8.0

Reviews of Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive 5 stars

Sunset Dr, Montego Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica

  • Gessie

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I love everything about the property, especially the daytime vibe.

  • Matthews

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast was filling and plentiful.

    Property response:

    Dear Matthews, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our filling and plentiful breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great dining experience. Best regards, The Secrets Wild Orchid Social Media Team

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    28 August 2025
  • Samantha

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    New and luxurious and the food was spectacular

    I was in room 5107 you can hear the music from the first floor of the lobby from 9-12. Also some employees acted inconvenienced at some requests

    Property response:

    Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the luxurious atmosphere and that the food made a great impression—that truly means a lot. We do apologize for the noise disturbance from the lobby area and for any interactions that didn’t reflect the high standard of service we aim to provide. Your comments have been shared with our management team so we can improve the experience for all our guests. We appreciate your honesty and hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future. Regards, Jodian Bucknor

    Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the luxurious atmosphere and that the food made a great impression—that truly means a lot. We do apologize for the noise disturbance f… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    15 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Barron

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Danielle

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Having access to the secrets resorts

    The bugs in our room, housekeeping didn’t clean our room for 3 days even after complaining! Ordered room service and our trays didn’t get picked up for 3 days, told our butler who told us it was being done now, got back to the room around dinner time and it still wasn’t done. Day 5 is when things finally were getting done. Extremely disappointed on the amount of money spent on this resort for our 10 year anniversary to be completely disappointed. We absolutely loved being in Jamaica and do plan to go back but definitely staying elsewhere!!!!

    Property response:

    Dear Danielle, Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to expectations, and especially disappointed that we fell short during a stay that should have been nothing short of exceptional. We sincerely apologize for the issues with housekeeping, room service, and communication regarding your concerns. This is far from the standard we strive to uphold, and we completely understand your frustration. Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team for immediate review, as this is not the level of service we want any of our guests to experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Jamaica, and while we’re saddened to know we won’t be your choice for a return visit, we do appreciate your honesty. It’s only through feedback like yours that we can truly improve. We wish you all the best and many more happy anniversaries to come. Regards, Jodian Bucknor

    Dear Danielle, Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to expectations, and especially disappointed that we fell short during a stay that should ha… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    16 August 2025
  • Alphonso

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Clean pretty classy

    Long wait at dinner

    Property response:

    Dear Alphonso, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the property clean and classy. We apologize for the long wait you experienced at dinner and appreciate your patience. Your comments will help us improve our service. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience.

    Dear Alphonso, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the property clean and classy. We apologize for the long wait you experienced at dinner and appreciate your patience. Your comments will help us improve our service. We hope… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    31 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Tina

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The lobby and outdoor areas were definitely the highlights of the property. The design and layout were modern and visually appealing, and the poolside setup created a nice atmosphere for relaxing and socializing. The outdoor spaces, including the rooftop and common areas, were well-maintained and offered great views and vibes.

    Unfortunately, the rooms were nothing like the photos online. Ours had visible mold, worn-out furniture with cigarette burn marks, and overall felt unclean. When we arrived, we lost an entire day because there were no rooms available…..even though we had a reservation. After waiting for hours, the room they finally gave us smelled like sewage and was completely unacceptable. We had to wait another 4 hours to be moved again, which was incredibly frustrating. The service was also very slow and unresponsive. Overall, the experience was extremely disappointing, and we will absolutely not be returning.

    Property response:

    Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the design and ambiance of our lobby, poolside, and outdoor areas, we are deeply concerned to learn of the challenges you experienced during your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of your room and the delays you encountered upon arrival. The issues you described including the cleanliness concerns, maintenance deficiencies, and odor fall far short of the standards we strive to uphold. We are especially sorry for the extended wait and the inconvenience caused by the room change process. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and your experience is not reflective of the quality we are committed to delivering. We take such feedback very seriously, and steps will be taken to ensure these matters are addressed. While we regret that your stay did not meet expectations, we do thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you might consider giving us another opportunity to better demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.

    Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the design and ambiance of our lobby, poolside, and outdoor areas, we are deeply co… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    27 July 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Shayne

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I am writing to formally express my deep dissatisfaction with a recent stay at your Breathless Resort. This trip, which cost us over $7,500, was meant to be a special celebration for my birthday, but it was unfortunately marked by numerous service failures and lack of support from resort staff and partners. Key Issues: Room Issues: Upon arrival, the lights and television in our room were not working properly. These issues persisted for the entire stay, which greatly affected our comfort and experience. Birthday Oversight: Despite noting that this trip was for a birthday celebration, there were no birthday amenities or recognition provided during our stay. This was a huge disappointment, especially given the standard expected from a Hyatt resort. Excursion Failure (Chukka): I had paid in full and reserved an excursion through Chukka the day before the activity. We followed instructions, woke up early, and were ready at 8:00 AM as scheduled. However, the driver did not pick us up. When we followed up, we were told the driver would not be coming back. Despite speaking with Fabian, the manager at Chukka, and Nikisha, no accommodation or viable alternative was provided. We were asked to wait until the next day, only to be told the bookings were full. I have previously stayed at your resorts and had a great experience, which makes this situation even more disheartening. There was a clear lack of communication, accountability, and customer service throughout our stay. Request: Given the amount spent and the extremely poor experience, I am requesting: A formal apology, A partial refund or compensation for the inconvenience and service failures, and Clarification on how such issues will be addressed to prevent this from happening to future guests. I trust you will treat this matter with the seriousness it deserves. I am happy to provide any additional details or documentation needed. Sincerely, Rachel Polk

