Reviews of BURJ ON BAY Hotel 5 stars
tabarja, kfaryassine, 4608 1111 Jounieh, Lebanon

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewOnly the location
Staff were not polite. Nevertheless the hotel charged us for the booking twice and it has been over a week and the money is not reversed. Very bad on cleaning services. Towels in the rooms were not clean. Extremely bad experience. Very expensive compared to service.
Dear Shaymaa, We are so sorry to know that you had such a bad experience, please note that this is not the Service nor the hospitality that we provide, each and every issue will be taken care of, regarding the charge, it has been done and released from our side on the 21st of August, please check with your bank. Sorry again.
Dear Shaymaa, We are so sorry to know that you had such a bad experience, please note that this is not the Service nor the hospitality that we provide, each and every issue will be taken care of, regarding the charge, it has been done and r… Show more
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe stayed at Burj on Bay for our honeymoon and unfortunately, the experience was extremely disappointing. The room was small and the bathroom was unbelievably tiny, with a water leakage issue. The reception was unresponsive — they rarely answered our calls, and when we requested an upgrade, we received no reply at all. The breakfast was another letdown: limited options, poor quality, and items that were clearly not fresh. Despite placing the "Do Not Disturb" sign, staff still entered our room without permission. Overall, the service was unprofessional, the amenities were below standard, and nothing felt worthy of a honeymoon stay. Not recommended at all.
Dear Mrs. Samara, We are very sorry to know that you had a bad experience, however, you were given the room that you personally booked, "Standard room" which is clear on all the online booking engines that the dimensions of said room are 20 sqm (small room), your request for an upgrade was declined because we were overbooked, and as an apology for not being able to provide a free upgrade, we decided to send you a fresh fruit plate that needs to be placed in the room with the air-conditioning on, so after making sure that you were not in the room, the agent entered (which was a mistake from him) to place it. Also, it is not clear why you rated the facilities (Pool and gym) and the cleanliness as very low. We are sorry again, and we hope to see you back.
Dear Mrs. Samara, We are very sorry to know that you had a bad experience, however, you were given the room that you personally booked, "Standard room" which is clear on all the online booking engines that the dimensions of said r… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThis is the first time I’ve felt inspired to write a hotel review, but the team here truly deserves it. As a solo traveller, I felt completely at ease — the staff created a warm, family-like atmosphere that made me feel right at home. They were always ready to help, going above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and memorable. Their genuine kindness is what makes this hotel so special.
If I could suggest one improvement, it would be to include more Lebanese cuisine options at breakfast. I understand the aim to cater for an international crowd, but a stronger taste of the local flavours would make the experience even better.
Dear Mrs. Irina, Thank you so much for your time reviewing your experience, we much appreciate it. We are more than delighted to know that your stay was exceptional, and we will try our best to add more Lebanese items to the breakfast. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back.
Dear Mrs. Irina, Thank you so much for your time reviewing your experience, we much appreciate it. We are more than delighted to know that your stay was exceptional, and we will try our best to add more Lebanese items to the breakfast. Than… Show more
Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel is so clean and staff are amazing The hotel has an amazing view Very well recommended
Nothing
Dear Mr. Karim, Thank you for your time reviewing your experience, it is really appreciated. we hope to you back soon
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, comfort, view, breakfast
A little out dated but you get the value of your buck
Dear Mr. Hazem, Thank you for your time reviewing your stay, really appreciated. Kindly note that we are planning on a renovation by the end of this year for several floors. Thank you again, and hope to see you back
Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe only thing was the great value was the view of balcony.
Disappointed and Shocked. We stayed at Burj on Bay for a week, and it was a major letdown. This was our second stay—the first was in 2018 when the hotel was clean, well-managed, and worth the price. Sadly, that’s no longer the case. The room was not clean. The bathroom was filthy, towels didn’t look or feel clean, and the coffee maker had a tank that was clearly never washed. Housekeeping was either poorly trained or nonexistent—there was no attention to detail.We requested an iron, and what we got was dangerous: the power cord was shredded in multiple places with exposed wires. That could’ve easily led to electrocution. Totally unacceptable and unsafe. Given the state of the place, it’s massively overpriced. The quality and management have gone downhill fast since our last visit. This hotel is no longer what it used to be, and we will not be returning.
Dear Mr. Mohammad, We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, and we assure you that all the issues that you mentioned were taken care of. Please rest assured that this is not the vision of Burj on Bay Hotel, and we are doing our utmost in order to prevent such service to reoccur again. Kindly contact me if you ever decide to give us another chance, as i will be personally taking care of your next stay. Sorry again, and we hope to see you back.
Dear Mr. Mohammad, We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, and we assure you that all the issues that you mentioned were taken care of. Please rest assured that this is not the vision of Burj on Bay Hotel,… Show more
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation, view, facilities
Very small shower space
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time reviewing your stay at Burj on Bay, really appreciated, please note that we do have different categories of rooms, all with different dimensions. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.