Reviews of Jurte beim Lama- & Alpakahof Triesenberg
70 Chalberrütistrasse, 9497 Triesenberg, Liechtenstein

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAmazing location, unique experience in yurt with llamas and alpacas as neighbors!
Would have loved just a flat sheet - bedding heavy and stiff
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe farm shop was great
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPositioned in fascinating scenery. All facilities are comfortable and exciting. Too bad that it rained continually so we didn't get a chance to experience the outdoors as much as we wanted to. So we have to come back some other time. Due to this unfriendly weather, I can say for sure that the jurte is 100% water proof and that the heating works perfectly. And our neighbours lamas were nice and quiet, and so beautiful.
The rain. But it has nothing to do with our hosts.
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThere was free coffee and tea, breakfast not included but could be purchased at the farm store.
Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewVery clear instructions provided by the host. Nice warm welcome from Marc. Lovely, cozy yurt, such a comfortable stay. The place was very clean. Highly recommended.
Reviewed: 3 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful location. Very comfortable accommodation.
Reviewed: 19 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe location was perfect, the room was big and comfy. Marc was super helpful and communicative.
it would have been nice to have a small sink inside the room to clean hands.
Reviewed: 17 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewWe had an excellent stay at the jurt. Best sleep of the entire vacation! Excellent view, awesome alpakkas, cute bunnies, good coffe, nice farm store, easy free parking +++ Marc and Anna-Lena were super welcoming and helpful.
Reviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe Yurt Llama farm setup was very unique and very fun! We felt it was luxury camping with a view and animal friends. Check-in was easy and communication with property was fast and simple.
Since bathroom and kitchen are separate from the yurt, recommend having pitchers or bottles of water in yurt to avoid having to go back and forth for water.
Reviewed: 22 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThis is one of the stays where you dont know what to expect when you turn up and then it delivers everything and more. The fun of having the shower outside and the toilet just next door adds to the experience. The view from the door is also worth the stay!
Nothing
Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewNothing
Worst place during our trip to Switzerland! The place is very deserted, nothing in the vicinity. The toilet and kitchen is stuffed in a less than 2m square room! Side by side! Shocking! There is no shuttle between the toilet and the room! It’s a nightmare when it rains. The room stinks as well because of the Lama less than 10 meters away. No shower gel shampoo and towel provided! For over 200 euros per night it’s an absolute scam! The height of the entry is low so you will bang your head all the time! Avoid this place at all costs!
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify a few things: - Our yurt is actually located on an idyllic farm, which our guests usually love precisely because of the proximity to the llamas and rabbits. We are sorry if that was not the case for you - but I dont think that was the problem...:-) - You mention that there were no towels or shampoo. There were towels - a whole cupboard full in the yurt! Right under the bed - but maybe you were so dazed by the smell mentioned and the fear of the llamas 3m away (of course they are fenced in separately) that you forgot to open the cupboard door. But we really dont have any shampoo. Exactly as stated in the description: towels available, but no shampoo. However, we did bring you a power adapter and a lighter in the evening, and everything seemed to be fine. But I dont think that was the problem either... ...or did you hit your head too many times when going into the yurt? - lets hope not! Thats the way a yurt is built. hmm..No, I dont think that was the problem either. But: was it perhaps the burn marks on the table that we discovered after you checked out? We reported them to booking.com and less than 2 hours later you wrote this review. Thats just unfair - a small apology would have been enough and it wouldnt have been a problem. In addition: although you described the accommodation as the worst hotel (although... its a yurt and not a hotel..?), you checked out an hour later than allowed (at 12:00 instead of 11:00) - so it doesnt seem to have been quite so bad after all. We wish you all the best in any case and perhaps you will find accommodation in the future that better suits your needs - but it will almost certainly have to be built first. Best regards, Marc & Anna-Lena PS: i forgot to mention the price! :) You were 4 Persons and you rented an area of arround 100 m2. Totally private just for our guests. 200 usd / 4 Persons = thats arround 50usd each:) And it includes everything except food and shampoo! i think thats really a fair price.
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to clarify a few things: - Our yurt is actually located on an idyllic farm, which our guests usually love precisely … Show more
Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewAbsolutely everything was lovely. Mark was so kind with my daughter and family in every sense. Looks like he loves his place. The UNIQUE experience of sleeping in a Yurt is the best. Clean, safe, full of surprises. Next time we will book trekking with Alpacas for sure.
A little bit difficult to drive there if you are not use to drive in the country. Anyway not dangerous at all. Just drive carefully.
Reviewed: 6 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewWe have stayed in multiple places in Liechtenstein and this was easily our favorite. The yurt was comfortable and airy. The alpacas, llamas, and rabbits were all very cute and friendly. The location was super convenient for us since we were hiking the Liechtenstein trail, and the property was right off of the hike. Owners were friendly and easy to reach via text.
We loved having the 24 hr kiosk next door, but wish there had been some crackers for sale that we could have eaten with the cheese! Nearby construction was a bit loud, but we woke up and left pretty early.
Reviewed: 28 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewEverything
Building works started early next to location
Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewVery special, great location
Reviewed: 21 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewWhat an awesome experience! The yurt was comfortable and warm, and it was fun to go into the outside shower and toilet (a proper toilet with hot/cold running water). It was fun being next to the lamas too. Marc was friendly and helpful. Wish we could stay longer but it was only available for the 1 night, but we’re glad we visited. Easy to find and access. Highly recommend :)
Reviewed: 12 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewEverything! This is such a unique experience. We loved every minute of it. The location is breathtaking, there's heaps to see and the facilities are fantastic. Everything you need is there or in the shop. The kids loved the animals and didn't want to leave!
Nothing.
Reviewed: 22 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful location with a handy farm shop attached. Cool llamas 🦙 and bunnies 🐰 as neighbours. Everything you need and plenty of space with beautiful views in a quiet calm area.