Reviews of Sandals Halcyon Beach All Inclusive - Couples Only 5 stars
Castries-Gros Islet Highway, Vigie, Saint Lucia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewOur stay was great, room was excellent, and staff was extremely accommodating for our needs.
The only thing was that room service came at 9:00 at night twice.
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewClean well equipped with great facilities and staff
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe beach and the accommodation
The food
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful garden frdly stuff nice food
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewLocation , our rooms were well presented and service levels excellent - a reasonable range of restaurants and good long beach . Our butlers were also excellent and needed as there were not enough beds on the beach outside our suite .
The beds in this photo were not those at the property which were relatively cheap and without any cushions - they need to upgrade all the beach beds and those around the pool to compete with other 5 star competitors along that coast . Revue and freshen up the menus and perhaps have a themed night in the evenings at the Bayside rather than just the same menu for the week . Our two daughters were in a block in the 600s which probably needs modernising . We were in a suite in the 900s more recent and well presented with direct access to the beach
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon.
Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe food in general was lovely, as were the drinks and the staff in the Italian restaurant were superb. Our room was incredible and spacious. The Wi-Fi was great and the welcome you receive is amazing.
The staff at times were wildly unhelpful and there appears to be little to no communication between the Halycon resorts themselves. This was important as we were at a wedding at Le Toc; but the staff refused to help us with lifts so we ended up having to spend almost $200+ on individual taxis. The service at times in the restaurant was staggeringly slow and I think given how much Sandals charges for their rooms, this would be something they need to sort. I don't think we'd rush back to be honest.
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewIt was good can't say nothing bad. You have very good staff.
More pleases with air conditioners.
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 27 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewI loved the location . The setting is beautiful and the rooms very comfortable. The staff are lovely . Food was very good for us but we don’t have any dietary requirements loved the different restaurants and tgat at all restaurants you got proper meals, no buffets. Loved ability to get the shuttle to other sandals hotels Wasn’t really a problem for us but people do put towels down from 7.30-8 am. I’m not a fan of this but if you can’t beat them then join them. Special call out to Ruth fot getting our room moved, boozie and leshaun for their extremely hard work particularly in the entertainment team and Veronica who cooks the best eggs/omelettes and Diana from the water sports team The included transfer and shuttles were a bonus
The resort is def a good 4 star. In some areas it slightly lacks the finesse that would take it to a 5 star. It’s little things eg the rooms are not automatically always restocked. I had to ring housekeeping to restock t bags, milks, toilet rolls and the fridge contents. Just little things like that. A little more attention to detail is sometimes needed. We have no dietary requirements so we were fine but friends were vegan and found difficulty at the evening meal. We had a very noisy room in 819 to start with as it was close to a very busy road passing behind it , however the staff moved us to a quieter area once we pointed it out and it was brilliant from then.
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 30 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewEverything
Didn't like the songs when you arrive and leave, a bit cringe
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 17 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified revieweverything fantastic
nothing
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 25 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewThe food was great The staff was very professional and friendly The rooms and the property is always clean Lots of restaurants to choose from Airport pickups and drop offs were very efficient
The hotel was very boring. While the crowd had some mature guests, they should also cater to a younger crowd as well. The WiFi was very slow The decor we got for our honeymoon was very minimal or low effort (1 swan towel with literally 4 rose petals-2 on either sides). We were expecting a bit more, the set up was quite underwhelming We got Breakfast in bed as part of the honeymoon package on a selected morning and it felt rushed and like an ordinary room service, the employee just came and was like where do you want me to put this and left. The hotels are a bit far apart 10-15 minutes drive on shuttle. Restaurant reservations were very limited even though we had lots of restaurants to choose from. We wanted to do Indian and for 2 days straight it was closed.
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 16 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast overall good and a lot of options, but for a Person vacationin from Europe it loses on quality. Staff were the friendliest ever! :) Everythibg worked also excellent.
The quality/taste on od the food was biggest dissappointment. For a 2k€/Night you would expect close to Michelin star food. The food was average but really mild and generic. But there was a lot of it. Minor thing was that they has smart tvs there was no AirPlay so could stream our own series to the TV. Also the Wi-Fi was 5mbps, for a super expensive place it seems silly to ask more money for a decent Wi-Fi speed. Not hotels fault but beaware that going to see any places outside is super expensive, 120€ for a taxi tonpitons for 1 direction.
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 11 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewThe food was good quality. The guy in the gym It was clean
The music around the pooling was often deafening. There are lots of around the pool activities. That would suit some people but wasn’t for us. Unfortunately the music was so loud as were the folk on the mic that it was still intrusive even on the beach. There was only more than one vegetarian dish at the Italian restaurant.
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 9 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewThe venue was perfect for what we desired. A relaxing and calm experience, enhanced by the beautifully manicured greenery that enveloped the hide away venue. We were grateful that we didn't have to rush off to breakfast or any meal too early as there was always the anytime snack restaurant available incase we didn't make the restaurants in time. We enjoyed the fully stocked mini fridge with a variety of beverages including water. Loved the Ambience in Dock side. We had breakfast there each day of our stay. Having the gluten free option was a great plus. The meals were always tasty. on 4 of the days we were happy to have been served by the same attendant at breakfast and she took note of the gluten free diet and ensured items were available and provided the following days. We also enjoyed the opportunity to visit the other Sandals. The staff were always courteous and helpful. Cutriss (Front desk) was extremely helpful and made us feel very comfortable during our stay.
The wait time for meals to be served on some days was almost to 45 mins and in one instance an hour. On the last day of our stay, the breakfast took a long time to be served and eventually we did not receive all that was ordered from the menu. Also we were happy to have been greeted in our room with a bottle of wine and cake in celebration of our anniversary and a card that said we were invited to participate in a "complimentary" shoot. We were grateful for the thought to make us feel extra special , however the " complimentary " Photoshoot was a little misleading as one would believe that at least a few(2-3) amount of digital photos from the shoot would have been complimentary. This was not the case as we had to pay for each one and then received a free 5x7 after we acquired more than 10 digital prints. It was more of an encouragement to do a photoshoot than complimentary .
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 26 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewThe gardens were fabulous
Sun beds were being reserved by guests before breakfast and the hotel staff did nothing about it.
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we will work hard to fix the issues presented to you during your stay. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and want to apologize for any inconvenience. Kind regards
Reviewed: 11 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewThe property was beautiful. The kept it real nice. There were broken plates and glass at the end of our stairs for two days. Not cleaned up. But otherwise the property was beautiful. The people that work there were super friendly. Thank you Arielle in the duty shop and Ruth the manager for making our situation a little bit better. We didn’t receive our luggage until the night before we left. Wanted to acknowledge their help.
The birds at the one restaurant. They would fly in and crap right near you.
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 30 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 2 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewgreat it was very tasty
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards
Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe buffet breakfast was great
There was nothing I didn't like.
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to create the best experience for our guests and are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards