8.0

Reviews of Villa KiengKham晶康民宿 5 stars

V4PP+8VW, Ban Visoun, Luang Prabang V4PP+8VW, Ban Visoun, Luang Prabang, 06000 Luang Prabang, Laos

  • Sairam

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Jaive

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Kate

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Fantastic location, clean and tidy, great value for money. The staff were all helpful & friendly, I didn’t book anything through them but there is the option to do so! Would stay here again!

  • See the hotel
  • Mei-chun

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The accommodation was clean, with a separate shower and toilet. The location was also good, and the staff were friendly. However, the owner was quite creepy and had strong political views. Other than that, everything was okay.

  • Vignarsone

    Reviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Gareth

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great stay, staff are friendly, helpful & caring Depending on your package there is a free breakfast items supplied and free water and microwave usage Has a good location off the busy street but just a 5 minute walk to everything you would need including bus station Decent size room with a separate closet area and bathroom both also good sizes Room was clean and tidied daily came with tv and a/c couldn’t fault the place we had a really good stay and would recommend

  • See the hotel
  • Grace

    Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Sofia

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, quiet and within walking distance of everything. The rooms were clean and had working air-con, however the rooms had a bit of a musky smell and the bed wasn’t that comfy. The staff were helpful and helped us with transport.

  • Hugo

    Reviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jenjira

    Reviewed: 28 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Imma

    Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • April

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Fab place for a quick stop off. Nothing spectacular, but you get what you pay for so we had no crazy expectations. It was clean, the bathroom was a decent size and the shower was separated to the sink and toilet area (woo). Towels and hairdryer provided. The hairdryer was a really good plug in one too! Bed was relatively comfy, though the pillow was a bit too chunky and hard for me, but my partner didn’t mind. There was working air con and a fridge too. Staff are friendly and there are books to read in the reception area.

    Someone else mentioned mosquitos being attracted to the place - which I initially thought was silly given we are in a hot country and they’re everywhere. But there really was like a swarm of them in the corridor before entering our room and we got a fair few bites (this is with wearing repellent haha). Not the end of the world but just to be aware.

  • See the hotel
  • Noa

    Reviewed: 12 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Hot shower and close to the center

  • Libby

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Property was great, there were quite a few mosquitoes in the corridor but they didn’t actually bite us at all for the 5 nights we were there. Shower wasn’t a wet room which was really nice, good tv and good sized bed.

    Reception staff don’t speak any english which is fine but also did not smile once. Would still stay again

  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 10 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Good value for money. A few years old now and showing its age but despite this it’s as well looked after as it could be. All the staff were very friendly helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Shower pressure wasn’t great.

  • See the hotel
  • Lizeth

    Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, walking distance from everything and in general the attention at the hotel was very good. Facilities are taken care of.

    The wifi didnt work well some times.

  • Nadiah

    Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect for our 3 nights stay. Spacious room with a clean bathroom, huge shower with glass screen keeping the rest of the bathroom dry(hard to find in Asia). Walking distance to everything! Great value for money.

    NA

  • 7.0 Good
    Jon

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Burling

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Jake

    Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Smelt like smoke in there all night from the mossie coils other then that it was okay.

  • Ariel

    Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sam

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Room was spacious and in a really good location close to the centre of Luang Prabang. Shower was nice and powerful, clean and good value for money.

    No pool or bar in the hotel but a good area to sit outside and have a drink.

  • Paul

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Made a mistake with the dates, booking for one week later. Because of your no cancellation no change policy the hotel manager would only offer me a rebook at another 30 dollars more than the booking. Com price ,,,booked one week before should be allowed to cancel. If I don't agree with him then he would not offer me a cancel and rebook and would have to pay for the next week booking when I wouldn't have been here........don't think I will be using booking. Com again...black mail and will be informing friends and family.

    As above.