    Property response:

    Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback, We are truly disheartened that your stay with us very unsatisfactory and dampening. I am requesting if you could email me at info.sesmb@secretsresorts.com so our management can assist and offer correspondence. Regards, Jodian

    Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback, We are truly disheartened that your stay with us very unsatisfactory and dampening. I am requesting if you could email me at info.sesmb@secretsresorts.com so our management can assist and offer c… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    23 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Rosemarie

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The beach and pool

    Unorganized management. Poor treatment as a guest. Not a good value for my money. Poor communication amongst managerial staff.

    Property response:

    Dear Rosemarie, We are truly sorry your stay was short of amazing. That’s definitely not the experience we want for our guests. We appreciate your honest feedback and will be looking into these issues to improve. Thanks again for letting us know, and we hope to have the chance to make things right in the future.

    Dear Rosemarie, We are truly sorry your stay was short of amazing. That’s definitely not the experience we want for our guests. We appreciate your honest feedback and will be looking into these issues to improve. Thanks again for lettin… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    23 July 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Rosemarie

    Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    My first impression was that the property was not unkept to normal standards

    The administrative staff.

    Property response:

    Dear Rosemarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Maintaining high standards is very important to us, and your feedback will be shared with our team for review and improvement. We’d love to hear more about your experience with our administrative staff so we can better understand and address any concerns. Your insights are truly appreciated and help us continue to grow. We hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we strive for.

    Dear Rosemarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Maintaining high standards is very important to us, and your feedback will be shared with our team for review and improvement. We’d love to hear more about y… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    7 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Emmanuel

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was truly the only thing I can really say I enjoyed, aside from the fact that they didn't have natural juice. All their juice was artificial flavor, which was very disappointing considering the price I paid.

    The level of service at this place did not even meet that of a 3-star hotel. During check-in, the so-called manager named Romario wanted to involve me in some fraudulent activities, asking me to pay him $150 in cash, for reasons I couldn't understand. He kept saying, "You see, I'm taking care of you, so you have to take care of me." What does that even mean? Once I checked in, this man came to my room trying to bribe me for more money. I gave him $20, which I regret now. Even my wife was very confused. If I'm paying $3,000 USD for 4 nights, I expect a high level of professionalism. Disgusting. They supposedly have a Hibachi dinner place, but NO ONE can ever get a reservation; they're always booked. I checked in on Sunday, and they didn't have an available spot until Friday. They claim to offer "free alcohol," but I guarantee it's all cheap, low-quality liquor—$10 bottles of vodka and rum. This place is not worth half of what it costs. Total disappointment.

    Property response:

    Dear Emmanuel, We thank you for your feedback. We are deeply concerned and sincerely apologize for the experience you described, especially regarding your interactions with our staff and the issues around service quality. What you have reported is completely unacceptable and does not reflect the standards we strive to uphold at Breathless Resorts. We are treating your allegations with the utmost seriousness and have initiated a comprehensive investigation. We kindly request that you contact us directly at info.sesmb@secretsresorts.com to discuss your experience in further detail, so that we may address your concerns appropriately and explore ways to rectify this situation. Additionally, your feedback regarding beverage quality, reservation availability, and menu offerings has been noted and will be reviewed by the relevant departments as part of our ongoing commitment to enhancing guest satisfaction.

    Dear Emmanuel, We thank you for your feedback. We are deeply concerned and sincerely apologize for the experience you described, especially regarding your interactions with our staff and the issues around service quality. What you have re… Show more

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    7 July 2025
  • Jewels

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I love my butler Troy his hospitality was everything...

    I have no complaints

    Property response:

    Dear Jewels, We are thrilled you had an amazing time with us. ' Hope you will visit us again soon. Regards,

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    25 June 2025
  • Singleton

    Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lovely

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Dayshuntia

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The property was the perfect location. The food options were great. The staff was nice

    Property response:

    Dear Dayshuntia, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the location, food options, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Jodian Bucknor

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    16 June 2025
  • Jeff

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Roshanda

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Fleming

    Reviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    You feel very safe, and the staff is sooo niceee and makes you comfortable!

    The food and safety.

    Property response:

    Dear Fleming, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you had a delightful stay. Regards, Jodian Bukcnor

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    31 May 2025
  • Donna

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The small intimacy of Breathless & the full access to Secrets.

    A little outdated; should renovated and touched up to be more modern.

    Property response:

    Hello Donna, Thank you for your review and we are happy you had a delightful stay. Regards, Jodian Bucknor

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    31 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Sa’renna

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Shamonica

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Hi Shamonica, We are delighted you had a lovely time with us. We hope you will be visiting us again soon. Regards, Jodian Bucknor

    Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive
    28 May 2025
  • Nakitta

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Tyrell

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...