8.3

Reviews of Amman Rotana 5 stars

Black Iris street - Abdali ,P.O. Box 926111, Abdali , 11190 Amman, Jordan

  • Mohammed

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Mahmoud

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Yazan

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Nasser

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Almuthana

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Abdul

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room was so nice and beautiful and I was so happy that they upgraded me to the higher floor

    They have a restriction and not tolerated for late check where they can give you unless you pay , which was not nice and annoying as part of hospitality

  • See the hotel
  • Naila

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Duaa

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had a truly exceptional experience at Rotana Amman. Although we faced an issue with our initial room, the hotel staff handled it with such professionalism and generosity — they upgraded us to a better room free of charge, without asking for even a single extra penny. The hotel is elegant, clean, and well-managed. The team was welcoming, attentive, and made sure we felt comfortable throughout our stay. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Thank you Rotana Amman for making our stay special!

    There was absolutely nothing we disliked the experience was flawless from start to finish.

  • Rezhin

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location and good value

  • See the hotel
  • Omar

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Salama

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staf especially chef Iyad

    The cleanliness of the room

  • אסמאא

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    In the breakfast buffet all of the staff were very kind and lovely , specially a guy with the name Ayal , the hotel room was so perfect the view was astonishing, i was with my mom and she loved everything in the room .

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Asma , Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re truly delighted to know that you and your mother had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's especially rewarding to hear that you loved the room, the breathtaking view, and the warm hospitality from our team during breakfast. A special thank you for recognizing Ayal — your kind words will be shared with him and the entire team, and I’m certain it will mean a lot. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon for another memorable experience at Amman Rotana. Sincerely, Patrice Cornée General Manager

    Dear Ms. Asma , Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re truly delighted to know that you and your mother had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's especially rewarding to hear that you loved the room, the breathtaking view, an… Show more

    Amman Rotana
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Carmel

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location and the hotel rooms and the upper view, everything

    The mini bar was not working

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Carmel, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for your continued loyalty — having stayed with us four times is truly appreciated. While we’re pleased to know that you value our location, I am very sorry to learn that your recent check-in experience did not meet expectations. It is especially disappointing to hear this from a returning guest, and I sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our front office team for immediate review. We are committed to improving our service standards, and your feedback is vital in helping us do so. We deeply regret that this stay has led you to consider not returning. I truly hope you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Patrice Cornée General Manager

    Dear Ms. Carmel, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for your continued loyalty — having stayed with us four times is truly appreciated. While we’re pleased to know that you value our location, I am very sorry to learn that your rece… Show more

    Amman Rotana
    21 August 2025
  • Rawand

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Waleed

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We loved the location as it is close to the Boulevard, and we really liked the hotel since it is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jordan. It is also conveniently close to all the shops.

    What we did not like is that we booked two rooms for four people (including a 14-year-old child) and paid on this basis. When we arrived, we were told that we must pay an extra 53 JOD per night for the child’s bed. We were very disappointed because we had already paid a significant amount (two nights for two rooms cost us 1,726 USD). After checking, they told us there was no bed available because the hotel was fully booked, and they suggested giving us only a blanket so that my son would sleep on the floor! It was one of the worst and most difficult experiences to see my child sleeping on the floor in such a hotel and at this price. In addition, I specifically requested by email and in the booking notes a non-smoking room, but I was surprised to find that our room was for smokers. Unfortunately, the smell of smoke was disturbing me all night. When we asked to change the room, they told us there were no available rooms since the hotel was full. Honestly, in a luxury hotel like this I expected the room to at least have a pleasant fragrance or air freshener, but unfortunately there was none, and this affected my comfort a lot. Overall, it was one of the worst experiences and I am not willing to return again.**

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Waleed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in such detail. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our location near the Boulevard and that you found Amman Rotana to be one of the most beautiful hotels in Jordan. Your kind words about the hotel's setting and convenience are sincerely appreciated. However, I am truly sorry and deeply concerned about the negative aspects of your stay. What you experienced in regard to the additional bed for your child is unacceptable and does not reflect the standards we are committed to maintaining. It is distressing to know that your son had to sleep on the floor, especially after you had clearly booked and paid for accommodations for four guests. This should never have happened, and I offer my sincere apologies for the discomfort and disappointment it caused you and your family. I also regret the failure to honor your request for a non-smoking room, despite your clear communication in advance. A room that carries the smell of smoke, particularly when this was not your preference, understandably impacts your comfort and rest. The lack of air freshening or fragrance in a room of this category is equally concerning, and I fully acknowledge that we fell short in delivering the level of experience you had every right to expect. Please rest assured that your comments have been escalated to our senior management, and a full internal review has already been initiated. The feedback you've provided will guide important changes in both our reservation handling and room preparation standards. While I completely understand your current disappointment and hesitation to return, I sincerely hope you might reconsider in the future and allow us the opportunity to regain your trust with the experience we strive to offer every guest. If you are open to further communication, please contact us directly. With sincere apologies, Patrice Cornée General Manager

    Dear Mr. Waleed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in such detail. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our location near the Boulevard and that you found Amman Rotana to be one of the most beautiful hotels in Jo… Show more

    Amman Rotana
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Ryan

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Al-yousef

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Despite this, this is my forth time in the hotel, but I've witnessed the worst checking in during my stay in any other hotel. And I don't think that I'll come back again to this hotel

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Al-Yousef, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for your continued loyalty — having stayed with us four times is truly appreciated. While we’re pleased to know that you value our location, I am very sorry to learn that your recent check-in experience did not meet expectations. It is especially disappointing to hear this from a returning guest, and I sincerely apologize for any frustration or inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our front office team for immediate review. We are committed to improving our service standards, and your feedback is vital in helping us do so. We deeply regret that this stay has led you to consider not returning. I truly hope you will reconsider and allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Patrice Cornée General Manager

    Dear Mr. Al-Yousef, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and for your continued loyalty — having stayed with us four times is truly appreciated. While we’re pleased to know that you value our location, I am very sorry to learn that your r… Show more

    Amman Rotana
    27 August 2025
  • Norah

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Fahad

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Fahad

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Masa

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Meshael

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Swiming pool and the restaurant staff and the eat the manager some of the staff

    The staff is saying the swimming pool doesn’t comes with my booking and they say that your booking don’t come for my children the breakfast…

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Meshael, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool, restaurant staff, the food, and the positive attitude of the manager and some team members. We’re sorry for the confusion regarding the swimming pool access and breakfast for your children. Your comments have been noted and shared with the relevant departments to improve clarity and communication in the future. We appreciate your visit and hope to welcome you again for a smoother and more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Patrice Cornée General Manager

    Dear Ms. Meshael, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool, restaurant staff, the food, and the positive attitude of the manager and some team members. We’re sorry for the confusion regarding t… Show more

    Amman Rotana
    14 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Lina

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Salahat

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 3.0 Poor
    Hattab

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...