7.7

Reviews of Litinterp

Bernardinų gatvė 7, Vilnius Old Town, 01124 Vilnius, Lithuania

  • Pawel

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, very closly to the old center and all atractions. Parking place.

    Low standard of the small room and bathroom. For students maybe it will be ok. Parking was very expensive (15 eur per day).

  • Olga

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Liis

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, good size rooms. Private parking option was good.

    Breakfast was not worth the money! Pillows were really thin.

  • See the property
  • Luda

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location - right in the heart of the city old town, close to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. Good communication with the owner - Polina was super nice and responded to messages promptly. Smooth check-in and check-out. Good value for the money.

    The noise from the street was a bit too much for me. The room was too hot - a small fan would be nice.

  • Kristine

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location was amazing!

    When I read the reviews, the place was described as clean. The room was okay, but the bathroom and kitchen grossed me out. It should be spotless because it is designed for sharing, but that was not the case. That was the only reason I was okay with staying; people described it as clean. Some people need to reconsider the definition of clean. I would love to give a better rating, but I can't because of the reasons I mentioned. The other thing was parking pricing; it said €15 per night, but in the end, it was more than advertised. Either include taxes in your price or write €15 + tax, so it does not surprise! The host was great, and there was no issue. I wish all the best but clean it up!!!

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback, but to be fair, we would like to draw your attention to the following circumstances: 1. You booked a triple room for 50 euros per night. The same room in the Shakespeare Hotel opposite our guest house costs 150 euros. We think that for 150 euros, a guest has the right to demand perfect cleanliness, but demanding super services for little money is a bit wrong. We are a business, not a charity, and we cannot afford to hire a cleaner to clean common areas every hour. Common areas (kitchen and toilets) are cleaned once a day in accordance with the established standards in Lithuania. Naturally, we try to maintain cleanliness at the highest possible level in order to make our guests' stay comfortable and for reasonable money; 2. The parking price is 15 euros per night. You stayed with us for 2 nights, so you paid 30 euros. The city tax of 2 euros per adult per night is also indicated when booking. You did not pay this amount when you made your reservation, as it is payable on site. All this information is provided when you make your reservation before paying and booking. There is no city tax for your child. Anyway, we thank you for helping us become better!

    Thank you for your feedback, but to be fair, we would like to draw your attention to the following circumstances: 1. You booked a triple room for 50 euros per night. The same room in the Shakespeare Hotel opposite our guest house costs 150 … Show more

    Litinterp
    20 August 2025
  • Joseph

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Loud. Check-in messages were incomplete and unclear. People were talking outside my room until 01:00. Then a staff member knocked on my door at 08:45 three separate times after I told them to go away. When I went downstairs to ask why they had woken me up, the staff member said to collect city tax. I said I paid to sleep and I wasn’t allowed to sleep so I demanded a refund. When I called the owner answered and used threats and profanity. He threatened to call the police saying I had not paid the city tax. Bit I’m still here so that’s a joke.

    Property response:

    The guest refused to pay the city tax, made a scene in the street, running out there half-naked, refused to leave at the request of the security staff. The guest first insulted a young girl who worked at our guest house, because she woke him up at 9 am by knocking on the door, and then made a number of nationalistic statements addressed to the owners of the guest house. We have video surveillance with sound on the territory, and all insults from the guest are recorded and, if necessary, will be passed on to the police. He also ruined the mood and stay of other guests of our house, in particular, young people from Poland generally wanted to beat the face of this guest themselves, because he insulted our girl in their presence. And tourists from Germany staying in the neighboring room could not sleep peacefully in the morning and witnessed his scandal with the security service. The guest extorted money from us for accommodation, threatening to post a negative review (which he did after we refused to return anything to him). In addition, our guest house has quiet hours from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m., information about which is posted when booking on the booking.com website, as well as in the form of announcements on the walls. If any of the guests hears this rule, we are always ready to intervene and ask the guest to follow these rules. There was not a single letter or call from this person from America about someone disturbing him at night. For some reason, he himself did not ask his neighbors not to disturb him. Thus, all this suggests that this review is fake. For our part, we are always ready to help any of our guests who behave adequately and do not be rude or insult the employees of our guest house.

