4.6

Reviews of Good Luck Hostel

55F-PHLAUV LUM DANGKOR PHNOM PENH, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

  • 3.0 Poor
    Mohsin

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Atmosphire

  • Joe

    Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Furkan

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Dirty hostel , horrible wifi and no work in room , owner no speak english ,

  • See the property
  • Usman

    Reviewed: 13 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    This hotel is not suitable for European travellers. The manager is Chinese and helpful- doesn't speak English.

    Everything,!!! Sheets weren't clean. No shower. Toilet in the middle of a leaking cupboard .

  • Timothy

    Reviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very close to the airport. Lots of shops nearby

    Quite dark probably because I was the only guest. The room has a musty smell. Windows don’t open. Bed is a bit hard. Bathroom and Toilet very cramped.

  • See the property
  • Muhammad

    Reviewed: 24 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Aqeel

    Reviewed: 25 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Ruth

    Reviewed: 18 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Royston

    Reviewed: 5 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Isard

    Reviewed: 13 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Close to the airport, very nice owner

    Not very comfortable, no shower in the room, no view

    Property response:

    Each room has a shower

    Good Luck Hostel
    19 January 2024
  • 3.0 Poor
    Muhammad

    Reviewed: 29 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Carina

    Reviewed: 18 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    The hostel cheated on the price.. They ask to pay 500 baht instead of the price 385 baht. They said that their own price is different

    The hostel asked to pay 500 bht instead of 385.. they don't follow the booking.com price. They ask guest to pay more than what it's supposed to pay

    Property response:

    I only charge according to the booking website price. I also showed you the website price on the spot. You have confirmed it. As for your inability to convert the exchange rate, it has nothing to do with me.

    Good Luck Hostel
    18 December 2023
  • Xu

    Reviewed: 3 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    The price is cheap, the hotel is clean and the owners are very nice

  • Sushirocks

    Reviewed: 3 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Location is convenient and owner is very nice. He upgraded me for free because I was so tall to a double room.

    It was cheap but I only wanted a bed for the night so I had low expectations. The whole place smelled like smoke. The owner smokes in the lobby. My room had 4 cigarette butts in the shower, the toilet hadn't been cleaned and the last action was No.2s. The walls were filthy with dirty hand prints all over them. The smoke smell in the room was overwhelming. I couldn't stay in the end and went to find a new hotel. The whole area accros from the airport was seedy with a lot of prostitution and massage. I chose here so I didn't need a TukTuk in the morning for an early flight but I can't recommend this area to anyone.

  • See the property
  • Gregor

    Reviewed: 25 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Never judge a book by its cover. This place has a very special secret. The owner will show you and you might be very, very happy indeed ;)

  • 3.0 Poor
    Derek

    Reviewed: 23 May 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review
  • Ander

    Reviewed: 3 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    Very good experience, reasonable price, very close to the airport, I am very satisfied.

    Some waiters don't speak English

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 19

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...