Reviews of Tokyo Vibes - Private Sleeping Pods Hostel, Self check-in
Subačiaus gatvė 120, Rasos, 11345 Vilnius, Lithuania

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean, friendly communication, easy to find, good price
Other guests behaviour (noisy at night & light in the dormitory until 2 a.m. & very loud phone calls) => I was unable to sleep No staff at the hostel
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIf you prefer a hostel that offers some additional privacy, this one will meet your needs. The concept is nice, as each bed has their own little "space" with a desk and chair and a curtain to separate your space from others. The hostel is also quite small, so there won't be many people passing through at the same time, so there won't be massive queues for the toilet or shower. The value is also quite good, and everything feels relatively clean (except the second shower which is still not draining and still overflows as I read in another comment)
I was unlucky and had a few issues because there was no typical hostel staff. When I arrived at the hostel, I was given a code for the door. I didn't know that code would expire, and when I arrived, the front door was opened so I went straight to my assigned bed. The next morning when I left the hostel/came back, I couldn't get in because my code had expired - So I was stranded out front. I texted the number on the door, called. And while it did get resolved, it took some time of me sitting outside and waiting for a new code to be sent. Someone was also cooking one of the nights well past midnight, and because the hostel is so small you can hear everything happening in the hallway.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClean showers and toilets. Not too far from the center, and the bus stop is really right by the house.
Personally, I’m not a picky traveler, everything was fine for me. But I’d like to give a heads-up for others. It’s a bit unsettling that the hostel doesn’t have a reception. Let’s be realistic, a lot in hostels depends on luck. The people staying there can be quite diverse, and no one checks documents here. So, theoretically, if you have any issues with someone at night, you might end up feeling uneasy. If you’re a young woman and tend to worry about such things, just keep that in mind. Near the Maxima store, there were also some rude Russian-speaking people, the atmosphere wasn’t pleasant. There’s a big park nearby, and there aren’t many people around. So, if such things scare you, just consider it for your peace of mind. The floor and beds in the room creak loudly, and there are large gaps in the ceiling through which light from the neighboring room shines into yours. And it’s not just a little bit it’s enough to read books by it. This can be disturbing when trying to sleep. If these issues were fixed, it would be a very good hostel with a nice level of privacy!
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLove that I still got my personal space even though it is a sharing room. So creative!!
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewComfortable beds, good WiFi
It was not well maintained. Kitchen and bathrooms very dirty (smelly toilets) and floors were quite dirty too. Overflowing trash bins. The privacy is an illusion as curtains are see through. Very hard to climb into the top bunk. You have to brush your teeth in the hallway with no possibilities to put down your duffle bag or hang your towel.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewnice, neat and with cool privacy for a hostel. the cleaning boys were so sweet. lovely place in a quiet neighborhood. also its cool to have your own little desk in a hostel!!! and girls only room. it was wonderful
ofc as is a shared room, you can hear everything your roommates are doing, but at least you can't see anyone :)
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewPrivate space, a little table in the room, area is very quiet and there's a supermarket juz outside the hostel and 10mins bus to city, great location! The room are clean also.
Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe privacy is exceptional. I had to work a couple of days and it was brilliant to have a desk and my own space. I also enjoyed the walk into town; it’s nice to get those extra steps in and was a safe and pleasant walk.
Dear Naomi, Thank you so much for your "Amazing stay" review and the fantastic scores! We are thrilled to hear that the exceptional privacy of our capsules made such a positive impact, especially for your work needs. It's wonderful to know that having your own desk and dedicated space within the capsule was "brilliant" and perfectly suited for working remotely. We designed these spaces with exactly that kind of focused comfort and functionality in mind, aiming to provide a productive environment even within a hostel setting. We're also glad you enjoyed the walk into town and found it safe and pleasant! While we're a little removed from the immediate center, we're happy when guests appreciate the chance for a nice stroll or find the nearby transport convenient. Thank you for your feedback on the bed; we always strive for top comfort and will take your rating into consideration. We're so pleased Tokyo Vibes provided an excellent base for both your work and leisure in Vilnius. Thanks again for staying with us, and we'd love to welcome you back! Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team
Dear Naomi, Thank you so much for your "Amazing stay" review and the fantastic scores! We are thrilled to hear that the exceptional privacy of our capsules made such a positive impact, especially for your work needs. It&… Show more
Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewgood value for money
need to provide a bed sheet
Dear Yonghong, Thank you for your review and for highlighting that you found us to be good value for money. We also appreciate your ratings for our Staff. We're quite concerned by your comment about needing to provide a bed sheet, as providing clean, fresh bed linens (including a fitted sheet, duvet cover, and pillowcase) for every guest is a standard and essential part of our service. We sincerely apologize if there was an oversight and you did not receive a complete set or if something was amiss. This is certainly not our usual practice, and we would appreciate it if you could privately message us with more details about your stay so we can investigate this specific instance thoroughly to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope that despite the bedding concern, you were able to have a decent stay. Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team
Dear Yonghong, Thank you for your review and for highlighting that you found us to be good value for money. We also appreciate your ratings for our Staff. We're quite concerned by your comment about needing to provide a bed sheet, … Show more
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff, good service. Clean. And the most positive thing I liked is the private pods. You have a desk and seperated space.
