6.3

Reviews of Seng Hout Hotel 3 stars

No. 1008B, Road 02,North Of Psar Nat Market 50M, Prekmohatep, Svaypor, Battambang, Cambodia

  • 7.0 Good
    Rick

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Sath

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Nathan

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Good location

    Not much to do in town at night

  • See the hotel
  • Lex

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Darrell

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The bed was comfortable The shower water pressure and hot water were good

    Little help from the staff lovely young people but spent most of the time asleep or on their phones The photos on booking.com look great but don't really represent the actual place

  • Frank

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Alison

    Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Kosal

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Joziena

    Reviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Rubbish

    Property response:

    Dear Joziena, au , We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide the best service and accommodations for our guests. If there’s anything specific that we can improve on, we’d love to hear your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can address any concerns. Best regards, Bunleng Seng Hout Hotel Team

    Dear Joziena, au , We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide the best service and accommodations for our guests. If there’s anything specific that we can improve on, we’d love to h… Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • Padley

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Good location in town and easy to find. Air con and free WiFi.

    Had to move rooms due to ants on the bed. Run down and not very clean. Expensive for Cambodia and not really worth the money.

    Property response:

    Dear Padley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you appreciated our central location, air conditioning, and free WiFi. However, we’re truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Cleanliness and guest comfort are very important to us, and we will address your concerns with our team to ensure improvements are made. We appreciate your honest review and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best regards, Bunleng Seng Hout Hotel Team

    Dear Padley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you appreciated our central location, air conditioning, and free WiFi. However, we’re truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. … Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 11 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great and the room was quiet. The lobby and reception llooks lovely, unfortunately it all goes downhill from there. The girls on reception are helpful. Note the state of the bathroom and it's window. The photos flatter it.

    Most of the facilities that are advertised are not available, they relate to the main hotel which was closed. The rooms are tired and shabby. We could have got far better for a similar price. We definitely would not stay there again.

    Property response:

    Dear Michael, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you appreciated our great location, quiet rooms, and helpful reception staff. However, we're sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We take your comments about the bathroom, room condition, and advertised facilities seriously and will review them with our team to make improvements. We always strive to enhance our guest experience, and your input helps us do that. We appreciate your stay and regret that we didn’t meet your expectations this time. Best regards Bunleng

    Dear Michael, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you appreciated our great location, quiet rooms, and helpful reception staff. However, we're sorry to hear that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We take… Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Fiorina

    Reviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Easy location, nice pool, comfortable beds.

    Would only take cash, no restaurant or breakfast, poor drainage in bathrooms.

  • Juergen

    Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Fair price at central location, friendly staff

    Like the entire city this hotel suffers from the ongoing and disorganized construction work in the city - everything is covered with dust.

    Property response:

    Dear Juergen Thank you for your review. We're glad you found our pricing fair, appreciated our central location, and had a positive experience with our friendly staff. We understand that the ongoing city construction can be frustrating, and we truly appreciate your patience. Our team does its best to maintain cleanliness despite these challenges. We hope to welcome you again in the future under better conditions. Best regards Bunleng

    Dear Juergen Thank you for your review. We're glad you found our pricing fair, appreciated our central location, and had a positive experience with our friendly staff. We understand that the ongoing city construction can be frustrating,… Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • Sareth

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Sian

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Clough

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Chhem

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Dear Chhem Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to maintain cleanliness and provide the best experience for our guests. We will share your comments with our team to ensure improvements are made. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards Bunleng

    Dear Chhem Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to maintain cleanliness and provide the best experience for our guests. We will share your comments with our team to… Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Angela

    Reviewed: 9 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Jonna

    Reviewed: 5 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Hot shower water, good location. Huge public balconies. Good value for the price you pay/night.

    Apparently there were two Seng Hout hotels next to each other which was little confusing. Hotel pictures were from both buildings. Overall hotel wasn't very clean. No sunbeds in the pool area. No chairs in public balconies.

    Property response:

    Dear Jonna ank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the hot shower, good location, and the value for the price. We apologize for the confusion regarding the two Seng Hout hotels and the cleanliness issues you encountered. We will address your feedback with our team to ensure improvements are made, including the pool area and public balconies. Your input helps us improve the guest experience, and we appreciate your stay. Best regards Bunleng

    Dear Jonna ank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the hot shower, good location, and the value for the price. We apologize for the confusion regarding the two Seng Hout hotels and the cleanliness issues you encountered. We… Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 24 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    We love the location of the hotel. We stay same place each time we visit Battambang. The restaurants and coffee shops are very nice around the hotel. The market and river are very close. The hotel staff always makes sure we enjoy our stay.

    Property response:

    Dear Michael Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear that you love our location and enjoy the nearby restaurants, coffee shops, market, and river. It’s wonderful to know that our staff has been able to ensure you have a great stay each time you visit Battambang. We truly appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards Bunleng

    Dear Michael Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear that you love our location and enjoy the nearby restaurants, coffee shops, market, and river. It’s wonderful to know that our staff has been able to ensure you have… Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Vannear

    Reviewed: 17 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Bedding was just a duvet sheet was not thick enough and got lots of bites either bed bugs in the bed

    Property response:

    Dear Vannear Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the bedding and the discomfort you experienced. Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us, and we take your concerns seriously. We will investigate the issue and ensure the necessary improvements are made. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best regards Bunleng

    Dear Vannear Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the bedding and the discomfort you experienced. Cleanliness and comfort are very important to us, and we take your concerns seriousl… Show more

    Seng Hout Hotel
    3 March 2025
  • Jones

    Reviewed: 9 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The people walking past the windows had to keep the curtains closed all the time, which was terrible.

  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 5 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Location - near market and restaurants.

    No cleaning. Due to wet season the floors were muddy. Our balcony could not be enjoyed aw it was disgustingly filthy. Very loud. They hang a roll of toilet paper on your door daily. Room is full of mosquitoes. Guests were screaming and swimming late in pool and there was no hotel control over this.

  • See the hotel
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 21 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Our second stay. Always enjoy the hotel and location. The staff is very nice to us. Really enjoy the central location by river and market. My wife loves to shop and eat at the market. Easy also to get around to other locations.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Claremount House B&B

Galway, Ireland

Petra Gate Hotel

Wadi Musa, Jordan

Pals Inn Katsuura

Katsuura, Japan

Bargara Shoreline Apartments

Bargara, Australia

Dom Wypoczynkowy Koliba

Białka Tatrzanska, Poland

Apartments Viareggio

Viareggio, Italy

Budhastay

Seminyak, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...