Reviews of Full Panorama To Archaeological Site Jarash
طريق جرش, 00962 Jerash, Jordan

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation, host, view, and cleanliness. Thank you for the lovely time!
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe owner and personnel are fantastic
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe location was great with a beautiful view of the historical landmarks. The host was very kind and welcoming, and the room was clean and comfortable. Also, excellent value for the price.
However, there was only one towel in the room, no soap provided, and no hairdryer at first (though the host kindly lent us one later). Despite these small things, we still had a pleasant experience overall.
Reviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReally great location. Nice view and balcony.
Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewFirst we got a different room than we ordered. After complaining we got an apartment with the saying that the room we had ordered was being repaired, so we would get a better one. The apartment was not completely ready, the rooms were quite clean but the kitchen was completely dirty and sticky. The whole accommodation smelled of chemicals. The accommodation does not match the photos. Breakfast was served in some tent instead of what is in the photos.
Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewHome cooked food at every meal was a particular highlight, thank you to our lovely hosts for the meals we received. This family-run hotel was cosy and fully lived up to its name, providing a full panoramic view of the beautiful Jerash ruins from our room and from just outside the hotel. It also served as a fantastic base to explore Jerash, being located within a 2 minute drive / 15-minute walk from the site entrance. Highly recommend as a good budget option - extremely good value for what we paid.
One of the mattresses was a bit past its prime and there was a bit of confusion about the advertised kitchenette, which seemed to be being used by other guests, but these didn't particularly affect our stay.
Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewHosts incredibly friendly and very helpful Breakfast very good but breakfast room stank of cat urine. Good view of site .
Reviewed: 21 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewAll was perfect! 👍 Great location, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful owners! 😊 Thank you for everything 🙏
Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewBreakfast was served by really nice man asking multiply times how was food.
Firstly we had not received rooms booked, as instead of Deluxe Queen Studio we received 2 x Superior Deluxe Double. Secondly when we enter the property someone were actually leaving our room, probably had a nap there as bathroom had someone slippers and shower gel/shampoo and there were rubbish in the bin. I was doubting that linen was fresh so we message property and someone came to move us to different room, still not what we booked, but we had seen someone in this room in the evening when we were sitting on the patio. Bathroom weren't clean properly really feel disgusting using anything and smell of smoking cigarette were covered with some very strong airfreshener. As this was already 11pm and we were with kids we gave up trying to change anything as it was just frustrating. Do not book this place!
Reviewed: 24 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewIt was cheap, only £20!
Road noise kept us awake, along with local residents, into the early hours. The room photos are misleading. Bathroom was moldy and had wires exposed. Tv was from the 1980s and lights did not work properly. The whole place was rough and worn, but what do you expect for £20. Not worth the high review ratings given by past customers.
Reviewed: 13 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewLocation was nice.
Washroom was not good, lighting in bed was not good, sitting arrangement in the balcony should be nice with Sofa or comfortable chairs to enjoy the view.
Reviewed: 17 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewAmazing host We asked for dinner and there was no problem with that We asked for some other things (not to be mentioned directly in the context of ramadan), and host (son of host) helped us. Thanks for the unforgetable experience
Reviewed: 4 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewIn general the hotel is clean and rooms are big, for the price paid it's totally recommended
I didn't like that they tried to push us to get dinner and breakfast with them arguing that there were no restaurants open for dinner due to Ramadan, which was not true since we went downtown and pretty much all restaurants were open at way cheaper prices. I understand they make money from the meals to cover expenses but at least be honest
Reviewed: 8 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewRoom was very comfortable and spacious, found the bed extremely comfortable clean bathroom and a very nice breakfast! But the best part was the distance to the Roman site not even a 10min walk so location wise it was perfect!
Erm… Nothing!
Reviewed: 7 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewExtremely friendly hosts who made us the most delicious evening meal of our entire two week trip in Jordan. Beautiful balcony view over Jerash site - it truly is a full panoramic view!
Reviewed: 3 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewPerfect location to start your visit of Jerash, really exceptional home-made traditional dish for dinner!
Reviewed: 23 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewGreat location, the breakfast was very good.
Reviewed: 18 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewIt was quite close to the archeological site of Jerash.
Oh my god this was the worst stay in Jordan for us. In all my years of travelling I don’t think I have ever seen such horrible accommodation. We arrived and the room we booked was not available, because, and I quote here: “Is not available because the paint has fallen from the ceiling.” Ok so instead we got a smaller room. This one had ok ceiling, but instead there was constant water leakage in the toilet and the shower. When we approached the reception, they said that this will stop. It did not. And in the morning there was no water left. The whole building looks like there was an earthquake and a flood at the same time. Everything is super run down, smelly and you just don’t want to stay there. The pictures look nic, but that’s about it. The shower we had was horrible and there was mould everywhere. Kitchen had hanging and destroyed kitchenettes. The bed had a horrible mattress and it was really hard to sleep on. The free parking was obviously used by the owners, so we had to park outside, as there was no space left. It was just horrible, please don’t come here. 🙏
Dear Mr Jiří Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.. We are sorry to hear that , but unfortunately after reading your review and checking your reservation, you didn't stay with us during this period. *We sent a message to you to confirm the arrival time through the Booking app ,WhatsApp and we waited until midnight but unfortunately you didn't respond to us. We believe through this bad experience that you stayed in one of the nearby accommodation. **All the details mentioned above don't apply to our standards** You can check the reviews and personal experience as well. Once again, we are sorry to hear this. You can check the messages on Booking and WhatsApp we have sent you several times. and didn't respond to us. We hope that you will reconsider this review and we hope that you will visit us as soon as possible to host you in our clean rooms and try our special Jordanian breakfast for free. have a good day
Dear Mr Jiří Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.. We are sorry to hear that , but unfortunately after reading your review and checking your reservation, you didn't stay with us during this period. *We se… Show more