7.9

Reviews of Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar 3 stars

Sok San Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia

  • Sathwick

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location. Pricing.

    None.

    Property response:

    Thank your you kind review

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    23 July 2025
  • Sotea

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was courteous except when you call the front desk they don’t pick up.

    Dirty, mold in the bathroom in all rooms we booked. Beds were uncomfortable. AC was not strong.

    Property response:

    I’m sorry you were not happy with your stay, you booked 4 rooms and the guests where perfectly happy in the other 3 rooms. You complained about the mattress saying it was not suitable for you and there was a very small amount of mould in the bathroom. (Just one) We offered to give you an upgraded room but you flatly refused and said you were going to check out.I believe your comment was “one goes we all go”even though the other guests where perfectly happy. Once again I am sorry you weren’t satisfied with our hotel

    I’m sorry you were not happy with your stay, you booked 4 rooms and the guests where perfectly happy in the other 3 rooms. You complained about the mattress saying it was not suitable for you and there was a very small amount of mould in th… Show more

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    18 July 2025
  • Gaurav

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Beverley

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Avinash

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Josette

    Reviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The room had been updated. The shower was large and there was hot water. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and that request was honored and indeed the room was quiet.

    The mattress was extremely uncomfortable because is was hard and had distinct lines/cable running through it making it impossible to sleep. I have never experienced such a bad mattress. I complained to the front desk and the employees went into action saying all rooms had the same mattress and brought up duvets putting them under the fitted sheet. Clearly it was not the first time a customer had complained. The main reason one needs a hotel room is to sleep so making sleep the best possible should be a priority. The hotel and the room also lacked basic amenities like a hair dryer, trash can in the bedroom, drinking glasses and an available iron. These are small items but can make a big difference to a guest. Just having one or two hair dryers and irons for guests to check out would be low cost but add huge value. The renovations were great but now go all the way and make guests feel comfortable.

    Property response:

    Thank you for you review. Obviously customers have different tastes and desires for bedding. From research we did before purchasing new mattresses we found the majority of people preferred a firm mattress. I believe this is our first complaint on this topic. I glad all you requests where dealt with

    Thank you for you review. Obviously customers have different tastes and desires for bedding. From research we did before purchasing new mattresses we found the majority of people preferred a firm mattress. I believe this is our first compla… Show more

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    30 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Gerald

    Reviewed: 8 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Amanda

    Reviewed: 21 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Pamela

    Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Ian

    Reviewed: 29 August 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Place close to pub street

    Mould in the rooms, no safe, poor security, snarky manager

    Property response:

    Thank you for another review, you stayed 3 or 4 nights last June and gave favourable reviews on Google and booking.com yet now on your final booking you give negative comments. You say poor security yet we have hi tech cctv and a nightly security guard with 24 hour reception. You say poor location yet on your other review you say excellent location. Regarding mold, we checked the room and found no traces. But once again thank you for the time you’ve taken to review our hotel

    Thank you for another review, you stayed 3 or 4 nights last June and gave favourable reviews on Google and booking.com yet now on your final booking you give negative comments. You say poor security yet we have hi tech cctv and a nightly se… Show more

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    29 August 2024
  • Julian

    Reviewed: 27 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The area is perfect if you're a tourist. Close to everything. The staff are friendly and helpful. The shower is good.

    The bed was pretty hard. Not bad if you're into that. There's no TV and no desk, so not much to do other then sleep. Still worth the price if youre trying to save a few bucks.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    29 August 2024
  • Ian

    Reviewed: 8 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Location is in the heart of city so extremely convenient. Staff were friendly and respectful.

    Cleaning staff went missing for 3 days with no water delivered to the room. There’s black mould in the bathroom, no safe, and one small rubbish bin on the toilet. One power socket had a note that said “not work”. Perhaps fix it.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. There is a sign you put on the door to request housekeeping. Our housekeeping respect a guests privacy so will no enter theIR room. Water is delivered with housekeeping. However as you pass reception every morning you could have requested house keeping and water which is available free to all guests. You also say the hotel is not good value for money which surprises me when I look at the rate you where charged.

    Thank you for your review. There is a sign you put on the door to request housekeeping. Our housekeeping respect a guests privacy so will no enter theIR room. Water is delivered with housekeeping. However as you pass reception every morni… Show more

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    9 June 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Dolgopolov

    Reviewed: 20 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, clean, welcoming staff!

    Nooo issues! Just hope more people learn about this property and stay here))

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind review and happy you enjoyed your stay

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    30 April 2024
  • Belinda

    Reviewed: 8 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    John

    Reviewed: 5 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Joren

    Reviewed: 10 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Brand new remodel, just opened recently, large room, great shower, fairly clean, pleasant staff, great location.

    Noisy at times, I think the hotel next door had some event going on so there was some loud music but it didn't last long. Lots of stomping sounds could be heard from upstairs neighbors, and doors closing, occasionally voices would carry through the floor or walls. The bed for me was a bit too hard. They appear to have two different room types, one with windows facing the wall of another building and one facing the street. I thought I was paying extra for one facing the street but ended up with one facing the wall and when questioned I was told the others were sold out.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review. On checking your booking you booked a king room with limited view which is cheaper than the street view rooms. Sok San Rd is the entertainment district so people must expect noise from other establishments. But looking, you booked an extra 2 nights while staying at the hotel and you could have changed and upgraded your room at stage.

    Thank you for your review. On checking your booking you booked a king room with limited view which is cheaper than the street view rooms. Sok San Rd is the entertainment district so people must expect noise from other establishments. But lo… Show more

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    10 December 2023
  • Annty

    Reviewed: 4 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Location, clean

    There is no hair blower.

    Property response:

    Thank you

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    3 January 2024
  • Delgermend

    Reviewed: 23 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Everything was new. I would recommend it if you want a nice place few minutes away from the loud street. It was a nice stay.

    Property response:

    Thank you for the positive review and for choosing Nico’s Hotel and Sky Bar

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    23 November 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Илья

    Reviewed: 7 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Everything

    Property response:

    Thank you, hope to see you all again soon

    Nico’s Hotel and SkyBar
    7 November 2023
  • Showing 1 - 20

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...