Reviews of Green Edge Residences 3 stars
Youth Farm Inamaluwa, Dambulla, 21100 Dambulla, Sri Lanka

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewFood was nice
Less amenities and facilities. No AC blankets or hot water
Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewSuch a warm family hosting us that really made it a special time. They took time to play with our youngest, showed us all the fruits in their impressive garden and made delicious breakfasts and dinner. Thank you for having us and taking such good care of our needs!
The rooms are a bit dated and one of the beds was not very comfortable but everything was fine compared to the average stay in lovely Sri Lanka.
Reviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewFantastic garden setting. Room was minimal in decor, but well worth the value.
The public road to access the property is a bit rough. Definitely suggest a Tuk Tuk or van drop off.
Reviewed: 30 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewWarm welcome, charming house, fruits fresh from their garden, good value, clean and comfortable.
Just a heads up but AC was only in one bedroom, not all 5.
Reviewed: 15 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThey are avoided to provide breakfast
Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe family there was very friendly and helpful. We loved the garden and terrace in front of the room. It was fine for one night, but we wouldn't stay for longer.
Our room (ground floor) would need some renovation and cleaning. We were hot even if we had 2 fans in the room.
Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewLocation in managed by the owner (a lady) who is friendly and supportive. It has rooms with very basic facilities but maintained cleanly . Bathrooms also clean. Place is surrounded by green and location has a calm and peaceful environment which is not that far from the city area.
The breakfast was included in the room rate but its a very basic one which is served in smaller quantities. Since the room rates are reasonable, you can take it as a bonus or just forget it without complaining.
Reviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewToo far from the city. Remote location. Had to pay 2000 rupees every time you come out of the house to any restaurant. No water bottles. Food inside the house is very expensive. Everything we were given upon request (soap,towel etc.,)
There is no legal permission for six people to travel in one tuk tuk in the city. We had arranged the room as you requested and there was no defect, but if you have a some inconvenience in changing the request from one family room to two double rooms based on your personal needs. Our regret is that our accommodation is located at a distance of 7 km from the city and its details are clearly given to you. There are restaurants nearby for food and drinks but you never asked about it. we are providing the bottle water always and we have a restaurant facility as reasonable local food prices.However, thank you for your comments.
There is no legal permission for six people to travel in one tuk tuk in the city. We had arranged the room as you requested and there was no defect, but if you have a some inconvenience in changing the request from one family room to two do… Show more
Reviewed: 19 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewWe stayed here for a few days. The owner was nice and helpful, prepared tasty local dishes for us. Also helped us to organize Tuk tuk for a Sygiria trip and to Dambulla. They have a wonderful garden with local trees like (mango, king coconut, avocado, jackfruit, etc). We really liked there, it felt like home:)
It is a bit far from the main road, but for us it was a plus as we saw different wild animals in that area and it was quite peacefull.
Reviewed: 15 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewFantastic hideaway in the heart of the Dambulla , Thank you, Ladies for making my stay a very pleasant one. I truly had a great time at your place, and thank you for being superb hosts. Your home cooked meals were wonderful. Again, thank you so much, and looking forward to coming back again very soon. Green Edge Residence is highly recommend to anyone planning to visit historic Dambulla !
Can’t think of anything.
Thank you for your valuable appreciation..
Reviewed: 11 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThe kindness of the staff and the beautiful position, far from the traffic and deep in nature
Reviewed: 15 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified review"Friendly and personal service The staff were all very friendly and helpful and no request for assistance was a problem for them. The hotel is well situated, being close to sigiriya, minneriya, and the tourist sites. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed: 14 August 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewFriendly owners, beautiful garden, quiet, great value for money.
The room had no window, no A/C and outside it is very hot, so staying in the room was a real challenge.
Reviewed: 29 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewLocation, spacious , hostile
No air conditioning, water pressure poor,
Reviewed: 9 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewNo specific view from the location. breakfast is average. rooms are clean & worth for money
Reviewed: 23 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewQuiet and peaceful
Birds nest above my room, there was bits of the nest falling down onto my bed through the high roof
Reviewed: 10 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified review