8.1

Reviews of ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton 4 stars

2-4 King Street, JMAKN02 Kingston, Jamaica

  • Errol

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Tara

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was too small. The window do not open. I get clustered in the room.

  • Mora

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The ease of ordering a taxi

    The bathroom shower floor paint came off on my feet. The window out was very dirty.

  • Sowa

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Food was good, fellow residents were polite and respectful and the staff were professional and helpful

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Bathroom was abhorrent. The toilet seat broke off and the bathroom design seemed very old and unclean. That was by far the worse bathroom I've ever experienced at a hotel especially at this price point, not worth the price at all.

  • Chris

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Lamoi

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Neal

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was very nice and, it included separate bedroom and living room areas. The bathroom shower was outstanding, I commented to the front desk clerk I wanted one like it in my own home.

    No complaints.

    Property response:

    HI Neal, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the room layout. We look forward to welcoming you back to the ROK Hotel Kingston, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, for another enjoyable visit.

    HI Neal, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with the room layout. We look forward to welcoming you back to the ROK Hotel Kingston, Ta… Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    21 August 2025
  • Needleeyesim

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast 2/10 Location not great , always noisy. Can hardly sleep

    Food 2/10 Staff Atmosphere Customer service Facilities Safety concerns breakfast department Misleading information from HR I paid for a service I did NOT receive. Wasn’t able to use the pool or facilities due to a party being held. The staff were very unhelpful and rude. Only department that was helpful was infact house keeping. Large sharp bones found in Ackhee breakfast & mackerel breakfast which would have been dangerous for a child. The picture looks good from far but far from good! Those dumplings was like eating a biscuit & the plantain full of OIL. Breakfast area as a whole is very concerning !

    Property response:

    Good Day Simba, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback as it aids in identifying our areas of opportunities and thereby allowing us to make the necessary adjustments. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered with breakfast quality, food safety, and the overall dining experience. The matter regarding sharp bones in the ackee and mackerel is especially concerning, and we have already spoken to the relevant parties to prevent any recurrence. While we are pleased that the housekeeping team met your expectations, we regret that the same level of service was not experienced across the entire property. We have shared your feedback with the department heads for their immediate attention and corrective action. We truly hope that you will consider giving us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our property in the future.

    Good Day Simba, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback as it aids in identifying our areas of opportunities and thereby allowing us to make the necessa… Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    12 August 2025
  • Stewart

    Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Hi Stewart, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon.

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    21 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Shanille

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The style of the room

    Whilst staying at the hotel with my family, including my autistic son, I witnessed a man on our landing armed with a knife and shouting aggressively. I immediately called reception—three times—before anyone came to the scene. During this period, my family and I were extremely fearful for our safety and felt unable to leave our room. When staff eventually arrived, they disarmed the man. However, at no point during or after the incident did any member of staff check on our wellbeing or provide reassurance. This was particularly distressing given that my son, due to his autism, was traumatised by the incident and continues to be unsettled by what happened. The lack of an immediate response, absence of clear safety procedures, and failure to check on guests afterwards represent a serious lapse in the hotel’s duty of care. As paying guests, we had a reasonable expectation that the premises would be safe and that any incidents would be handled both swiftly and with appropriate aftercare.

    Property response:

    Good Day Shanille, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the distressing experience you and your family endured during your recent stay with us. The safety and wellbeing of our guests are always our highest priority, and we take matters of this nature seriously. We regret that our initial response to your calls for assistance was not as prompt as it should have been. We are currently reviewing our safety protocols and enhancing staff training to ensure a faster, more coordinated response to emergencies in the future. Given the nature of the incident, our local authorities were contacted, and a member of our management team met with you and your family to discuss the matter. We are truly sorry that this did not provide the reassurance you deserved. Once again, we offer our heartfelt apologies for the distress caused. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we may restore your confidence in our commitment to guest safety and care.

    Good Day Shanille, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the distressing experience you and your family endured during your recent stay with us. The safety and wellbeing of our guests are always our highest priority, and we take matter… Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    12 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Kadesha

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Marsha

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Ambiance

    N/A

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us- we're thrilled to hear that you loved the ambiance. we put a lot of thought into creating a space that feels both comfortable and memorable , so it's truly rewarding to know it made a positive impression on your visit.

