9.5

Reviews of Jurte beim Lama- & Alpakahof Triesenberg

70 Chalberrütistrasse, 9497 Triesenberg, Liechtenstein

  • Debbie

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing location, unique experience in yurt with llamas and alpacas as neighbors!

    Would have loved just a flat sheet - bedding heavy and stiff

  • Kuo

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Dorawan

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The farm shop was great

  • Svetlana

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Positioned in fascinating scenery. All facilities are comfortable and exciting. Too bad that it rained continually so we didn't get a chance to experience the outdoors as much as we wanted to. So we have to come back some other time. Due to this unfriendly weather, I can say for sure that the jurte is 100% water proof and that the heating works perfectly. And our neighbours lamas were nice and quiet, and so beautiful.

    The rain. But it has nothing to do with our hosts.

  • See the property
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    There was free coffee and tea, breakfast not included but could be purchased at the farm store.

  • Ahmed

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Very clear instructions provided by the host. Nice warm welcome from Marc. Lovely, cozy yurt, such a comfortable stay. The place was very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Nova

    Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful location. Very comfortable accommodation.

  • See the property
  • Jing

    Reviewed: 19 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The location was perfect, the room was big and comfy. Marc was super helpful and communicative.

    it would have been nice to have a small sink inside the room to clean hands.

  • Mads

    Reviewed: 17 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    We had an excellent stay at the jurt. Best sleep of the entire vacation! Excellent view, awesome alpakkas, cute bunnies, good coffe, nice farm store, easy free parking +++ Marc and Anna-Lena were super welcoming and helpful.

  • Julie

    Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Morgan

    Reviewed: 5 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The Yurt Llama farm setup was very unique and very fun! We felt it was luxury camping with a view and animal friends. Check-in was easy and communication with property was fast and simple.

    Since bathroom and kitchen are separate from the yurt, recommend having pitchers or bottles of water in yurt to avoid having to go back and forth for water.

  • Johnboy10

    Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    This is one of the stays where you dont know what to expect when you turn up and then it delivers everything and more. The fun of having the shower outside and the toilet just next door adds to the experience. The view from the door is also worth the stay!

    Nothing

  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Yvanna

    Reviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Worst place during our trip to Switzerland! The place is very deserted, nothing in the vicinity. The toilet and kitchen is stuffed in a less than 2m square room! Side by side! Shocking! There is no shuttle between the toilet and the room! It’s a nightmare when it rains. The room stinks as well because of the Lama less than 10 meters away. No shower gel shampoo and towel provided! For over 200 euros per night it’s an absolute scam! The height of the entry is low so you will bang your head all the time! Avoid this place at all costs!

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify a few things: - Our yurt is actually located on an idyllic farm, which our guests usually love precisely because of the proximity to the llamas and rabbits. We are sorry if that was not the case for you - but I dont think that was the problem...:-) - You mention that there were no towels or shampoo. There were towels - a whole cupboard full in the yurt! Right under the bed - but maybe you were so dazed by the smell mentioned and the fear of the llamas 3m away (of course they are fenced in separately) that you forgot to open the cupboard door. But we really dont have any shampoo. Exactly as stated in the description: towels available, but no shampoo. However, we did bring you a power adapter and a lighter in the evening, and everything seemed to be fine. But I dont think that was the problem either... ...or did you hit your head too many times when going into the yurt? - lets hope not! Thats the way a yurt is built. hmm..No, I dont think that was the problem either. But: was it perhaps the burn marks on the table that we discovered after you checked out? We reported them to booking.com and less than 2 hours later you wrote this review. Thats just unfair - a small apology would have been enough and it wouldnt have been a problem. In addition: although you described the accommodation as the worst hotel (although... its a yurt and not a hotel..?), you checked out an hour later than allowed (at 12:00 instead of 11:00) - so it doesnt seem to have been quite so bad after all. We wish you all the best in any case and perhaps you will find accommodation in the future that better suits your needs - but it will almost certainly have to be built first. Best regards, Marc & Anna-Lena PS: i forgot to mention the price! :) You were 4 Persons and you rented an area of arround 100 m2. Totally private just for our guests. 200 usd / 4 Persons = thats arround 50usd each:) And it includes everything except food and shampoo! i think thats really a fair price.

    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify a few things: - Our yurt is actually located on an idyllic farm, which our guests usually love precisely … Show more

    Jurte beim Lama- & Alpakahof Triesenberg
    24 September 2024
  • Aitor

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Absolutely everything was lovely. Mark was so kind with my daughter and family in every sense. Looks like he loves his place. The UNIQUE experience of sleeping in a Yurt is the best. Clean, safe, full of surprises. Next time we will book trekking with Alpacas for sure.

    A little bit difficult to drive there if you are not use to drive in the country. Anyway not dangerous at all. Just drive carefully.

  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    We have stayed in multiple places in Liechtenstein and this was easily our favorite. The yurt was comfortable and airy. The alpacas, llamas, and rabbits were all very cute and friendly. The location was super convenient for us since we were hiking the Liechtenstein trail, and the property was right off of the hike. Owners were friendly and easy to reach via text.

    We loved having the 24 hr kiosk next door, but wish there had been some crackers for sale that we could have eaten with the cheese! Nearby construction was a bit loud, but we woke up and left pretty early.

  • See the property
  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 28 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Everything

    Building works started early next to location

  • Deuss

    Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very special, great location

  • Charn

    Reviewed: 21 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    What an awesome experience! The yurt was comfortable and warm, and it was fun to go into the outside shower and toilet (a proper toilet with hot/cold running water). It was fun being next to the lamas too. Marc was friendly and helpful. Wish we could stay longer but it was only available for the 1 night, but we’re glad we visited. Easy to find and access. Highly recommend :)

  • See the property
  • Jennifer

    Reviewed: 12 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Everything! This is such a unique experience. We loved every minute of it. The location is breathtaking, there's heaps to see and the facilities are fantastic. Everything you need is there or in the shop. The kids loved the animals and didn't want to leave!

    Nothing.

  • Scott

    Reviewed: 22 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful location with a handy farm shop attached. Cool llamas 🦙 and bunnies 🐰 as neighbours. Everything you need and plenty of space with beautiful views in a quiet calm area.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...