7.4

Reviews of BURJ ON BAY Hotel 5 stars

tabarja, kfaryassine, 4608 1111 Jounieh, Lebanon

  • Maggie

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Shaymaa

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Shaymaa

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Only the location

    Staff were not polite. Nevertheless the hotel charged us for the booking twice and it has been over a week and the money is not reversed. Very bad on cleaning services. Towels in the rooms were not clean. Extremely bad experience. Very expensive compared to service.

    Property response:

    Dear Shaymaa, We are so sorry to know that you had such a bad experience, please note that this is not the Service nor the hospitality that we provide, each and every issue will be taken care of, regarding the charge, it has been done and released from our side on the 21st of August, please check with your bank. Sorry again.

    Dear Shaymaa, We are so sorry to know that you had such a bad experience, please note that this is not the Service nor the hospitality that we provide, each and every issue will be taken care of, regarding the charge, it has been done and r… Show more

    BURJ ON BAY Hotel
    27 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mohammed

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • John

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Samara

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We stayed at Burj on Bay for our honeymoon and unfortunately, the experience was extremely disappointing. The room was small and the bathroom was unbelievably tiny, with a water leakage issue. The reception was unresponsive — they rarely answered our calls, and when we requested an upgrade, we received no reply at all. The breakfast was another letdown: limited options, poor quality, and items that were clearly not fresh. Despite placing the "Do Not Disturb" sign, staff still entered our room without permission. Overall, the service was unprofessional, the amenities were below standard, and nothing felt worthy of a honeymoon stay. Not recommended at all.

    Property response:

    Dear Mrs. Samara, We are very sorry to know that you had a bad experience, however, you were given the room that you personally booked, "Standard room" which is clear on all the online booking engines that the dimensions of said room are 20 sqm (small room), your request for an upgrade was declined because we were overbooked, and as an apology for not being able to provide a free upgrade, we decided to send you a fresh fruit plate that needs to be placed in the room with the air-conditioning on, so after making sure that you were not in the room, the agent entered (which was a mistake from him) to place it. Also, it is not clear why you rated the facilities (Pool and gym) and the cleanliness as very low. We are sorry again, and we hope to see you back.

    Dear Mrs. Samara, We are very sorry to know that you had a bad experience, however, you were given the room that you personally booked, "Standard room" which is clear on all the online booking engines that the dimensions of said r… Show more

    BURJ ON BAY Hotel
    11 August 2025
  • Lebanese

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Irina

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    This is the first time I’ve felt inspired to write a hotel review, but the team here truly deserves it. As a solo traveller, I felt completely at ease — the staff created a warm, family-like atmosphere that made me feel right at home. They were always ready to help, going above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and memorable. Their genuine kindness is what makes this hotel so special.

    If I could suggest one improvement, it would be to include more Lebanese cuisine options at breakfast. I understand the aim to cater for an international crowd, but a stronger taste of the local flavours would make the experience even better.

    Property response:

    Dear Mrs. Irina, Thank you so much for your time reviewing your experience, we much appreciate it. We are more than delighted to know that your stay was exceptional, and we will try our best to add more Lebanese items to the breakfast. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back.

    Dear Mrs. Irina, Thank you so much for your time reviewing your experience, we much appreciate it. We are more than delighted to know that your stay was exceptional, and we will try our best to add more Lebanese items to the breakfast. Than… Show more

    BURJ ON BAY Hotel
    9 August 2025
  • Theabuzaide

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Karim

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel is so clean and staff are amazing The hotel has an amazing view Very well recommended

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Karim, Thank you for your time reviewing your experience, it is really appreciated. we hope to you back soon

    BURJ ON BAY Hotel
    2 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Mary

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Waleedhasson

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Aulo

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Hazem

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Hazem

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, comfort, view, breakfast

    A little out dated but you get the value of your buck

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Hazem, Thank you for your time reviewing your stay, really appreciated. Kindly note that we are planning on a renovation by the end of this year for several floors. Thank you again, and hope to see you back

    BURJ ON BAY Hotel
    30 July 2025
  • Georges

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Mohammad

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The only thing was the great value was the view of balcony.

    Disappointed and Shocked. We stayed at Burj on Bay for a week, and it was a major letdown. This was our second stay—the first was in 2018 when the hotel was clean, well-managed, and worth the price. Sadly, that’s no longer the case. The room was not clean. The bathroom was filthy, towels didn’t look or feel clean, and the coffee maker had a tank that was clearly never washed. Housekeeping was either poorly trained or nonexistent—there was no attention to detail.We requested an iron, and what we got was dangerous: the power cord was shredded in multiple places with exposed wires. That could’ve easily led to electrocution. Totally unacceptable and unsafe. Given the state of the place, it’s massively overpriced. The quality and management have gone downhill fast since our last visit. This hotel is no longer what it used to be, and we will not be returning.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Mohammad, We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, and we assure you that all the issues that you mentioned were taken care of. Please rest assured that this is not the vision of Burj on Bay Hotel, and we are doing our utmost in order to prevent such service to reoccur again. Kindly contact me if you ever decide to give us another chance, as i will be personally taking care of your next stay. Sorry again, and we hope to see you back.

    Dear Mr. Mohammad, We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, and we assure you that all the issues that you mentioned were taken care of. Please rest assured that this is not the vision of Burj on Bay Hotel,… Show more

    BURJ ON BAY Hotel
    25 July 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Sami

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Ahmed

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Ali

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Jose

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Ali

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lebanese

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, view, facilities

    Very small shower space

    Property response:

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time reviewing your stay at Burj on Bay, really appreciated, please note that we do have different categories of rooms, all with different dimensions. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

    BURJ ON BAY Hotel
    22 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...