9.1

Reviews of KAMAKU Bungalows

Sunset Beach, Koh Rong Sanloem, Cambodia

  • Elodie

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The owners are really nice and the place is magical, even during low season ! We really enjoyed our stay there 😍

  • Laura

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Barbara

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Julia is really sweet with the customers and the location is amazing! It’s not easy to reach the beach but it’s definitely breathtaking

    If I can suggested, I would increase the number of seats on the beach (not only amaca) to enjoy the sunset

  • See the property
  • Salomé

    Reviewed: 21 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    We loved our stay in our hut on this gorgeous beach. It is so worth going to this side of the island where Kamaku is to experience quiet, preserved and heavenly surroundings. The hosts were very nice and friendly + helpful with organising ferries. The food options were good and we even had a paella one night ! We enjoyed the board games and how chilled the environment was. A memorable stay !

    We had not quite understood how much of a trek it is to get to sunset beach from the ferry arrival (Saracen bay). Make sure you book to arrive at the correct pier and have bags you can carry up and downhill in the jungle to get there. We didn’t find this to be a problem, just to be aware of, and it was totally worth it.

  • Gael

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Our two day stay at Kamuku was wonderful - amazing location, great food, gorgeous bungalow overlooking the beach and warm friendly customer service from Julia. My husband did, however, get food poisoning - so be extra careful on this front

  • Steffen

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Julia was very welcoming and gave a Tour around the property. Because of offseason, I was one of a few tourists at the whole beach. Perfect four couples or groups. As a solotraveller who likes to socialise sometimes, I would recommend something at the arrival Beach.

    Because of the remoteness: - limited times to order food - Wifi unreliable and slow

  • See the property
  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The property is on the most beautiful, peaceful beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was incredible!

  • Poppy

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The beach was one of the best beaches I've been to. The couple that own the place are lovely and cook great food.

    Beds are outside just covered by a roof no walls so gets very noisy if there's a storm. The walk to the property was ridiculous the first 20 mins is fine then it's steep rocky descents for the last 15 covered in mosquitos

  • Stiene

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We loved every bit of it. The vibe on this side of the island is the most relaxed. The options for food and activities are great. We stayed in the family bungalow on the beach which is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. (Just bring mosquito repellent, I guess it's sand flies, not really mosquitoes but I'm full and I've been sleeping under the perfect mosquito nets). Don't be put off by the 30min little hike, we did it with our 2 boys of 8 and 10 (even at night, coming back from diner at Saracen Bay). It's perfectly manageable.

    I know it's a very complexe problem everywhere in Cambodia and it isn't strictly their responsibility but something needs to be done about the waste that washes up the shore. It's hard to relax or do yoga with the sight of plastic. Again, not strictly their job and they do collect the worst of it.

  • See the property
  • Sheryl

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    the beach

    The rooms

  • Pissurno

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    I had a bungalow for myself for 5 days. Did not feel like a holiday, felt like I was being hosted by old friends, Oscar and Julia are lovely. Environment, food, service everything is 5 stars. Absolutely recommend and hopefully will be back one day. Thank you both ❤️

    Absolutely nothing.

  • Johannes

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Exceptional location on sunset beach, great staff and met amazing people there.

    Everything: staff, guests, food, even the music they played was always great

  • See the property
  • Mathilde

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Adam

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Martino

    Reviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The place is a paradise, located in the best spot on the beach, and full of Hammocks, really the best if you are looking to relax. The vibes are great, the staff is also super nice, I felt very welcomed and the chef is amazing, everything I ate there was fantastic.

  • See the property
  • Julia

    Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing location. Friendly staff. Good communication prior to trip to help with arrival.

    Slightly more expensive food and drink than what you would expect locally.

  • Emma

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    We looved our stay here, the bungalow is in such a beautiful location and so quiet! The staff are super friendly and lovely and the food is amazing! Our only issue was finding it very hot at night and the sheets felt a bit clammy but other than that we loved it!

  • Dennis

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Just as described!! I had some issues prior to arriving that was easily sorted out by the hotel staff! Thank you y gracias por todo! The bungalows were amazing,the location was great and I have never felt more relaxed and at peace.

  • See the property
  • Erica

    Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    I absolutely loved this hostel! The dorm room is better in real life than in the pictures! I was initially a bit scared about sleeping in an open room, because of the lights, noise, and insects, but in the end I had a really good sleep. Each bed has a small fan that helps with the heat. I could sleep until late despite the sunlight, because the room is sheltered by the trees. And the sleeping net didn't allow any insect to enter (btw, I was there in March and there were much less mosquitoes than I expected!) The owners and staff were super nice. And the food was great! I especially loved the pulled jackfruit burger! Also, you can borrow goggles for snorkeling and enjoy the nice colorful fishes in the bay!

  • Eva

    Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Marion

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    It was very clean and confy There are many toilets with shower, so enough for everyone. The location is awesome, a beach isolated from the rest of the island. A little paradise

    The food was a bit expensive, but it was the same everywhere on this side of the island Maybe think about bring your own soap/shampoo

  • See the property
  • Νικος

    Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Eric

    Reviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The bungalows are located directly at an absolutely gorgeous beach. To get there you have to walk about 30 minutes (last part is a narrow path through the jungle) but it's totally worth it. Bungalow itself is basic but all you need while staying there. Showers/toilets are outside and don't have warm water (I didn't need it but maybe it's relevant to you) The place is run by Spanish guys and the menu features some Spanish Tapas options. Food was good.

  • Victoria

    Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful tent on the beach You can hear the waves while in the tent Friendly staff

    It gets too hot in the tent unfortunately but it was a great experience! No water in the common showers and wc in the morning :(

  • See the property
  • Jessie

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The location alongside the beach is easily the best part — it’s also a more secluded area with less tourists.

    There were rats in our room, unfortunately, but I do understand that it’s part of being integrated into the wild. Just made my sleeps less restful as I’d wake up to them scurrying around our bungalow as well as the next one over.

    Property response:

    Hello jessie, thanks for your review, but is sad to read this. Our property is next to the jungle, you arrive with 2 bags full of food and we say to you to keep it on the reception because animals go on the bungalows for the food, but you weren't agree. Because of this, the second day you left the food on the reception and you didn't have any animal on your room. Is not fair that you write this when we let you know in advance that can happen

    Hello jessie, thanks for your review, but is sad to read this. Our property is next to the jungle, you arrive with 2 bags full of food and we say to you to keep it on the reception because animals go on the bungalows for the food, but you … Show more

    KAMAKU Bungalows
    19 March 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...