8.5

Reviews of In the Center Guesthouse

Via Emanuele Filiberto 50, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

  • 3.0 Poor
    Alzbeta

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Bizarre system of apps and locks, didn't feel safe. The owners pay for good reviews with a "discount". Will not be coming back and do not recommend to others.

  • Nikola

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The place was beautiful and clean. Host was also super nice and even when we didn’t meet she communicated perfectly thru the phone with us. The location is close to colosseum and the old town. Beautiful restaurants around. We were happy. Will be back definitely. Thank you!🙏😊

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. I hope to see you again :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    23 August 2025
  • Anja

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Mehdi

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Krzysztof

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, tidy, room in a quiet and safe neighborhood, close to the train station, metro, and a beautiful park. You can easily walk to the sights. Contact with the owner was quick. We'll definitely be back!

    Property response:

    Thank you for your lovely review! We're really glad you had a good experience. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Warm regards, In The Center You Too Staff

    In the Center Guesthouse
    12 August 2025
  • Enemare

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rafaela

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It was cozy and comfortable. Check in was very easygoing and checkout as well. The host was very easygoing and we had great communication. The room had all the amenities and we didn’t need anything extra. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean and the bath was spacious and cozy.

    Nothing to complain about

    Property response:

    Thank you for your lovely review! We're really glad you had a good experience. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! Warm regards, In The Center You Too Staff

    In the Center Guesthouse
    12 August 2025
  • Tandin

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rastislav

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, walking distance to the main touristic spots

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    31 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Lauren

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nice sized room, great location

    Shower screen let water leak, and couldn't get hot water for more than a minute

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    31 July 2025
  • Andriy

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Laura

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The stay here was great. The proximity to Termini station, but also to the tourist attractions, gave us mobility. The host was great! Although we didn't meet face-to-face, she was constantly in touch with us and made it easier for us to solve various situations. She also prepared a map for us with places to visit or where to eat.

    In the bathroom, it took time for the water to heat.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    31 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Isha

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I really liked the old time charm that the room had and the building had. The automated check in was amazing and super smooth, the management replied to all our queries at a satisfying rate and the stay was super close to the metro station making accessibility to the colloseum, trevis fountain and piazza di spagna super convenient! Really good location.

    The bathroom was clean and pretty but the bath door did not cover the bath area completely so the water used to come out. Also we had to carry 20+ kg suitcases on the stairs to the 3rd floor because there were no lifts! These are minor cons and i would still really recommend the beautiful stay!

  • Sevgul

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is great, very close to the metro station and close to restaurants/bistros where we had breakfast. The owner was very helpful, he provided recommendations and was available to answer all the questions we had.

    The room was quite small. The building does not have an elevator and the apartment is at the 3rd floor.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your feedback :) i appreciate it :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    21 July 2025
  • Stefana

    Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rakan

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Karton

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Good location. Easy to access after hours. Everything we need for a comfortable stay!

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    17 June 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Dorrazehi

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Justas

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Easy acces

    Need to clean shower.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback and for your council. :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    14 June 2025
  • Iliana

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It’s really close to the colosseum and a lot of tourist activities

    You can hear a lot of noise from the outside and from the guests

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. :)

    In the Center Guesthouse
    22 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Tihomir

    Reviewed: 19 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Lemire

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Monhel

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Alexandra

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location wise it’s not bad. Close to train station and you can walk to nearby nice streets and restaurants.

    Where do I begin? The check in is virtual which is fine (not the first time) but I ran into problems with unlocking the doors. There are 2 main doors and once you are in you get to your door with its own key. The virtual unlocking of the doors is based on the assumption that you will have data and battery on your phone (this may be problematic for some and it is thus not inclusive). Once you get your physical keys, it is supposed to open all 3 doors. Mine did not open the first 2 and I had to rely on the virtual unlocking which meant I had to watch out to have enough data and battery on my phone by end of day. You can contact the “reception” via WhatsApp and they will reply promptly. The problem is they told me I should have no issues with my keys because they “worked for the colleague who was there in the morning”….ok but the keys were on me. I then sent them a video attempting to unlock the doors and they proceeded to tell me how to open a door (ridiculous) and then told me I should continue to rely on the online method of unlocking the doors. Great. Next, the noise of people locking and unlocking throughout the night resonates throughout the entire floor. The TV in my “room” did not work but it’s not a big deal. I know there are different room sizes so I only speak from my experience. I got the solo room and it looked and felt like a prison cell. It was depressing and all I wanted to do was to pass out as quickly as possible to wake up and leave that place. I got into an argument over my experience with the guesthouse and they told me I was rude when I told them that I don’t think they actually care about their guests. My concerns were not addressed and caused me to hate Rome on my first night there. I had to find another guesthouse for my next 2 nights and lost my money at this crap place.

    Property response:

    We’re sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that assistance is available daily from 08:30 to 00:30, and all guests can open the doors autonomously using access codes. We always do our best to support our guests promptly. Best regards

    We’re sorry to hear about your experience. Please note that assistance is available daily from 08:30 to 00:30, and all guests can open the doors autonomously using access codes. We always do our best to support our guests promptly. Best reg… Show more

    In the Center Guesthouse
    29 April 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Katarino SPA Hotel

Bansko, Bulgaria

Counan Guest House

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Bräutigam's Weinstuben

Ihringen, Germany

The Croke Park Hotel

Dublin, Ireland

Pórtico Hotel & Galería

Morelia, Mexico

Marinette Hotel

Accra, Ghana

Penzion04

Třeboň, Czech Republic

The Mountain Retreat

South Lake Tahoe, United States

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...