7.9

Reviews of Il Quadrifoglio Room& Suite

Via Cerda,24, 90139 Palermo, Italy

  • Rafke

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    In the middle of Palermo, perfect location. We were with three persons and the room was large enough for three beds.

    The room was not very cozy. It is perfect to sleep in, but not more than that.

  • Jean

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Very well located place near centre and host was very helpful.

  • As

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jean

    Reviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Scott

    Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Spartan but clean. Conveniently located at the center of Palermo. Proprietor was pleasant.

    I booked and paid for a triple with two king beds and one twin. No such room was available. It was unclear due to the language barrier if such a room existed or if this was an error on the booking page. If the latter, this must be corrected. I might not have booked this property otherwise.

    Property response:

    good morning dear sir we have assigned you the triple room with 3 beds, She did not specify that she wanted 3 separate king size beds so she was given the triple room with 1 single king size bed and 2 king size beds pushed together as a reservation . Perhaps you should read carefully what you book, the photos of the facility are clear and any comment is superfluous. Kind

    good morning dear sir we have assigned you the triple room with 3 beds, She did not specify that she wanted 3 separate king size beds so she was given the triple room with 1 single king size bed and 2 king size beds pushed together as a r… Show more

    Il Quadrifoglio Room& Suite
    5 May 2025
  • Mayra

    Reviewed: 8 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    It was walking distance to everything in Palermo center. Perfect location! Also they have an elevator to get your stuff up to the B&B. The breakfast was also a nice touch & bonus, so fresh and tasty!

    I liked everything, can’t complain!

  • See the property
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Host tried hard to be accommodating. Wi-Fi connection fast and stable for the most part. The main draw is the location; right in the middle of the main high street running through Palermo and the main restaurant and shopping district.

    First room had low quality spring mattress, no blackout curtain, no toilet roll holder, but got moved to a better room with all 3 issues addressed. Lots of noise in the communal corridor during the day, much of which seemed to be facilitated by the host, either arguing with the cleaner or other guests; was always nice to me, though. Some other minor odd noises some nights from within the building, but nothing from the neighbourhood. Room was seldom cleaned unless vacated during the morning. Other BnBs would clean during breakfast, but not here, perhaps because the venue is understaffed, seemingly being run by one guy and his cleaner. I do wonder what happens if he falls ill, does the entire operation shut down temporarily? Hope he's doing OK, he seems like a nice guy, although he has a hidden temper judging from all the shouting and some of these review replies.

    Property response:

    Good morning dear young man, the structure is family run and if I were to leave or be absent I have someone to replace me. However you are also good and nice thanks for your comment. Bye

    Il Quadrifoglio Room& Suite
    26 November 2024
  • Elçin

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    İ love it .everything was perfect.i will come and stay here again ❤️

  • Kavriy

    Reviewed: 25 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Felt safe, Location was perfect! Owner was very helpful and accommodating

    Breakfast was the same everyday. Needs more variety and fresh fruit options. Cleanliness, room was dusty and not clean properly. Garbage not removed from bin. Had to ask for water, towels. Toilet paper etc each time, which is ok, but would be better if everything was refreshed and done routinely.

    Property response:

    dearest lady we had to put a stop to her every excessive request. She asked for 2 large bottles a day, tablecloths and towels even to go to the beach she continually filled the fridge in her room with breakfast food intended for the other guests and fruit in quantities beyond that eating in the room dirtying the bedspread and waste from food bought outside and wanted to cook in the kitchen intended for the b&b. She arrived at the facility at 2 am on the day check-in . We did our best for her. I hope that she also receives i criticism on her work now and future in order to improve. since you are so demanding of others. I wish you many beautiful things, best regards

    dearest lady we had to put a stop to her every excessive request. She asked for 2 large bottles a day, tablecloths and towels even to go to the beach she continually filled the fridge in her room with breakfast food intended for the other g… Show more

    Il Quadrifoglio Room& Suite
    25 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Stefka

    Reviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Very hest location room and serves.

  • Veronika

    Reviewed: 21 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    -clean - kind staff - good location - big room - you can leave your things there before you leave the city after check in

  • 7.0 Good
    Paula

    Reviewed: 4 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lidia

    Reviewed: 25 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Julia

    Reviewed: 20 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    Especially amazing was the location really close to the center. You could basically walk everywhere! If the desired destination was further away several bus stops are very close nearby. There is air conditioning in the room and it was quite spacious and comfortable. Everybody was really friendly, only communication was a little hard if you don't speak Italian.

  • Ger

    Reviewed: 15 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mairi

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The location and the staff were helpful.

    The AC did not.work properly We asked for two beds but ended up with one The shower enclosure was dirty No place.to put toiletries. Difficult to access socket points to boil a kettle or charge.a phone. Breakfast offered but 8am is a little too late. There was a gap between the bed frame and mattress. TV was very small.

    Property response:

    good morning dear lady in your booking you did not specify that you wanted separate beds, the descriptions on the sites warn that breakfast is served at 8 and we had told you if you wanted anything in the room and you said you didn't want anything as you were leaving early in the morning. The sockets are sufficient n. 5 in a room the photos of the distances and dimensions of the desk, bed and TV cabinets are clearly visible in the photos of the sites. The air conditioning works well.

    good morning dear lady in your booking you did not specify that you wanted separate beds, the descriptions on the sites warn that breakfast is served at 8 and we had told you if you wanted anything in the room and you said you didn't want a… Show more

    Il Quadrifoglio Room& Suite
    16 July 2024
  • Anastasia

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Stefano

    Reviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Christine

    Reviewed: 11 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    great location, very central but still quiet, nice breakfast

  • Bishamv33

    Reviewed: 8 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Great host! Really tidy room, comfy bed.

    They view from the balcony isn't that great because it overlooks a shared "garden". Not the fault of the owner or the place.

  • Davide

    Reviewed: 6 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kinga

    Reviewed: 15 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Marc

    Reviewed: 20 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    The balcony :-)

    No breakfast served because winter season ? Kitchen was also closed !

  • Saverio

    Reviewed: 4 October 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sonja

    Reviewed: 17 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Calimesa Inn

Calimesa, United States

Pension Popasul Haiducilor

Sinaia, Romania

Le Nid de Bercé

Jupilles, France

Las Casas de Las Flores

Los Caños de Meca, Spain

Le Loisy

Dijon, France

Hotel Ayahuasca

Leticia, Colombia

Ostello Casa Rossa

Laveno-Mombello, Italy

The Beresford Hotel

Newquay, United Kingdom

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...