Reviews of Breathless Montego Bay Adults Only - All Inclusive 5 stars
Sunset Dr, Montego Freeport, Montego Bay, Jamaica

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI love everything about the property, especially the daytime vibe.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe breakfast was filling and plentiful.
Dear Matthews, Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our filling and plentiful breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great dining experience. Best regards, The Secrets Wild Orchid Social Media Team
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNew and luxurious and the food was spectacular
I was in room 5107 you can hear the music from the first floor of the lobby from 9-12. Also some employees acted inconvenienced at some requests
Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the luxurious atmosphere and that the food made a great impression—that truly means a lot. We do apologize for the noise disturbance from the lobby area and for any interactions that didn’t reflect the high standard of service we aim to provide. Your comments have been shared with our management team so we can improve the experience for all our guests. We appreciate your honesty and hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future. Regards, Jodian Bucknor
Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the luxurious atmosphere and that the food made a great impression—that truly means a lot. We do apologize for the noise disturbance f… Show more
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewHaving access to the secrets resorts
The bugs in our room, housekeeping didn’t clean our room for 3 days even after complaining! Ordered room service and our trays didn’t get picked up for 3 days, told our butler who told us it was being done now, got back to the room around dinner time and it still wasn’t done. Day 5 is when things finally were getting done. Extremely disappointed on the amount of money spent on this resort for our 10 year anniversary to be completely disappointed. We absolutely loved being in Jamaica and do plan to go back but definitely staying elsewhere!!!!
Dear Danielle, Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to expectations, and especially disappointed that we fell short during a stay that should have been nothing short of exceptional. We sincerely apologize for the issues with housekeeping, room service, and communication regarding your concerns. This is far from the standard we strive to uphold, and we completely understand your frustration. Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team for immediate review, as this is not the level of service we want any of our guests to experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Jamaica, and while we’re saddened to know we won’t be your choice for a return visit, we do appreciate your honesty. It’s only through feedback like yours that we can truly improve. We wish you all the best and many more happy anniversaries to come. Regards, Jodian Bucknor
Dear Danielle, Thank you for choosing to spend such a special occasion with us. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to expectations, and especially disappointed that we fell short during a stay that should ha… Show more
Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewClean pretty classy
Long wait at dinner
Dear Alphonso, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the property clean and classy. We apologize for the long wait you experienced at dinner and appreciate your patience. Your comments will help us improve our service. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience.
Dear Alphonso, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the property clean and classy. We apologize for the long wait you experienced at dinner and appreciate your patience. Your comments will help us improve our service. We hope… Show more
Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe lobby and outdoor areas were definitely the highlights of the property. The design and layout were modern and visually appealing, and the poolside setup created a nice atmosphere for relaxing and socializing. The outdoor spaces, including the rooftop and common areas, were well-maintained and offered great views and vibes.
Unfortunately, the rooms were nothing like the photos online. Ours had visible mold, worn-out furniture with cigarette burn marks, and overall felt unclean. When we arrived, we lost an entire day because there were no rooms available…..even though we had a reservation. After waiting for hours, the room they finally gave us smelled like sewage and was completely unacceptable. We had to wait another 4 hours to be moved again, which was incredibly frustrating. The service was also very slow and unresponsive. Overall, the experience was extremely disappointing, and we will absolutely not be returning.
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the design and ambiance of our lobby, poolside, and outdoor areas, we are deeply concerned to learn of the challenges you experienced during your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of your room and the delays you encountered upon arrival. The issues you described including the cleanliness concerns, maintenance deficiencies, and odor fall far short of the standards we strive to uphold. We are especially sorry for the extended wait and the inconvenience caused by the room change process. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and your experience is not reflective of the quality we are committed to delivering. We take such feedback very seriously, and steps will be taken to ensure these matters are addressed. While we regret that your stay did not meet expectations, we do thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you might consider giving us another opportunity to better demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the design and ambiance of our lobby, poolside, and outdoor areas, we are deeply co… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI am writing to formally express my deep dissatisfaction with a recent stay at your Breathless Resort. This trip, which cost us over $7,500, was meant to be a special celebration for my birthday, but it was unfortunately marked by numerous service failures and lack of support from resort staff and partners. Key Issues: Room Issues: Upon arrival, the lights and television in our room were not working properly. These issues persisted for the entire stay, which greatly affected our comfort and experience. Birthday Oversight: Despite noting that this trip was for a birthday celebration, there were no birthday amenities or recognition provided during our stay. This was a huge disappointment, especially given the standard expected from a Hyatt resort. Excursion Failure (Chukka): I had paid in full and reserved an excursion through Chukka the day before the activity. We followed instructions, woke up early, and were ready at 8:00 AM as scheduled. However, the driver did not pick us up. When we followed up, we were told the driver would not be coming back. Despite speaking with Fabian, the manager at Chukka, and Nikisha, no accommodation or viable alternative was provided. We were asked to wait until the next day, only to be told the bookings were full. I have previously stayed at your resorts and had a great experience, which makes this situation even more disheartening. There was a clear lack of communication, accountability, and customer service throughout our stay. Request: Given the amount spent and the extremely poor experience, I am requesting: A formal apology, A partial refund or compensation for the inconvenience and service failures, and Clarification on how such issues will be addressed to prevent this from happening to future guests. I trust you will treat this matter with the seriousness it deserves. I am happy to provide any additional details or documentation needed. Sincerely, Rachel Polk
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback, We are truly disheartened that your stay with us very unsatisfactory and dampening. I am requesting if you could email me at info.sesmb@secretsresorts.com so our management can assist and offer correspondence. Regards, Jodian
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your feedback, We are truly disheartened that your stay with us very unsatisfactory and dampening. I am requesting if you could email me at info.sesmb@secretsresorts.com so our management can assist and offer c… Show more
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe beach and pool
Unorganized management. Poor treatment as a guest. Not a good value for my money. Poor communication amongst managerial staff.
Dear Rosemarie, We are truly sorry your stay was short of amazing. That’s definitely not the experience we want for our guests. We appreciate your honest feedback and will be looking into these issues to improve. Thanks again for letting us know, and we hope to have the chance to make things right in the future.
Dear Rosemarie, We are truly sorry your stay was short of amazing. That’s definitely not the experience we want for our guests. We appreciate your honest feedback and will be looking into these issues to improve. Thanks again for lettin… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewMy first impression was that the property was not unkept to normal standards
The administrative staff.
Dear Rosemarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Maintaining high standards is very important to us, and your feedback will be shared with our team for review and improvement. We’d love to hear more about your experience with our administrative staff so we can better understand and address any concerns. Your insights are truly appreciated and help us continue to grow. We hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we strive for.
Dear Rosemarie, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Maintaining high standards is very important to us, and your feedback will be shared with our team for review and improvement. We’d love to hear more about y… Show more
Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was truly the only thing I can really say I enjoyed, aside from the fact that they didn't have natural juice. All their juice was artificial flavor, which was very disappointing considering the price I paid.
The level of service at this place did not even meet that of a 3-star hotel. During check-in, the so-called manager named Romario wanted to involve me in some fraudulent activities, asking me to pay him $150 in cash, for reasons I couldn't understand. He kept saying, "You see, I'm taking care of you, so you have to take care of me." What does that even mean? Once I checked in, this man came to my room trying to bribe me for more money. I gave him $20, which I regret now. Even my wife was very confused. If I'm paying $3,000 USD for 4 nights, I expect a high level of professionalism. Disgusting. They supposedly have a Hibachi dinner place, but NO ONE can ever get a reservation; they're always booked. I checked in on Sunday, and they didn't have an available spot until Friday. They claim to offer "free alcohol," but I guarantee it's all cheap, low-quality liquor—$10 bottles of vodka and rum. This place is not worth half of what it costs. Total disappointment.
Dear Emmanuel, We thank you for your feedback. We are deeply concerned and sincerely apologize for the experience you described, especially regarding your interactions with our staff and the issues around service quality. What you have reported is completely unacceptable and does not reflect the standards we strive to uphold at Breathless Resorts. We are treating your allegations with the utmost seriousness and have initiated a comprehensive investigation. We kindly request that you contact us directly at info.sesmb@secretsresorts.com to discuss your experience in further detail, so that we may address your concerns appropriately and explore ways to rectify this situation. Additionally, your feedback regarding beverage quality, reservation availability, and menu offerings has been noted and will be reviewed by the relevant departments as part of our ongoing commitment to enhancing guest satisfaction.
Dear Emmanuel, We thank you for your feedback. We are deeply concerned and sincerely apologize for the experience you described, especially regarding your interactions with our staff and the issues around service quality. What you have re… Show more
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI love my butler Troy his hospitality was everything...
I have no complaints
Dear Jewels, We are thrilled you had an amazing time with us. ' Hope you will visit us again soon. Regards,
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe property was the perfect location. The food options were great. The staff was nice
Dear Dayshuntia, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed the location, food options, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Jodian Bucknor
Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewYou feel very safe, and the staff is sooo niceee and makes you comfortable!
The food and safety.
Dear Fleming, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you had a delightful stay. Regards, Jodian Bukcnor
Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe small intimacy of Breathless & the full access to Secrets.
A little outdated; should renovated and touched up to be more modern.
Hello Donna, Thank you for your review and we are happy you had a delightful stay. Regards, Jodian Bucknor
Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewEverything
Nothing
Hi Shamonica, We are delighted you had a lovely time with us. We hope you will be visiting us again soon. Regards, Jodian Bucknor
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified review