6.9

Reviews of Ayodya Suites Nyali

Mt.Kenya Road. Opp. Voyager Beach hotel Www.ayodyasuites.com, 80100 Nyali, Kenya

  • Peter

    Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Rude staff AC not working Dirty toilets Noisy toilet door

  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Ayodeji

    Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Nassir

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Nice breakfast, employees are really nice and get the job done when asked. The first night when we arrived, one could see through the main door to our appartment, and we had no privacy. This was fixed quicly by the owner Patrick the day after. In general employees take their guests seriously and always offer their help and advice. The area is nice and very safe. The place is also clean, and when we complained one day it was improved the day after.

    If you are looking for walking distance to the beach, then don’t pick this place. Nearest beach is Jumerah Beach which is 15 min walk. You can always take a tuk-tuk for small money, though. The information on booking.com stating few hundred metres from Nyali Beach is false. Some have previously used neighbouring resorts to access but they don’t allow that, I even offered payment. I would recommend implementation of access cards instead of one key per appartment. It is risky as keys can be lost. I took my key by mistake and travelled. The new guests could not get a key until they received the one I took for few days.

  • Peter

    Reviewed: 20 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    excellent location , spacious room with good finishes

  • See the hotel
  • Jeffrey

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Location was fine

    Ah, typical over sold Mombasa accommodation. 2 out of 3 AC not working & took time to sort out impacted on my free time. Kitchen is not really my thing (see photos). Refrigerator dirty. Cutlery was filthy. Animal dung on window still. Window sill in kitchen was filthy. I travel extensively & generally Mombasa is the worst . For less price I get 5 star in midfke east. I'll not be staying here again & if I'd not booked here I'd not have paid. Very poor

  • Abdi

    Reviewed: 4 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Serenity

  • Dearden

    Reviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Not much really.

    Furniture and fittings were tired or damaged. The decor but that's personal. Breakfast was very basic, powder coffee and very little choice and not good standard. The pool was very uninviting squeezed into the end of the property.

  • See the hotel
  • Biraronderwa

    Reviewed: 2 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Benoit

    Reviewed: 2 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Location

    Faded bathroom. Brand new but 20 years ago

  • 7.0 Good
    Thomas

    Reviewed: 21 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Husein

    Reviewed: 20 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Yvette

    Reviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Caroline

    Reviewed: 26 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Merajdin

    Reviewed: 20 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Eliahu

    Reviewed: 17 May 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 13 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast was good with tasty vegetable omelette and toast, pancakes, coffee, fruit, and juice. Staff friendly and helpful. Off main road felt safe and quiet.

    Shower cold water turn off quite difficult.

  • See the hotel
  • David

    Reviewed: 5 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Abdalla

    Reviewed: 2 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    No lift air-conditioning was poor they keep turning off

    Property response:

    you refused to change to another room

    Ayodya Suites Nyali
    4 March 2024
  • Jacinta

    Reviewed: 1 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Hiwa

    Reviewed: 28 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Noisy, because of the airconditioners all the time

    Property response:

    please pay for your extension in full.

    Ayodya Suites Nyali
    1 March 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Beshir

    Reviewed: 22 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Njeri

    Reviewed: 21 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...