    Property response:

    First, you booked the wrong date. You should be responsible for your behavior! In principle, you should pay for the wrong booking date! But we did not charge you any extra fees! Second, hotel prices are increasing during the Spring Festival! At your request, we help you change the date, and we give you a price below the market! We help you with good intentions, since you say we are extorting! I can choose you to pay all the fees for your wrong booking, and we can sell it to you at a higher price! But we didn't do that! We help a dog, and the dog will thank us for our help! Dogs know more gratitude than you!  January 28, 2025 is the first month of the Chinese lunar calendar. January 29, 2025 is the Chinese New Year, the first day of the Chinese New Year. During this period, all hotel prices around the world will increase! ! ! 遇到你这样的烂人,真的非常晦气!

    First, you booked the wrong date. You should be responsible for your behavior! In principle, you should pay for the wrong booking date! But we did not charge you any extra fees! Second, hotel prices are increasing during the Spring Festival… Show more

    Villa KiengKham晶康民宿
    3 February 2025
  • Adelaide

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Really nice hotel for the price. Perfect location and the hotel owner/manager was so very helpful and booked us transport and answered any questions we had. He also planned out the two days for us to ensure we covered everything. The rooms a good size. The bathrooms not perfect but it’s fine.

    Annoying that mosquitos are somehow attracted to this place so we just had to be mindful of opening windows and using bug spray.

  • See the hotel
  • Anne

    Reviewed: 24 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Okay location. Owner was kind and offered me to change rooms, the problem was that the rooms weren’t good

    The first room I got was nice enough, but there was a big brown stain on my blanket (nasty), so the owner changed my room. The second one smelled horrible, you could tell that there had been no airflow for long, so I got another one. The third one was ok, but there bathroom smelled very bad too, so did the towels. Bed was okay tho, so I stayed here anyway. So I saw 3 of the rooms, all had some major problems. Price was definitely too high for the rooms. Only stayed for one night, luckily. Moved to a nice hostel the next night, big upgrade.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. To be honest, when you told me that the sheets were dirty, I felt worse than you! But I couldn't show it! Because the most important thing at that time was to solve the problem in the room! The next day, I found the room attendants and punished them! Maybe they didn't mean it, but this kind of mistake in the hotel is very bad behavior! We are deeply sorry for giving you a bad experience! We will strengthen management in this area in the future! Although people's concepts and habits are difficult to change! But we will still use good thoughts and behaviors to guide the work of room attendants! Regarding the second and third rooms you mentioned, they have not been ventilated for a long time. If there is a slight smell, it is caused by the mixture of wooden furniture and air purifiers. If the guest requests, the room will be cleaned every day to ensure that the room is properly ventilated! I can explain the real situation in Laos here and why there are these problems. Laos is a developing country, and the infrastructure and basic equipment here are very old. For example, the building structure of the house, the installation of the drain pipe, and the use of building materials. And the structure of the house itself is mixed with wood. So after a long time of use, many problems will be exposed, such as the ventilation problem you mentioned, the odor problem in the bathroom, we will try our best to solve these problems, but we can't solve them completely. I have lived in many star-rated hotels before I worked in the hotel, and there were similar problems, some of which were even more serious. Our hotel was renovated in December 2021, and the equipment inside is the latest! We regularly maintain all the equipment in the hotel. Regarding the problem that your hotel is expensive. We can tell you responsibly: the equipment is the latest, and the wood used in the hotel is high-grade Laotian wood! About 80% of the people in the world may not know this kind of wood, and some people can only see these wooden furniture in museums, let alone furniture made of these woods! If you have time, you can check it on Google Chrome: Rosewood! If a person does not know what gold is, even if he is put on the Golden Mountain, he will only return empty-handed and complain that the mountain is terrible! Finally, among the hotels of the same type, our prices and equipment are the most economical in the ancient city, and the quality is also the best! Good luck!

    Thank you for your review. To be honest, when you told me that the sheets were dirty, I felt worse than you! But I couldn't show it! Because the most important thing at that time was to solve the problem in the room! The next day, I fou… Show more

    Villa KiengKham晶康民宿
    24 January 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...