some additional privacy, this one will meet your needs. The concept is nice, as each bed has their own little "space" with a desk and chair and a curtain to separate your space from others. The hostel is also quite small, so there won't be many people passing through at the same time, so there won't be massive queues for the toilet or shower. The value is also quite good, and everything feels relatively clean (except the second shower which is still not draining and still overflows as I read in another comment)

    I was unlucky and had a few issues because there was no typical hostel staff. When I arrived at the hostel, I was given a code for the door. I didn't know that code would expire, and when I arrived, the front door was opened so I went straight to my assigned bed. The next morning when I left the hostel/came back, I couldn't get in because my code had expired - So I was stranded out front. I texted the number on the door, called. And while it did get resolved, it took some time of me sitting outside and waiting for a new code to be sent. Someone was also cooking one of the nights well past midnight, and because the hostel is so small you can hear everything happening in the hallway.

  • Lisandra

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Doaa

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Tetiana

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean showers and toilets. Not too far from the center, and the bus stop is really right by the house.

    Personally, I’m not a picky traveler, everything was fine for me. But I’d like to give a heads-up for others. It’s a bit unsettling that the hostel doesn’t have a reception. Let’s be realistic, a lot in hostels depends on luck. The people staying there can be quite diverse, and no one checks documents here. So, theoretically, if you have any issues with someone at night, you might end up feeling uneasy. If you’re a young woman and tend to worry about such things, just keep that in mind. Near the Maxima store, there were also some rude Russian-speaking people, the atmosphere wasn’t pleasant. There’s a big park nearby, and there aren’t many people around. So, if such things scare you, just consider it for your peace of mind. The floor and beds in the room creak loudly, and there are large gaps in the ceiling through which light from the neighboring room shines into yours. And it’s not just a little bit it’s enough to read books by it. This can be disturbing when trying to sleep. If these issues were fixed, it would be a very good hostel with a nice level of privacy!

  • Agung

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mai

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Arisha

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Serly

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Love that I still got my personal space even though it is a sharing room. So creative!!

  • Laura

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Comfortable beds, good WiFi

    It was not well maintained. Kitchen and bathrooms very dirty (smelly toilets) and floors were quite dirty too. Overflowing trash bins. The privacy is an illusion as curtains are see through. Very hard to climb into the top bunk. You have to brush your teeth in the hallway with no possibilities to put down your duffle bag or hang your towel.

  • See the property
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    nice, neat and with cool privacy for a hostel. the cleaning boys were so sweet. lovely place in a quiet neighborhood. also its cool to have your own little desk in a hostel!!! and girls only room. it was wonderful

    ofc as is a shared room, you can hear everything your roommates are doing, but at least you can't see anyone :)

  • Sylvi

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Private space, a little table in the room, area is very quiet and there's a supermarket juz outside the hostel and 10mins bus to city, great location! The room are clean also.

  • Naomi

    Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The privacy is exceptional. I had to work a couple of days and it was brilliant to have a desk and my own space. I also enjoyed the walk into town; it’s nice to get those extra steps in and was a safe and pleasant walk.

    Property response:

    Dear Naomi, Thank you so much for your "Amazing stay" review and the fantastic scores! We are thrilled to hear that the exceptional privacy of our capsules made such a positive impact, especially for your work needs. It's wonderful to know that having your own desk and dedicated space within the capsule was "brilliant" and perfectly suited for working remotely. We designed these spaces with exactly that kind of focused comfort and functionality in mind, aiming to provide a productive environment even within a hostel setting. We're also glad you enjoyed the walk into town and found it safe and pleasant! While we're a little removed from the immediate center, we're happy when guests appreciate the chance for a nice stroll or find the nearby transport convenient. Thank you for your feedback on the bed; we always strive for top comfort and will take your rating into consideration. We're so pleased Tokyo Vibes provided an excellent base for both your work and leisure in Vilnius. Thanks again for staying with us, and we'd love to welcome you back! Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team

    Dear Naomi, Thank you so much for your "Amazing stay" review and the fantastic scores! We are thrilled to hear that the exceptional privacy of our capsules made such a positive impact, especially for your work needs. It&… Show more

    Tokyo Vibes - Private Sleeping Pods Hostel, Self check-in
    11 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Yonghong

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    good value for money

    need to provide a bed sheet

    Property response:

    Dear Yonghong, Thank you for your review and for highlighting that you found us to be good value for money. We also appreciate your ratings for our Staff. We're quite concerned by your comment about needing to provide a bed sheet, as providing clean, fresh bed linens (including a fitted sheet, duvet cover, and pillowcase) for every guest is a standard and essential part of our service. We sincerely apologize if there was an oversight and you did not receive a complete set or if something was amiss. This is certainly not our usual practice, and we would appreciate it if you could privately message us with more details about your stay so we can investigate this specific instance thoroughly to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that despite the bedding concern, you were able to have a decent stay. Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team

    Dear Yonghong, Thank you for your review and for highlighting that you found us to be good value for money. We also appreciate your ratings for our Staff. We're quite concerned by your comment about needing to provide a bed sheet, … Show more

    Tokyo Vibes - Private Sleeping Pods Hostel, Self check-in
    11 June 2025
  • Mouna

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly staff, good service. Clean. And the most positive thing I liked is the private pods. You have a desk and seperated space.

