8.2

Reviews of Full Panorama To Archaeological Site Jarash

طريق جرش, 00962 Jerash, Jordan

  • Moe

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location, host, view, and cleanliness. Thank you for the lovely time!

  • Maciej

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The owner and personnel are fantastic

  • Adam

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The location was great with a beautiful view of the historical landmarks. The host was very kind and welcoming, and the room was clean and comfortable. Also, excellent value for the price.

    However, there was only one towel in the room, no soap provided, and no hairdryer at first (though the host kindly lent us one later). Despite these small things, we still had a pleasant experience overall.

  • See the property
  • Dianna

    Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Really great location. Nice view and balcony.

  • Simona

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    First we got a different room than we ordered. After complaining we got an apartment with the saying that the room we had ordered was being repaired, so we would get a better one. The apartment was not completely ready, the rooms were quite clean but the kitchen was completely dirty and sticky. The whole accommodation smelled of chemicals. The accommodation does not match the photos. Breakfast was served in some tent instead of what is in the photos.

  • John

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Home cooked food at every meal was a particular highlight, thank you to our lovely hosts for the meals we received. This family-run hotel was cosy and fully lived up to its name, providing a full panoramic view of the beautiful Jerash ruins from our room and from just outside the hotel. It also served as a fantastic base to explore Jerash, being located within a 2 minute drive / 15-minute walk from the site entrance. Highly recommend as a good budget option - extremely good value for what we paid.

    One of the mattresses was a bit past its prime and there was a bit of confusion about the advertised kitchenette, which seemed to be being used by other guests, but these didn't particularly affect our stay.

  • See the property
  • Sourav

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Za

    Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Steve

    Reviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Hosts incredibly friendly and very helpful Breakfast very good but breakfast room stank of cat urine. Good view of site .

  • See the property
  • Didier

    Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Elżbieta

    Reviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    All was perfect! 👍 Great location, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful owners! 😊 Thank you for everything 🙏

  • Justyna

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Breakfast was served by really nice man asking multiply times how was food.

    Firstly we had not received rooms booked, as instead of Deluxe Queen Studio we received 2 x Superior Deluxe Double. Secondly when we enter the property someone were actually leaving our room, probably had a nap there as bathroom had someone slippers and shower gel/shampoo and there were rubbish in the bin. I was doubting that linen was fresh so we message property and someone came to move us to different room, still not what we booked, but we had seen someone in this room in the evening when we were sitting on the patio. Bathroom weren't clean properly really feel disgusting using anything and smell of smoking cigarette were covered with some very strong airfreshener. As this was already 11pm and we were with kids we gave up trying to change anything as it was just frustrating. Do not book this place!

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Waranuch

    Reviewed: 24 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    It was cheap, only £20!

    Road noise kept us awake, along with local residents, into the early hours. The room photos are misleading. Bathroom was moldy and had wires exposed. Tv was from the 1980s and lights did not work properly. The whole place was rough and worn, but what do you expect for £20. Not worth the high review ratings given by past customers.

  • Majed

    Reviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Awais

    Reviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Location was nice.

    Washroom was not good, lighting in bed was not good, sitting arrangement in the balcony should be nice with Sofa or comfortable chairs to enjoy the view.

  • Cherooth

    Reviewed: 17 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Jan

    Reviewed: 14 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Amazing host We asked for dinner and there was no problem with that We asked for some other things (not to be mentioned directly in the context of ramadan), and host (son of host) helped us. Thanks for the unforgetable experience

  • See the property
  • Enriquehg

    Reviewed: 4 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    In general the hotel is clean and rooms are big, for the price paid it's totally recommended

    I didn't like that they tried to push us to get dinner and breakfast with them arguing that there were no restaurants open for dinner due to Ramadan, which was not true since we went downtown and pretty much all restaurants were open at way cheaper prices. I understand they make money from the meals to cover expenses but at least be honest

  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 8 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Room was very comfortable and spacious, found the bed extremely comfortable clean bathroom and a very nice breakfast! But the best part was the distance to the Roman site not even a 10min walk so location wise it was perfect!

    Erm… Nothing!

  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 7 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Extremely friendly hosts who made us the most delicious evening meal of our entire two week trip in Jordan. Beautiful balcony view over Jerash site - it truly is a full panoramic view!

  • See the property
  • Angelina1304

    Reviewed: 3 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Perfect location to start your visit of Jerash, really exceptional home-made traditional dish for dinner!

  • Katja

    Reviewed: 23 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, the breakfast was very good.

  • Jiří

    Reviewed: 18 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    It was quite close to the archeological site of Jerash.

    Oh my god this was the worst stay in Jordan for us. In all my years of travelling I don’t think I have ever seen such horrible accommodation. We arrived and the room we booked was not available, because, and I quote here: “Is not available because the paint has fallen from the ceiling.” Ok so instead we got a smaller room. This one had ok ceiling, but instead there was constant water leakage in the toilet and the shower. When we approached the reception, they said that this will stop. It did not. And in the morning there was no water left. The whole building looks like there was an earthquake and a flood at the same time. Everything is super run down, smelly and you just don’t want to stay there. The pictures look nic, but that’s about it. The shower we had was horrible and there was mould everywhere. Kitchen had hanging and destroyed kitchenettes. The bed had a horrible mattress and it was really hard to sleep on. The free parking was obviously used by the owners, so we had to park outside, as there was no space left. It was just horrible, please don’t come here. 🙏

    Property response:

    Dear Mr Jiří Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.. We are sorry to hear that , but unfortunately after reading your review and checking your reservation, you didn't stay with us during this period. *We sent a message to you to confirm the arrival time through the Booking app ,WhatsApp and we waited until midnight but unfortunately you didn't respond to us. We believe through this bad experience that you stayed in one of the nearby accommodation. **All the details mentioned above don't apply to our standards** You can check the reviews and personal experience as well. Once again, we are sorry to hear this. You can check the messages on Booking and WhatsApp we have sent you several times. and didn't respond to us. We hope that you will reconsider this review and we hope that you will visit us as soon as possible to host you in our clean rooms and try our special Jordanian breakfast for free. have a good day

    Dear Mr Jiří Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.. We are sorry to hear that , but unfortunately after reading your review and checking your reservation, you didn't stay with us during this period. *We se… Show more

    Full Panorama To Archaeological Site Jarash
    18 February 2024
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...