Reviews of 云鹰加州酒店 3 stars
HR3V+QV7, Phnom Penh, Khan Pou Senchey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewlocation to the airport
Room reeks of cigarettes Fridge had black mould Mosquito's in room
Dear guest We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant issues you encountered during your stay, especially the problems with room cleanliness like cigarette smell, black mould in the fridge, and mosquitoes. These do not meet our service standards. To thoroughly investigate, could you please confirm the specific stay period? We will check the cleaning records and take strict measures, such as enhancing cleaning protocols and pest control, to ensure this never happens again. Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to resolving this and regaining your trust. Best regards,
Dear guest We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant issues you encountered during your stay, especially the problems with room cleanliness like cigarette smell, black mould in the fridge, and mosquitoes. These do not meet our service stan… Show more
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location is excellent .
The breakfast isn't suited for Western people . Cold coffee. No water and other drinks tasted awful .
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you found our location excellent. We're truly sorry that our breakfast options weren't to your taste, especially the coffee and other beverages. We aim to cater to a diverse range of preferences, and your specific feedback about Western breakfast suitability is invaluable. We are reviewing our breakfast offerings and quality control to make necessary improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future visit.
Thank you for your review. We're delighted you found our location excellent. We're truly sorry that our breakfast options weren't to your taste, especially the coffee and other beverages. We aim to cater to a diverse range of pr… Show more
Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe best thing about this hotel is its right infront of the airport. The bellboy was also very kind and even stopped the traffic to help us cross the very wide road, to the airport. But thats about the only good things about this hotel
Rooms were tiny. Bathroom was so tiny and shower area not enclosed so that a shower meant the whole toilet got wet. Not even a water bottle in the room. The restaurant had very limited chinese only food. Basically the entire hotel is designed specifically for chinese only. Even the tea option in the room amenities was just a chinese herbal tea bag. Receptionists were not very helpful as they didnt even know much English or about any nearby places to eat or how to get a taxi even.
Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything is perfect
All the things
Dear guest, Your words "Everything is perfect" have made our day! We are truly touched that every aspect of your stay—from the rooms to the service, amenities to atmosphere—left such a positive impression. It’s the highest praise for our team, who work tirelessly to ensure every detail meets your expectations. Knowing that we’ve contributed to a seamless and enjoyable experience for you means the world. Whether you were here for business or leisure, we’re thrilled to have been part of your perfect stay. Please remember you always have a home away from home here. We can’t wait to welcome you back and recreate that perfection whenever your travels bring you our way. Until then, may every day be as wonderful as your stay with us! With gratitude and warm regards
Dear guest, Your words "Everything is perfect" have made our day! We are truly touched that every aspect of your stay—from the rooms to the service, amenities to atmosphere—left such a positive impression. It’s the highest praise … Show more
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewease from airport
breakfast again very poor - staff get excited as I only had one card with me to be "authorised" to have breakfast - poor communication
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you had during your stay, particularly regarding the breakfast service and communication issues. (Regarding breakfast quality): We deeply regret that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We understand that a satisfying breakfast is crucial for starting the day, and we’ve already begun reviewing our menu to improve variety and consistency. Your input has prompted us to prioritize discussions with our culinary team to ensure better quality and options for future guests. (Regarding communication): We are extremely sorry for the confusion caused by the breakfast authorization incident. It’s clear that there was a breakdown in communication, and our staff’s reaction was unprofessional. We take full responsibility for this and have scheduled immediate training for our team to enhance clarity in procedures, especially when handling guest requests or payment authorizations. Our goal is to ensure seamless interactions and eliminate misunderstandings. To make amends for these shortcomings, we would like to offer you a complimentary breakfast voucher for your next stay and a 10% discount on your accommodation as a gesture of our commitment to improving. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify areas that need urgent attention, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the quality service we strive to provide. Please feel free to contact us directly at [email/phone] if you wish to discuss this further. We appreciate your patience and sincerely hope to welcome you back with a much better experience. Best regards,
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you had during your stay, particularly regarding the breakfast service and communication issues. (Regarding breakfast q… Show more
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewConvinient with the airport
Room smell cigarettes … guests are disgusting too
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the negative experiences you encountered during your stay. While we're glad to hear that you found our location convenient for the airport, we're deeply sorry about the cigarette smell in the room and the discomfort caused by other guests. The presence of cigarette odor is unacceptable, especially in non - smoking rooms. We have strict policies against smoking indoors, and we will reinforce staff training to ensure more frequent inspections and immediate action when violations occur. We'll also invest in professional odor - removal equipment to thoroughly clean and refresh all rooms. Regarding the behavior of other guests, we understand how this can significantly impact your stay. We will enhance security patrols and remind guests to respect the comfort and privacy of others. If such issues arise during your stay in the future, please don't hesitate to contact our 24 - hour front desk so that we can address them promptly. To make up for these shortcomings, we would like to offer you a discount on your next stay or a complimentary room upgrade. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding. Best regards,
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the negative experiences you encountered during your stay. While we're glad to hear that you found our location convenient for the airport, we&… Show more
Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe staff could not understand English at all, I was informed about the hotel transfers the night before I was to travel however no one came to pick me up the hotel was close by however I had luggage so was difficult to move around.
Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the extremely frustrating experience you encountered during your stay. We are deeply sorry that our staff's lack of English proficiency led to communication issues, and we take full responsibility for the mismanagement of the hotel transfer service. The fact that you were informed about the transfer the night before but were left unattended at the agreed time is completely unacceptable. This breakdown in service is a serious oversight on our part, especially considering the inconvenience it caused you, especially with your luggage. To address the language barrier, we have immediately arranged for English - language training for all front - line staff to ensure effective communication with international guests in the future. Regarding the transfer service, we have conducted a thorough review of our procedures and will implement more stringent monitoring and confirmation processes to prevent such incidents from recurring. If there are any other ways we can make up for this disappointment, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk directly. We value your feedback greatly and are committed to making significant improvements to provide a much better experience for you in the future. Once again, we are truly sorry for the trouble we have caused you. Best regards,
Dear guest, We sincerely apologize for the extremely frustrating experience you encountered during your stay. We are deeply sorry that our staff's lack of English proficiency led to communication issues, and we take full responsibility … Show more
Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe smell of cigarettes smoke everywhere including my room.
Dear guest, We are truly sorry to hear that you had to endure the smell of cigarette smoke, especially in your room. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our guests to have, and we take your concerns very seriously. We have a strict policy against smoking in guest rooms, and we are disappointed that it seems to have been violated in your case. Our housekeeping team has been reminded to be more vigilant in detecting and addressing any signs of smoking in rooms, and we will use professional odor removal techniques to ensure that all rooms are smoke-free. In addition, we will increase our patrols in common areas to enforce our no-smoking policy more rigorously. We understand that the smell of smoke can be very unpleasant and can even cause discomfort for non-smokers, and we are committed to providing a clean and healthy environment for everyone. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience, and we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards,
Dear guest, We are truly sorry to hear that you had to endure the smell of cigarette smoke, especially in your room. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our guests to have, and we take your concerns very seriously. We have … Show more
Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewIt’s right next to the airport
The rooftop pool doesn’t actually have anywhere to lie down or sit. It’s a hotel for Chinese guests so very few people speak English although the staff were as helpful as possible
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted that you found our location right next to the airport to be convenient, as this is one of the key advantages we aim to offer our guests. However, we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you encountered with the rooftop pool facilities. We understand the importance of having proper seating and lying - down areas for guests to relax and enjoy their time by the pool. We will immediately assess the space and plan to add comfortable lounge chairs and seating arrangements in the near future to enhance the overall experience. Regarding the language barrier, we acknowledge that effective communication is crucial, especially for international guests. While our hotel does welcome a significant number of Chinese guests, we are committed to improving our English - language capabilities among the staff. We will be arranging additional English training sessions to ensure that our team can better assist guests like you. We truly value your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. If there's anything else we can do to make up for this less - than - perfect experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best regards,
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted that you found our location right next to the airport to be convenient, as this is one of the key advantages we aim to offer our guests. However… Show more
Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat location across the road from airport
Breakfast was not good no breakfast tea, terrible coffee and not even a piece of toast
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our location across from the airport to be great, as we strive to provide convenience for our guests. However, we sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced with our breakfast offerings. It's disheartening to learn that we failed to meet your expectations in terms of the beverages and food items available. We understand the importance of a good breakfast to start the day, and we take your comments very seriously. We will immediately address the issues you mentioned. Our team will work on ensuring that a proper selection of breakfast teas is available, and we will also review and improve the quality of our coffee. Additionally, we will make sure that toast is consistently provided as part of the breakfast spread. We appreciate your honesty and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make up for this less-than-stellar experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We value your patronage and are committed to making the necessary improvements to enhance your overall stay with us. Best regards,
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our location across from the airport to be great, as we strive to provide convenience for our guests. However, we sincerely… Show more
Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel staff all okay except some don’t speak much English I booked superior room but my room didn’t have fridge or mini bar and young security man at reception made smart comment about why I am moving hotels I also left waiting for for return of my cash deposit at checkout
Reviewed: 15 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe proximity to the airport is perfect. The beds are ok.