    The pillow

  • Tautvydas

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Barely get some sleep. Very noisy. Dorm rooms are quite small and these cabins with curtains make impression that are private but if people speak at night you hear all the voices perfectly well. In my case guests woke up before 6 a.m. and started walking down the hall to the kitchen and wc and speaking together - it made impossible to sleep because of the noise. I guess that abscence of staff makes this problem because there are no one to tell guests to keep it quiet during night hours. Also, the beds are actually hidden joined bunk beds - so if you sleep on the top one, you can easily feel a guest downstairs since the bed is shaking

    Property response:

    Dear Tautvydas, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was significantly impacted by noise and that you "barely got some sleep." This is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. We designed our capsules with curtains to offer a greater sense of visual privacy than a typical open dorm, and we're sorry to hear this didn't translate into a sufficiently quiet environment for you due to other guests' early morning activities and conversations. While our dorms are indeed shared spaces and some level of ambient noise can be expected, we understand how disruptive it can be when it prevents rest. We do have quiet hours posted and generally find our guests respectful, but we will reinforce the importance of this. As an additional measure, we are considering making complimentary earplugs available to help guests mitigate unavoidable noise. Regarding the staff, as a self-check-in hostel aiming to provide excellent value, we don't have staff present 24/7. This model helps us keep our prices affordable, but we understand your point about staff presence for noise management during night hours. We rely on clear guidelines and the consideration of our guests, and we are sorry this wasn't sufficient in your case. We also appreciate your feedback on the bunk bed structure and the feeling of movement from the guest below. We selected these beds for their space-saving design and individual privacy features, but we understand that vibrations can be an issue. We will look into any potential adjustments or reinforcements we can make to minimize this. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for comfort or value, as reflected in your scores. Your comments on the facilities are also noted as we continuously look for ways to improve. Thank you again for your honest review. Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team

    Dear Tautvydas, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was significantly impacted by noise and that you "barely got some sleep." This is certainly not the experience w… Show more

    Tokyo Vibes - Private Sleeping Pods Hostel, Self check-in
    11 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Yuen

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    the pod provides privacy during the stay. the Girls room is fantastic.

    they have the Tokyo Vibes in the setting. But don't have the cleanliness of the real tokyo pod. Way far from the them. cleanliness really need to improve. there are only two Indian boy who do the cleaning. they are nice but not thoroughly clean the common area. i've been there for a few days, i found the dusty floor of girls room still there with hair. the toilet was not very hygienic. the shower is the worst, always flood over to the floor because the shower curtain is too short. there was once even flooded out to the common area of the corridor. the host should hire professional cleaner. not just ask those staff to clean the flat.

  • Martin

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Zuzanna

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Nice sleeping spaces offering some privacy even though the room was shared

    A bit hard to find the entrance (it’s in a condominium)

    Property response:

    Dear Zuzanna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for highlighting that you found our hostel "Clean, comfortable, [and] good value"! We're thrilled to see perfect scores for Staff, Facilities, Comfort, and Value for Money. We are especially pleased that you appreciated the nice sleeping spaces offering privacy even in a shared room – that's exactly the kind of comfortable and personal experience we aim to create with our capsule design. We sincerely apologize for the difficulty you experienced in finding the entrance. We understand that locating us within the condominium complex can sometimes be a little tricky for first-time visitors. We do send out detailed video instructions along with written directions upon booking to help guide our guests, and we're sorry if these weren't clear enough or if you had trouble accessing them. We will review our pre-arrival communication to see how we can make the arrival process even smoother and the entrance more obvious for everyone. Despite the initial challenge, we're so glad you had a comfortable and valuable stay. Thank you again for choosing Tokyo Vibes and for your helpful feedback! Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team

    Dear Zuzanna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for highlighting that you found our hostel "Clean, comfortable, [and] good value"! We're thrilled to see perfect scores for Staff, Facilities, Comfort, and Val… Show more

    Tokyo Vibes - Private Sleeping Pods Hostel, Self check-in
    11 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Ольга

    Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    I really liked the feeling of privacy here, also it is very clean and the location is quite comfortable. +The administrator was really polite and cooperative

    Although, it is a little bit too cold here and I would say that the shower curtain needs to be changed because it is too short and the water is always all over the floor

    Property response:

    Dear Ольга, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're truly happy to hear you enjoyed the feeling of privacy our beds offer, found the hostel very clean, and appreciated our polite and cooperative administrator. It's also great that you found the location comfortable for your needs. We sincerely apologize that you felt cold during your stay. This sometimes happens right after the city's centralized heating system is turned off for the season, especially if the weather outside remains unexpectedly chilly, as it was during your visit. We understand this isn't ideal, and we are looking into supplemental options for future guests during these transitional periods. We also apologize for the inconvenience with the shower curtain length and the water on the floor. Thank you for bringing this specific point to our attention – we will look into replacing them with a more suitable length immediately. We appreciate you choosing Tokyo Vibes and providing comments that help us improve. We hope, despite these issues, you had a good overall visit to Vilnius! Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team

    Dear Ольга, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're truly happy to hear you enjoyed the feeling of privacy our beds offer, found the hostel very clean, and appreciated our polite and cooperative administrator. It's also g… Show more

    Tokyo Vibes - Private Sleeping Pods Hostel, Self check-in
    1 May 2025
  • Paulauskas

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Roberto

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...