The pillow
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBarely get some sleep. Very noisy. Dorm rooms are quite small and these cabins with curtains make impression that are private but if people speak at night you hear all the voices perfectly well. In my case guests woke up before 6 a.m. and started walking down the hall to the kitchen and wc and speaking together - it made impossible to sleep because of the noise. I guess that abscence of staff makes this problem because there are no one to tell guests to keep it quiet during night hours. Also, the beds are actually hidden joined bunk beds - so if you sleep on the top one, you can easily feel a guest downstairs since the bed is shaking
Dear Tautvydas, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was significantly impacted by noise and that you "barely got some sleep." This is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. We designed our capsules with curtains to offer a greater sense of visual privacy than a typical open dorm, and we're sorry to hear this didn't translate into a sufficiently quiet environment for you due to other guests' early morning activities and conversations. While our dorms are indeed shared spaces and some level of ambient noise can be expected, we understand how disruptive it can be when it prevents rest. We do have quiet hours posted and generally find our guests respectful, but we will reinforce the importance of this. As an additional measure, we are considering making complimentary earplugs available to help guests mitigate unavoidable noise. Regarding the staff, as a self-check-in hostel aiming to provide excellent value, we don't have staff present 24/7. This model helps us keep our prices affordable, but we understand your point about staff presence for noise management during night hours. We rely on clear guidelines and the consideration of our guests, and we are sorry this wasn't sufficient in your case. We also appreciate your feedback on the bunk bed structure and the feeling of movement from the guest below. We selected these beds for their space-saving design and individual privacy features, but we understand that vibrations can be an issue. We will look into any potential adjustments or reinforcements we can make to minimize this. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for comfort or value, as reflected in your scores. Your comments on the facilities are also noted as we continuously look for ways to improve. Thank you again for your honest review. Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team
Dear Tautvydas, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was significantly impacted by noise and that you "barely got some sleep." This is certainly not the experience w… Show more
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewthe pod provides privacy during the stay. the Girls room is fantastic.
they have the Tokyo Vibes in the setting. But don't have the cleanliness of the real tokyo pod. Way far from the them. cleanliness really need to improve. there are only two Indian boy who do the cleaning. they are nice but not thoroughly clean the common area. i've been there for a few days, i found the dusty floor of girls room still there with hair. the toilet was not very hygienic. the shower is the worst, always flood over to the floor because the shower curtain is too short. there was once even flooded out to the common area of the corridor. the host should hire professional cleaner. not just ask those staff to clean the flat.
Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice sleeping spaces offering some privacy even though the room was shared
A bit hard to find the entrance (it’s in a condominium)
Dear Zuzanna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for highlighting that you found our hostel "Clean, comfortable, [and] good value"! We're thrilled to see perfect scores for Staff, Facilities, Comfort, and Value for Money. We are especially pleased that you appreciated the nice sleeping spaces offering privacy even in a shared room – that's exactly the kind of comfortable and personal experience we aim to create with our capsule design. We sincerely apologize for the difficulty you experienced in finding the entrance. We understand that locating us within the condominium complex can sometimes be a little tricky for first-time visitors. We do send out detailed video instructions along with written directions upon booking to help guide our guests, and we're sorry if these weren't clear enough or if you had trouble accessing them. We will review our pre-arrival communication to see how we can make the arrival process even smoother and the entrance more obvious for everyone. Despite the initial challenge, we're so glad you had a comfortable and valuable stay. Thank you again for choosing Tokyo Vibes and for your helpful feedback! Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team
Dear Zuzanna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for highlighting that you found our hostel "Clean, comfortable, [and] good value"! We're thrilled to see perfect scores for Staff, Facilities, Comfort, and Val… Show more
Reviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewI really liked the feeling of privacy here, also it is very clean and the location is quite comfortable. +The administrator was really polite and cooperative
Although, it is a little bit too cold here and I would say that the shower curtain needs to be changed because it is too short and the water is always all over the floor
Dear Ольга, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're truly happy to hear you enjoyed the feeling of privacy our beds offer, found the hostel very clean, and appreciated our polite and cooperative administrator. It's also great that you found the location comfortable for your needs. We sincerely apologize that you felt cold during your stay. This sometimes happens right after the city's centralized heating system is turned off for the season, especially if the weather outside remains unexpectedly chilly, as it was during your visit. We understand this isn't ideal, and we are looking into supplemental options for future guests during these transitional periods. We also apologize for the inconvenience with the shower curtain length and the water on the floor. Thank you for bringing this specific point to our attention – we will look into replacing them with a more suitable length immediately. We appreciate you choosing Tokyo Vibes and providing comments that help us improve. We hope, despite these issues, you had a good overall visit to Vilnius! Best regards, The Tokyo Vibes Team
Dear Ольга, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're truly happy to hear you enjoyed the feeling of privacy our beds offer, found the hostel very clean, and appreciated our polite and cooperative administrator. It's also g… Show more
Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review