Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. St Lucia hotel reviews
  3. Castries hotel reviews
  4. Soufrière hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tropical Home Oasis

Reviews of Tropical Home Oasis

New Development, Soufrière, Saint Lucia

#36 of 40 hotels in Soufrière

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 10 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 10

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2025

    7.0
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting - several bulbs missing and others not working. Very noisy dogs in street.

    Good location, close to supermarket. Kitchen has minimal crockery and pots etc. Within walking distance to Botanical Gardens. Would be good to have name of accommodation on street front so easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2025

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2025

    9.0
    A really nice stay - I was here for a week and would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location in a residential area. Really nice local restaurant around the corner (closes at 4pm). Just a short walk to the beach and main town. The accommodation is comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2025

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2025

    8.0
    A welcoming spot in Soufrière
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to ask a neighbour to call the owner. People here always expect you to have a phone and to be connected to the internet, even on the street... which is not the reality. Of course, there was no mention of 'Tropical Home' on the house

    The location was not easy to find at first, because no street name and the map on Booking.com is nor accurate. Not to mention on Google map, the place does not exist! Thank heaven there was a Massy Stores nearby, and I just chose to walk around the area. Space of the apartment was perfect, owner very friendly. A walking distance to beach and restaurants....

    Stayed in January 2025

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2024

    9.0
    Soufriere bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com have on their site that payment is by card at the property but that's wrong so take cash with you.

    Lovely bungalow within easy walking distance to the town and beach and the supermarket is only a few minutes walk which is great if you don't want to eat out all the time. Diamond Waterfall and Botanical Gardens are 30 mins walk and the Hot Mineral baths are worth doing too. The walk in shower was lovely and the air conditioning in the bedroom and living room worked well. It was good to have WiFi and a large TV, the living area is spacious and the bed is king-size. Use of a washing line was useful for drying clothes. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2025

    10
    Don't think just book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Nothing. Everything was perfect.!

    Clean,&convenient

    Stayed in July 2025

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location quiet neighbors,just great for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2024

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very drab and lacklustre. Not an eye-catching property. Would not recommend it. 1. Lack of communication and direction to property. 2. Late checking due to previous occupants leaving late. No notification from host. 3. Lack of mains water for 15 hrs. Not able to shower, wash, or flush toilet. No response from host when I question this issue. 4. The request to pay invoice by cash on the night before we left. At no point had we been told by the host or booking.com that this was the preferred method of payment. Our contract was not with the host and was uncomfortable just leaving cash on a table. Booking.com should pay as they held our card details and our contract was with them. 5. I feel we are due a refund as this is not acceptable.

    Nothing positive to say about this accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2025

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2025

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2025

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2025

Showing 1 – 10

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!