9.1

Reviews of Hotel Gartenresidence Zea Curtis 3 stars

Maria Trost Str. 24, I-39012 Merano, Italy

  • Paola

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The place is beautiful, the rooms are new and have been refurbished recently. The kitchen has everything you need. The pool is amazing, and the staff are really really nice and kind.

    The A/C was set to hot for us , even bringing it to 21, it was always 25. Too hot for our preference. No internet coverage in our room at all. Wifi never worked in our stay.

  • Caroline

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The facilities are ok, although the playground is a little run down and overall the hotel overall feels dated. Definitely overpriced for what it is.

    No air-con. Breakfast expensive at €30 pppn. Worst of all, however, was the €70 they added to our bill for ‘cleaning’ because we used a few plates in the kitchen of an ‘apartment’, which was essentially a room with a double bed, sofa bed and table squeezed into it, and a very small kitchen. We only stayed for 2 nights and were not notified that if we used anything in the kitchen we would be charged extra. They wouldn’t drop the charge, so I’m just putting this review here to warn other people, so they don’t fall into the same trap!

  • Claudia

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The pool and the garden are really great. Breakfast includes a lot of different things really great. The staff is very friendly and its a very easy going location.

    The rooms are a little bit old, but very clean. They offer electric charging for cars, but there is only a custom plug available, there is no charging station.

  • See the property
  • Megan

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff and accommodations were beyond what we expected. We will definitely come back. We had not been to Merano before and the city was gorgeous - we ran out of time to do everything we wanted. We will stay longer next time!

  • Evgeny

    Reviewed: 15 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The room was very clean, the kitchen had everything we need, staff was very friendly. A big playground for the children.

    WiFi barely works, even in the lobby. It is completely unacceptable in 2024. Using washing machine with your own washing powder costs more then 10 euro. So in my opinion the hotel isn’t worth the price, even with its great location in beautiful Merano.

    Property response:

    Dear Evgeny, thank you very much for the review. It is a pity that you were not satisfied. Interesting that the wifi didn't work for you, because no other guest complained and we work with it ourselves. Please report this to reception during your stay. But thank you for the hint. The washing machine costs the same as using the laundromat. We wish you a wonderful summer and all the best, Gitti and Christine and team

    Dear Evgeny, thank you very much for the review. It is a pity that you were not satisfied. Interesting that the wifi didn't work for you, because no other guest complained and we work with it ourselves. Please report this to reception … Show more

    Hotel Gartenresidence Zea Curtis
    18 August 2024
  • I

    Reviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    To start with, the friendliness with a nice smile from Fabio. Everything was impeccable and well maintained. The room was just like in the photos, the lighting was great! The entire garden is dedicated to relaxation! Excellent breakfast with homemade and regional products Gitti and Christine were super friendly, kind and very attentive to the customer. We will definitely be back.

    To say something, It seems to me that time moves faster in this hotel.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 7

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Apartments Marina

Budva, Montenegro

Penzión Manín

Považská Bystrica, Slovakia

Mas Mallol

Puigcerdà, Spain

Garden Hotel Domaša

Domaša Dobrá, Slovakia

Appartements Am Kurpark

Bad Windsheim, Germany

Maya Island Hotel

Beijing, China

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...