8.9

Reviews of Il Mare In Giardino

297 Via Lungomare Interno 5, 04028 Scauri, Italy

  • Marianna

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Tibor

    Reviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Very kind and helpful staff. Easy to contact, quick responses to the requests and questions.

    A microwave oven would be nice.

  • Peter

    Reviewed: 18 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful view, nice accommodation, pleasant owner. :-)

  • See the property
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    Oceanfront view was amazing. Having parking availability was a bonus.

    Limited access to kitchen essentials eg tea towel, limited washroom towels. Mattress was thin with limited density. Sleeping was very uncomfortable .

  • Lucia

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The property is right across the beach. Feels like you are on the beach Lucas is very lovely person as well, who is responsive

    It would be more improved, if little additional items be placed in property such as bath soap, laundry soaps, some tea bags etc . Most air bnb places provide these conveniences now .

  • Greg

    Reviewed: 24 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The view, close to food, close to train station, right on the beach.

    Very noisy, lots of traffic right below the balcony/porch, garbage trucks every morning by 7.

  • See the property
  • Samuel

    Reviewed: 29 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Location was great, cleanliness was good

    Pillows were only one per person. As there was only two people for the booking the second bedroom was not made up with sheets and pillowcase’s. When we went to use one from the second bedroom room it was very noticeable they were old and badly stained. Freezer door could have been cleaned better

  • David

    Reviewed: 6 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • Natalie

    Reviewed: 3 October 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    Huge sea front terrace, easy access to the beach and the town, punctuality of the host.

    Water pressure in the shower was low and shower head was hard to fix still, bathroom light bulb was broken and twinkled when switched off, outside box for air conditioning was very noisy when it was windy, the apartment didn't have any basic cleaning equipment (e.g. no liquid nor wash sponge for dishes, nothing to clean the floor).

    Property response:

    It is simple to understand the dissatisfaction of the guest who booked a sea view attic for 3 nights and could not enjoy the fully sea view beauty because of the bad weather that reached our area in those days. Regarding the water pressure, the shower head and the light bulb in the bathroom you could inform the property immediately and you would receive all the assistance and repairs and not report claims at checkout and then make a negative review for that. Regarding the noise of the outside air conditioner box, unfortunately, you had to consider that in the same moments there was a strong windy and rainy storm going on, and while you were annoyed by the noise in the nearest Formia the citizens were invaded by an avalanche of mud. The accessories for cleaning the dishes and the floor are not part of the feautures of the apartment (especially for 3 nights stay) but if you had asked for we could have provide them. We really appreciate your severe review providing a lesson learned for the future 3 nights low season guests.

    It is simple to understand the dissatisfaction of the guest who booked a sea view attic for 3 nights and could not enjoy the fully sea view beauty because of the bad weather that reached our area in those days. Regarding the water pressure,… Show more

    Il Mare In Giardino
    6 October 2022
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 10

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...