    The guest refused to pay the city tax, made a scene in the street, running out there half-naked, refused to leave at the request of the security staff. The guest first insulted a young girl who worked at our guest house, because she woke hi… Show more

    Litinterp
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Ricarda

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Close to the city center and major tourist attractions.

    The kitchen was caked in grease, the toilet seat needs replacement, the bathroom was not very clean, the duvets had stains and although we had planned to cook our own food we ended up getting ready meals since I could not use the kitchen without wanting to deep clean everything. I have seen hostels that were a lot better than this.

    Property response:

    Hello! Thank you for review! It's pity but we can not possibility to clean up the kitchen ant bathrooms after each guest. You have chosen a room with a shared toilet and a shared kitchen for your stay, therefore, you should be prepared for other guests to be less clean than you, so we do not quite understand your dissatisfaction. In terms of price and quality, according to your assessment, you are completely satisfied with everything. We understand that hotels are cleaner than ours, and they have the ability to clean not once a day, but several times. But the prices there are 2-3 times higher. You need to make a choice for yourself, what is more important to you: perfect cleanliness or money? Otherwise, this is an attempt to sit on two chairs and get service on 1 euro for 3 cents...

    Hello! Thank you for review! It's pity but we can not possibility to clean up the kitchen ant bathrooms after each guest. You have chosen a room with a shared toilet and a shared kitchen for your stay, therefore, you should be prepared… Show more

    Litinterp
    15 August 2025
  • Iris

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location in the centre with option for parking. All necessary facilities and we were happy we could do a load of laundry. Good ratio of bathroom to guests and very nice hosts

  • Darja

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • גלית

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Louise

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent position right in the most beautiful part of town

  • See the property
  • Marija

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Logan

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, right in the heart of old town

    Wifi in room 4 was non-existent, and the floors were quite dirty.

  • Hanna

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Facilities are not clean, and there were bedbugs

    Property response:

    Sorry, but your review is not true. We do not have and cannot have any bedbugs. There were ants in your room after you checked out, which crawled onto the food scraps you left on the windowsill. We agree with you that if you do not observe personal hygiene, then the surroundings will be dirty. We offer you to rent 2 beds in a hostel for the same money next time. We are sure that the hostel will better meet your expectations

    Sorry, but your review is not true. We do not have and cannot have any bedbugs. There were ants in your room after you checked out, which crawled onto the food scraps you left on the windowsill. We agree with you that if you do not observe … Show more

    Litinterp
    18 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Kazys

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Kazys

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Evgenij

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean and cultural place in the center of the old town of Vilnius. 1 minute walk to the Church of St. Anne, 5 minutes to the Cathedral, everything is nearby. Inside there is old furniture and repairs, but everything is clean and tidy. There is a kitchen with a full set of utensils for cooking. Tea is free) Check-in with a safe code. My windows overlooked the courtyard, where it was quiet. For 40 euros is generally an ideal option

  • See the property
  • Charles

    Reviewed: 3 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Brilliant. I was met by Polina and Eugene at the very limit of check in time, and they were both lovely smiley hosts, and very welcoming. I had been nervous because this place is brand new to booking.com and there were no reviews, and it doesn't appear in Google maps. However I eventually found 135 reviews on TripAdvisor, with very high praise, so I went ahead and booked, and would encourage others to do so too. Furthermore, in the night, I mistakenly tried to access the property next door (very stupid of me), and called them at 1 in the morning, and again Eugene was very gracious to have been woken in the night. Proper brilliant hosts. I highly recommend, and wish them very well. The room was great, the security feels good. And Vilnius had been the highlight of my whole two week interrail tour. Marvellous

  • 7.0 Good
    Matěj

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely accommodation in the heart of Vilnius, the owners were very kind. For our one night stay ideal.

  • Edvards

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is amazing! The bathrooms are clean and tap water is drinkable. The staff is very welcoming and nice.

    The windowsill was dusty and the bedsheets smelled moldy

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review! We will talk with a company that has cleaned bedsheets about this and will clean up the windowsill. Sorry for that, and hope to see you again!

    Litinterp
    2 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 22

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...