Reviews of Art Hotel Downtown 2 stars
30 King Faisal Street - Downtown ( City Center), 11118 Amman, Jordan

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Albufeira, Portugal
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Mol, Belgium
Robledo de Chavela, Spain
Kuta, Indonesia
Llagostera, Spain
Macerata, Italy
Budapest, Hungary
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNothing
Dirty
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewStaff and tour desk
Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation was amazing, right in the thick of it, on your door step a bunch of great restaurants. Staff were ok, friendly enough. But really it was just the location, behind the hotel is another lane way full of eateries and gift shops. You're a 10 minute walk to the Roman amphitheater and maybe a 15-20 minute (steep hill) to the other Roman thing.
Room was very noisy, balcony door had no insulation, so in the middle of the night when cleaning vehicles went past the room was very very loud to say the least. Also on the first night there was a blackout for a couple of hours. On the 2nd night the internet went. But it wasn't an expensive hotel and it was probably one of the best spots for tourists.
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewgood location
problems with the wifi. Not very clean the room. Restrom smells bad
Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewit had a lift, very convenient for travellers with luggage and easy for people with restricted mobility. the hotel is in midst of town, supermarket, hashem restaurant and cafes with knafeh nearby. the hotel team immediately reacted when asked for special service. we Feld very homely.
-
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewEveryone working in the Art-Hotel was super friendly, the two ladies at the reception, everyone in the restaurant on the 4th floor and the people, who cleaned the room. It was an atmosphere like coming home in the middle of the town. The location could not have been better. We were lucky to get a big, bright room with a balcony on the 3rd floor so we could watch the busy life of the city below us. We really liked the whole place and can totally recommend it. All major sites are in walking distance, which is an additional benefit.
Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewArt hotel is in the old centre of Amman. Excellent location - close to the museum & the Roman amphitheater. Lovely rooftop dining room. Single room with private bathroom. Staff were amazing! Very friendly & helpful - especially receptionist Sophie! She answered all of my questions & solved any issues (kettle in my room did not work so she immediately had it replaced).
Decor very old & tired. Hotel is comfortable but needs redecoration.
Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, friendly stuff. Big bed, water, kettle, coffee and tea.
All was very good
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewKind staff. Good location
The facilities need some upgrading. The walls need some painting as well.
Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewVery centrally located in the old town. Entrance decoration looks like Petra.
Very noisy street, lots of honks even at night. The hotel seem to be falling apart, pieces of the ceiling in our room fell into our bed, after that we‘ve decided to leave and book another stay. There was no wifi at all working, if it worked it was extremely slow and working for 10 seconds.
Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe location of the property is amazing, the breakfast is simple and tasty, the bed is very comfortable. The room with a balcony on the main street is a good + Also we went back to that same hotel for the last night and they were very accommodating.
Should put more toilet paper and clean and disinfect better.
Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe front desk attendant was nice.. the end
Room smelt like cigarettes. It looked nothing like the advertised photos. Heat pump/Aircon didn't work. Water went cold mid shower. It wasn't soundproofed as advertised so sleeping without ear-plugs would be impossible. It would be ok if you just needed somewhere for one night and you weren't fussy.
Dear Mr, Robert Thank you for your feedback. We have checked the hot water in the room and found it to be working properly. We truly wish you had reached out to us during your stay so we could have assisted you right away. As for the smell you experienced, it might have come from nearby restaurants, especially since the room you stayed in has a balcony. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, so we can offer you a better experience and change your impression of our hotel. Warm regards, Sofy Art Hotel
Dear Mr, Robert Thank you for your feedback. We have checked the hot water in the room and found it to be working properly. We truly wish you had reached out to us during your stay so we could have assisted you right away. As for the smel… Show more
Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGood location. Right in the middle of City Center. Great service.
Being in the middle of City Center, we had to deal with all the traffic noise.
Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewOld building, not well maintained, very basic facilities (not even hair dryer), good location right in the city center, very noisy due to the main street right outside, terrible WiFi.
Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewVery good location in downtown City. Very friendly and helpful.
Very noisy, hooting cars until at least 4 am but it was Ramadan and not the hotels fault and we were aware of this before we went.
Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review