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us- we're thrilled to hear that you loved the ambiance. we put a lot of thought into creating a space that feels both comfortable and memorable , so it's truly rewarding to know it made a positive i… Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    8 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Fitten

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The standout feature of my stay was the exceptional customer service. Every staff member I encountered was warm, attentive, and genuinely helpful, making me feel welcomed and valued throughout my visit. The hotel itself was very clean, and the food was delicious, but it’s the amazing staff that truly made the experience memorable.

    When we arrived, we were assigned a room on the 7th floor, but it wasn’t ready or cleaned. We were told to grab some food and come back in 20 minutes. When we returned, different staff were at the desk and seemed unaware of our situation. We ended up being reassigned to a room on the 5th floor instead, which was frustrating. Better communication between staff members would have improved the experience.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a comfortable stay and that our team made a positive impact — it's wonderful to hear! We’re sorry about the mix-up with your room and the miscommunication at check-in. That’s not the experience we aim to provide, and we’re taking steps to improve how our team communicates. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Jada R

    Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a comfortable stay and that our team made a positive impact — it's wonderful to hear! We’re sorry about the mix-up with your room and the miscommunication at check-in. That’s not the ex… Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    8 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The bathroom

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the bathroom didn’t meet your expectations. Your comments are important to us, and we’ll be sure to review them with our team as we continuously work to improve our facilities. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know, and we hope to have the chance to provide a better experience on your next visit. Warm regards,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the bathroom didn’t meet your expectations. Your comments are important to us, and we’ll be sure to review them with our team as we continuously work to improve our facilities. We tr… Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    8 August 2025
  • Shantel

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Debbie-ann

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The comfort of the rooms

    The AC was extremely high I was cold. But maybe some people would appreciate that.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the room and that your stay was a good one. We appreciate your note about the AC — we understand preferences can vary, and we’ll make sure our team is mindful of temperature settings moving forward. Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards,

    Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of the room and that your stay was a good one. We appreciate your note about the AC — we understand preferences can vary, and we’ll make sure our team is mindful o… Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    8 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Keon

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Deloreevs

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Deandra

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It is clean, surrounding is modern and spacious

    Breakfast should at least be included, even with an increase in the price.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you loved your room and enjoyed the gym – it's always great to know our guests had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We're also glad you appreciated the cleanliness and the modern, spacious surroundings. Regarding breakfast – thank you for your feedback. We do offer breakfast, but it must be selected or added at the time of booking to be included. We understand how important this is and will make sure it's clearly communicated moving forward. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you loved your room and enjoyed the gym – it's always great to know our guests had a comfortable and pleasant stay. We're also glad you appreciated the cleanliness and the … Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    8 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Sultan

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    The housekeeping staff is excellent. However, there are some important observations: 1. The room is very noisy, as you can hear voices and singing from neighboring rooms. 2. Despite my request and need, I was not provided with a cell phone adapter. This service is available in all other hotels and is essential, as most phones are Type C. 3. For breakfast, they serve omelets without bread, which is very strange, funny, and unfortunate. 4. A sum of money was taken upon check-in and was supposed to be returned immediately upon check-out, but it was returned to my account seven days after departure.

    Property response:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated our location and the excellent work of our housekeeping team. We’re sorry to learn that your experience did not fully meet your expectations, and we appreciate you bringing these points to our attention: We apologize for the noise disturbance from neighboring rooms. We understand how important a quiet environment is, and we’ll look into how we can improve sound insulation or room allocation to enhance guest comfort. We regret that a phone adapter was not available during your stay. While we do our best to accommodate such requests, we’ll review our amenities to better meet the needs of all our guests in the future. Thank you for the note on breakfast service. Your feedback regarding bread not being served with omelets has been shared with our kitchen team to help improve the overall dining experience. Regarding the deposit – we understand your concern. Please note that the deposit is a standard authorization held at check-in and, depending on your bank, it may take 5–7 business days after check-out to reflect back in your account. We appreciate your patience in this matter. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide an improved experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated our location and the excellent work of our housekeeping team. We’re sorry to learn that your experience did not fully meet your expectations, and we … Show more

    ROK Hotel Kingston Tapestry Collection By Hilton
    8 August 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...