The price was increased from 48 USD to 55 USD when checking out on site, although 2 people were confirmed via booking.com on the grounds that we were 2 guests. In our opinion, booking.com must intervene to regulate this. If 55 USD had been shown on booking.com from the outset, we would have booked, but this is a rip-off. Furthermore, we actually had a cockroach on the wall, and we only saw one.
Hello, Our hotel will never allow overcharging guests.We care about what happened to you.after our investigation, you paid $68 for your room, of which $48 was the room fee and $20 was the deposit. We refunded $20 to you when you checked out, and there was no overcharge. If there is any, please contact us again, we will cooperate with you to investigate and give you a satisfactory answer.
Hello, Our hotel will never allow overcharging guests.We care about what happened to you.after our investigation, you paid $68 for your room, of which $48 was the room fee and $20 was the deposit. We refunded $20 to you when you checked out… Show more
Reviewed: 9 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewright outside airport very very good
Room smelled of stale smoke and that was in the clothes I was wearing in the morning - breakfast was just not - terrible
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location right outside the airport very convenient and appreciated its proximity. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the stale smoke smell in the room and the disappointing breakfast experience. Please rest assured that we take your comments seriously and will address these concerns immediately. We will enhance our room cleaning procedures to eliminate any odors and review our breakfast offerings to ensure a better experience for our guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved stay. Wishing you safe travels and all the best!
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our location right outside the airport very convenient and appreciated its proximity. However, we sincerely apologize fo… Show more
Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewNothing that I didn't like.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our excellent location and the spacious, well-lit room. It’s always our goal to create a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests, and your feedback means a lot to us. We are especially happy to know that your stay was enjoyable in every way. Your kind words inspire us to continue delivering exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to provide you with another memorable experience. Wishing you all the best and safe travels ahead! Warm regards
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our excellent location and the spacious, well-lit room. It’s always our goal to create a comfortable and welcoming env… Show more
Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewI turned up at midnight and those on the desk were able to help confirm my online booking and take me to my room. Was up at 4:30(too early for breakfast) for another flight and room deposit was returned quickly and easily.
Dear Guest We are absolutely delighted to receive your positive feedback! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We understand how inconvenient and stressful late - night arrivals can be, and we're glad that our front - desk staff was able to assist you promptly in confirming your online booking and guiding you to your room. Our team is committed to providing 24 - hour efficient service to ensure that every guest, regardless of the arrival time, has a smooth check - in process. We're also pleased to hear that the return of your room deposit was hassle - free. We strive to make all aspects of your stay, including departure, as seamless as possible. We do apologize that you had to leave too early to enjoy our breakfast. However, we hope that the overall convenience and efficiency of our service made up for it. We sincerely hope that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. Whether your travels bring you back at midnight or at any other time, we'll be here to offer the same high - quality service and hospitality. Have a wonderful time in your future travels! Best regards
Dear Guest We are absolutely delighted to receive your positive feedback! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We understand how inconvenient and stressful late - night arrivals can be, and we're glad that our front - … Show more
Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGreat location for airport with courtesy transfer. Hot shower. Roof top pool and bar. Browns coffee close by for coffee and westernised breakfast.
Mosquito's galore in the room. Very noisy from rooftop karaoke. Room was heavy with stale smoke smell. Air-conditioning was stuck on 17 °C, but felt like 27. Bedding way too hot/heavy for conditions, we had to pull doona out of cover to try and sleep. Complimentary breakfast suited to Aisin clients.
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, complimentary airport transfers, hot showers, rooftop pool and bar, as well as the convenience of Browns Café nearby for coffee and Western-style breakfast. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, including the issues with mosquitoes, noise from the rooftop karaoke, the strong smell of smoke in the room, the air conditioning not functioning properly, and the discomfort caused by the bedding. Please know that we take your feedback very seriously and are addressing these issues immediately to ensure a more comfortable stay for all our guests. In the future, if you encounter any issues during your stay, please do not hesitate to inform our front desk. We are always here to assist you, resolve any problems promptly, and ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved experience. Wishing you all the best and safe travels!
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, complimentary airport transfers, hot showers, rooftop pool and bar, as well as the conveni… Show more
Reviewed: 15 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified review