Reviews of Residence La Vigna
Via Linfano 20 (check-in at Hotel Al Maso - Via Edoardo Modl 7, Riva del Garda), 38062 Arco, Italy

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France
Lyon, France
Kraków, Poland
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Batumi, Georgia
Obihiro, Japan
Les Contamines-Montjoie, France
Rotterdam, Netherlands
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEasy check-in, spacious apartment, shutters made it easy to keep it cool even without air conditioning, nicely kept garden, great pool. Guests mostly comply with the requested after 10PM quiet time, which is nice after an eventful day.
Although the immediate surroundings were great - apple orchards, vineyard, mountains in the background - the residence is just by an industrial area. Around 10 mins drive from shops, restaurants and the lake, and everywhere is challenging to find a parking space during high season. Ideal for those bringing bicycles with them. Kitchen was under equipped if someone actually wants to cook a proper meal not just just heat up something.
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNice location in the vineyard, communal pool, clean and spacious apartment, fully furnished kitchen with dishwasher and microwave.
Stainless steel cooking pans were tricky to cook with, broken under-sink garbage bin, single bathroom
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewExtremely beautiful, quiet location, just a few km from the town of Arco.
The apartment is clean but without air conditioning.
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewDear Hamza Dabeer, we are sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered with the Wi-Fi connection. Our residence is located in a particular position, right under the Monte Brione antenna: paradoxically, this proximity can reduce the quality of the signal, which tends to propagate better at a distance. However, we are evaluating solutions to improve coverage and offer a more stable service. The Residence la Vigna Family
Dear Hamza Dabeer, we are sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered with the Wi-Fi connection. Our residence is located in a particular position, right under the Monte Brione antenna: paradoxically, this proximity can reduce the qua… Show more
Reviewed: 11 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewWe had a terrible experience at this property. There was visible mold on the walls, spider webs, and poor ventilation, with some windows not even opening. With children allergic to mold, the conditions were completely unsafe, and we had to leave immediately. Though initially promised a full refund, the owner later withheld one night's fee. Booking.com’s support was slow and unhelpful, ignoring the serious health hazards. We strongly advise avoiding this property until these critical hygiene issues are resolved.
Reviewed: 3 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewwe forgot a bag with groceries (expensive wine and meat) when we came back to pick it up, the cleaning lady said that there was nothing 🙄🤷♀️
Reviewed: 12 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewNice pool and very beutiful surroundings with mountains and winestocks. Few kilometers to the beach and to some restaurants
Reviewed: 18 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewThere were bugs
Dear Andreea, We are sorry that you gave us only a three for the presence of insects. Unfortunately, or fortunately, our residence is surrounded by the nature of a vast vineyard. The presence of insects is more than normal. We have never had any problems with them. Regards, the Residence la Vigna family
Dear Andreea, We are sorry that you gave us only a three for the presence of insects. Unfortunately, or fortunately, our residence is surrounded by the nature of a vast vineyard. The presence of insects is more than normal. We have never ha… Show more
Reviewed: 9 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 October 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewMissing air condition and wine bottle opener.
Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe stay was so successful that I cannot praise it enough .
Reviewed: 14 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewPool!
Third floor and the elevator off :(
Reviewed: 11 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewGreat location Wonderful pool
Reviewed: 4 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewNice location and swimming pool. Spacious appartment. Good spot for active holiday.
The top level appartment would benefit from a decent airconditioning system. Quite hot in summer for sleeping.
Reviewed: 15 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewPool, locality, garden.
Missing air condition and elevator. If your appartment is on 3rd floor under roof, both is needed.
Reviewed: 9 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewQuiet location, parking at the property.
Equipment was a little older, we had a broken sofa bed, only children could sleep on it.
Reviewed: 14 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewThe residence is sort of remote and there is some sort of plant (electric station?) near by. But at the same time it is in a middle of a vineyard in a very picturesque environment. From the house and from the pool you see only vineyard and beautiful mountains.
Everything was great.
Reviewed: 11 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewLocation is great, near mountain and Garda lake, close to both Riva and Arco. The pool and outside yard very well maintained.
The wall sound isolation is not perfect, there were incidents in the night like hearing furniture moving but was quickly solved the next day and can be solved if the chairs wear special material.
Reviewed: 23 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewlocation, cleanliness, comfort.
reception is at a different hotel about 10 minutes away where you need to check in.