7.7

Reviews of Green Edge Residences 3 stars

Youth Farm Inamaluwa, Dambulla, 21100 Dambulla, Sri Lanka

  • Suvigya

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Food was nice

    Less amenities and facilities. No AC blankets or hot water

  • Marcel

    Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Such a warm family hosting us that really made it a special time. They took time to play with our youngest, showed us all the fruits in their impressive garden and made delicious breakfasts and dinner. Thank you for having us and taking such good care of our needs!

    The rooms are a bit dated and one of the beds was not very comfortable but everything was fine compared to the average stay in lovely Sri Lanka.

  • Meyer

    Reviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Fantastic garden setting. Room was minimal in decor, but well worth the value.

    The public road to access the property is a bit rough. Definitely suggest a Tuk Tuk or van drop off.

  • See the hotel
  • Melissa

    Reviewed: 30 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Warm welcome, charming house, fruits fresh from their garden, good value, clean and comfortable.

    Just a heads up but AC was only in one bedroom, not all 5.

  • Wickramasinghe

    Reviewed: 15 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    They are avoided to provide breakfast

  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The family there was very friendly and helpful. We loved the garden and terrace in front of the room. It was fine for one night, but we wouldn't stay for longer.

    Our room (ground floor) would need some renovation and cleaning. We were hot even if we had 2 fans in the room.

  • See the hotel
  • Kasun

    Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Kolitha

    Reviewed: 26 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Location in managed by the owner (a lady) who is friendly and supportive. It has rooms with very basic facilities but maintained cleanly . Bathrooms also clean. Place is surrounded by green and location has a calm and peaceful environment which is not that far from the city area.

    The breakfast was included in the room rate but its a very basic one which is served in smaller quantities. Since the room rates are reasonable, you can take it as a bonus or just forget it without complaining.

  • Pramod_mallikarjuna

    Reviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Muthukaruppan

    Reviewed: 11 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Too far from the city. Remote location. Had to pay 2000 rupees every time you come out of the house to any restaurant. No water bottles. Food inside the house is very expensive. Everything we were given upon request (soap,towel etc.,)

    Property response:

    There is no legal permission for six people to travel in one tuk tuk in the city. We had arranged the room as you requested and there was no defect, but if you have a some inconvenience in changing the request from one family room to two double rooms based on your personal needs. Our regret is that our accommodation is located at a distance of 7 km from the city and its details are clearly given to you. There are restaurants nearby for food and drinks but you never asked about it. we are providing the bottle water always and we have a restaurant facility as reasonable local food prices.However, thank you for your comments.

    There is no legal permission for six people to travel in one tuk tuk in the city. We had arranged the room as you requested and there was no defect, but if you have a some inconvenience in changing the request from one family room to two do… Show more

    Green Edge Residences
    11 April 2024
  • Egle

    Reviewed: 19 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    We stayed here for a few days. The owner was nice and helpful, prepared tasty local dishes for us. Also helped us to organize Tuk tuk for a Sygiria trip and to Dambulla. They have a wonderful garden with local trees like (mango, king coconut, avocado, jackfruit, etc). We really liked there, it felt like home:)

    It is a bit far from the main road, but for us it was a plus as we saw different wild animals in that area and it was quite peacefull.

  • Sarat

    Reviewed: 15 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Fantastic hideaway in the heart of the Dambulla , Thank you, Ladies for making my stay a very pleasant one. I truly had a great time at your place, and thank you for being superb hosts. Your home cooked meals were wonderful. Again, thank you so much, and looking forward to coming back again very soon. Green Edge Residence is highly recommend to anyone planning to visit historic Dambulla !

    Can’t think of anything.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your valuable appreciation..

    Green Edge Residences
    16 October 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Philip

    Reviewed: 11 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Chaker

    Reviewed: 27 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    The kindness of the staff and the beautiful position, far from the traffic and deep in nature

  • Kiyas

    Reviewed: 15 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    "Friendly and personal service The staff were all very friendly and helpful and no request for assistance was a problem for them. The hotel is well situated, being close to sigiriya, minneriya, and the tourist sites. We would definitely stay there again.

  • See the hotel
  • Hedvi

    Reviewed: 14 August 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Friendly owners, beautiful garden, quiet, great value for money.

    The room had no window, no A/C and outside it is very hot, so staying in the room was a real challenge.

  • Michalec

    Reviewed: 29 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Balasuriyage

    Reviewed: 12 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    Location, spacious , hostile

    No air conditioning, water pressure poor,

  • See the hotel
  • Royal

    Reviewed: 9 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Prasanna

    Reviewed: 4 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    No specific view from the location. breakfast is average. rooms are clean & worth for money

  • Liam

    Reviewed: 23 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Quiet and peaceful

    Birds nest above my room, there was bits of the nest falling down onto my bed through the high roof

  • See the hotel
  • Janusha

    Reviewed: 10 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • Ganesan

    Reviewed: 9 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • Sandeep

    Reviewed: 27 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...