Reviews of Hotel Milano Regency 4 stars
Via G. Arimondi, 12, Sempione, 20155 Milan, Italy

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Portofino, Italy
New York, United States
Todi, Italy
Sapporo, Japan
Samara, Russia
Hustopeče, Czech Republic
Valletta, Malta
Rzeszów, Poland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI left a Jean jacket. And send a message immediately and nobody responded. I’m very uncomfortable
Didn’t response my requests
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe staff are friendly and it worth the price paid
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBetter than expected. Nice room ad bathroom. Good noise insulation
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNot much
It misrepresents it self, no parking, no food at the bar, no aircon, unhelpful staff..
Dear Guest, We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. However, we feel it is necessary to clarify some important points. Upon your arrival, your attitude was immediately aggressive and loud, to the extent that you did not even allow us the opportunity to speak or assist you calmly. Our staff, while trying to reassure you and invite you to remain calm, was repeatedly interrupted with raised voices and disrespectful remarks. Therefore, we find it surprising that you describe our behavior as “rude,” especially when our colleague was simply trying to de-escalate the situation and was met with your response, “DON’T TELL ME TO CALM DOWN.” Regarding the room service, we would like to remind you that the information displayed on Booking.com is always accurate and up to date. If your husband misunderstood what was included, it is unfair to blame our staff for something that was clearly stated on the platform. As for the parking, we would like to point out that you were personally escorted by a member of our team to the parking area located directly in front of the hotel. The fee of €25 is clearly mentioned on Booking.com. Your decision not to use it does not reflect any failure on our part. We understand that a long journey can be tiring, but for this very reason, we believe that a calmer and more respectful attitude would have made the welcome more pleasant for everyone involved. We work each day with dedication and respect, and it is not fair to direct personal frustration at the people who are here to help. Sincerely, HOTEL REGENCY
Dear Guest, We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. However, we feel it is necessary to clarify some important points. Upon your arrival, your attitude was immediately aggressive and loud, to the extent tha… Show more
Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewDear Guest, we have reviewed the dispute you opened on Booking.com regarding an issue with the bed. However, we would like to point out that you did not show up at our property, and your review is based solely on a description. Regarding the refund request you submitted, Booking.com carried out the necessary checks and confirmed that all the information provided in the listing was accurate. For this reason, your request was denied. Should you need any further clarification, we remain at your disposal. Kind regards HOTEL REGENCY
Dear Guest, we have reviewed the dispute you opened on Booking.com regarding an issue with the bed. However, we would like to point out that you did not show up at our property, and your review is based solely on a description. Regarding t… Show more
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewbeautiful historic building, clean, good walking distance to MiCo, good breakfast, good distance for tram to city center
small room, but big enough for one person
Reviewed: 3 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewHere's an updated review: *1/5 very old and dirty
*1/5 stars* "Misleading information! The hotel advertised free car parking, but when I arrived, they asked for €30. I ended up parking on the street to avoid the charge. To make matters worse, the hotel was dirty and didn't meet my expectations. Not worth the money, especially for Western tourists. Wouldn't recommend." Not clean
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, although we regret to hear about your disappointment. We would like to clarify that our parking is not advertised as free. This information is clearly stated on all our official channels, including our website and major booking platforms. If there was a misunderstanding, we are sorry, but we cannot be held responsible for incorrect assumptions or lack of attention while reading. Regarding cleanliness, we are genuinely surprised by your comment. Our housekeeping team works diligently every day to meet the standards expected of a 4-star hotel, and our rooms undergo regular professional treatments to ensure hygiene and comfort. We are always open to constructive criticism, but we also believe it is important to defend the integrity and transparency of our services. Kind regards Hotel Regency
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, although we regret to hear about your disappointment. We would like to clarify that our parking is not advertised as free. This information is clearly stated on all our off… Show more
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewCentral location, decent hotel, good value for money, with friendly staff
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe hotel style is very nice, the room is huge and quiet. The staff is also very nice! The hotel is a biz far from the center and difficult to reach when there is big traffic (which happens often in Milan).
Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewnothing. the property was extremely outdated, smelly and disgusting
everything
Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewit was a terrible property with outdated services
everything
Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewLocation, room was comfortable and clean.
Noisy bathroom, probably it was the boiler. This noise was more evident during the night since no other sources of noise
Reviewed: 24 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe staff was really nice
The BED! When I booked this room and paid, it showed a beautiful picture of a double bed. When I arrived in the room, there were actually two single mattresses, put together on what was meant to be the support for a double mattress. This is deception. Moreover, do you know what happens when you sleep on something like that??? You end up in between those mattresses. Horrible!
Reviewed: 19 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe buffet breakfast was excellent. A wide spread of choices. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and the lighting & lamps in the room were just right :)
Reviewed: 18 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewSmall but nicely furnished.
Shower head broken.
Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewLocation was perfect for conference centre - an easy 15 min stroll. Staff were very pleasant. Room was comfortable with air con! Hotel was a little old-fashioned in style but nicely so.
Reviewed: 2 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewEasy to reach
Nothing tbh just an odd vibe