Reviews of Diff'rent Souls Rooms - Luxury Accomodation
198 Corso Italia, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewTop location
Extremely small room, no elevator, there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom and the entrance was a dark motorcycle garage
Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything
All good
Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewI only like the property because of the location. Other than that, there’s nothing else to offer.
The housekeeper was annoyed when I showed up, cause she was overwhelmed with her cleaning duties and my room was not ready. I send a text to the management didn’t receive any response in timely manner.
Good morning, I'm sorry but I disagree with your judgment and it's clear that it's written in bad faith. When you were contacted, you reported your arrival time from Capri between 2:15 PM and 2:45 PM, but instead you arrived at 12:50 PM, finding only the cleaning lady on site, who is not responsible for reception. Different Souls Rooms is not a hotel where we don't contact clients in advance to know their arrival time, precisely to avoid them not finding the staff assigned to welcome them. We have all the WhatsApp conversations where you mentioned leaving your bags and taking the key autonomously without any problems; moreover, my colleague met you in the afternoon to provide all necessary assistance. It's too easy to enjoy your stay without reporting any issues and then, after checking out, write a terrible review for some absurd reason. People's work deserves respect, and you clearly didn't respect it. Best regards
Good morning, I'm sorry but I disagree with your judgment and it's clear that it's written in bad faith. When you were contacted, you reported your arrival time from Capri between 2:15 PM and 2:45 PM, but instead you arrived at 12:50 PM, fi… Show more
Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location, close to everything and the room was so nice and modern!! Communication with staff was also great. Would highly recommend this property!
Everything was perfect
Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewComfortable bed and a sweet balcony overlooking a courtyard.
Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewExcellent property conveniently located right in the heart of the Sorrento high street. Maria was very kind, helpful and attentive and kept in touch throughout our stay, even making sure to wish me a happy birthday. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the daily housekeeping was excellent. Overall we were more than happy with our stay and will definitely be returning.
Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe host was very helpful. We had lots of delays travelling down but she was so helpful and waited for us. Room was lovely and really modern. Location was great from train station and to the waterfront.
The entrance isn’t shown on here and it’s not in a good state, but once you get to the reception it’s very nice.
Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe location was unbeatable right in the heart of shopping, restaurants and easy walk from the train station. There was a nice grocery store across the street, The sheets and pillows were excellent. The rainforest shower was excellent. The towels were also excellent....I left a bag of prescription medication out and the housekeeping didn't touch it so I was very grateful for her honesty.
We reserved the deluxe double room. Having lived in Europe for past 24 years and 4 years in Northern Italy I am very familiar with room sizes. I stayed 4 nights in a room much smaller than advertised. I always rent 25 m rooms to have plenty of space. The room I reserved was suppose to be larger than 25m. It was in reality much smaller than 25 m. My sister rented the tiny single and her shower was bigger than our deluxe double. If you don't mind smaller rooms it's a very nice place to stay.
Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, lovely room.
Reviewed: 29 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewDécor, location, cleanliness,
Exterior entrance door and entry passage
Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewno available breakfest
We are frequent travelers and users of hotels and vacation rentals, and our experience at Diff`rent Souls Rooms Sorrento was absolutely unacceptable. Both nights we were disturbed by loud due structural works starting at 5.30 AM, which made it impossible to sleep. This kind of disruption is completely unreasonable, and owners should notify guests about such maintenance before booking pr offer alternative accommodations. While the room itself was small and difficult to access due the building`s age, it was comfortable and clean, and the location was good. However, the lack of parking and the completely avoidable noise made this stay incredibly frustrating and disappointing.
Good morning. Unfortunately, I cannot accept such a negative review. I’m sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the work inside the building, but I repeat that I was completely unaware of it. I had no idea at all, especially since you only mentioned this issue after you had checked out, preventing me from taking any action. In fact, as soon as I found out, I immediately contacted the neighbor, who then stopped making noise. It was that simple! As for the parking, it is clearly stated in large letters that we do not have a private parking lot. However, we are so centrally located that we are surrounded by parking options and conveniences. Have a great day!
Good morning. Unfortunately, I cannot accept such a negative review. I’m sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the work inside the building, but I repeat that I was completely unaware of it. I had no idea at all, especially s… Show more
Reviewed: 27 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThis is a highly recommended place. The location is super nice on the main street with a supermarket across the street. The room is clean, modern, newly renovated and it smells good. Very good management and nice reception. It feels like a luxury stay with affordable price.
Nothing special.
Reviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThis is truly one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in. Multiple pillow provided of varying types ensured the perfect fit. The shower was a dream. I couldn’t say better things about the location - positioned well to the train, old town, and beach access.
Reviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe location was great.
There is no elevator so you need to carry your luggage up 2 flights of stairs. There is only one way in and one way out, so that poses as a safety issue. There is no staff on so if you have problems you are at the mercy of WhatsApp to get a response. The house cleaner cleaned our room and moved around our personal items, rearranging our belongings, to the point that we had to look for our stuff that was put in cabinets, etc. The pictures don’t look like room we recieved, it wasn’t as nice. I had placed a shirt over the balcony railing to dry and it fell over into the courtyard, unfortunately I ended up not being able to retrieve the shirt because the owner of the place didn’t have access to get into the courtyard, so I lost a new shirt.. The iron and ironing board are so tiny it’s not practical to try and use.
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I will respond to each point individually: the building does not have an elevator, and this is clearly stated in the listing, so guests are aware of it; the property is located on the first floor, making it easily accessible. The cleaning lady certainly acted carelessly in moving your belongings, and after you pointed this out, it did not happen again; her intention was to clean as thoroughly as possible. There is no on-site staff because this is not a hotel, and I apologize for any misunderstanding. Regarding the shirt that fell to the floor below, unfortunately, I don’t have access to others’ properties, so there was little I could do. The iron and ironing board are certified for hospitality use. Thank you, and have a great day!
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I will respond to each point individually: the building does not have an elevator, and this is clearly stated in the listing, so guests are aware of it; the property is located on the first floor, maki… Show more
Reviewed: 25 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThis property was in a great location!! The rooms were clean, the bed was super comfy & we slept great. We stayed in the room ‘Bruno’ and room was a good size, with a balcony and the most amazing shower! We couldn’t find any reviews online so were very happy when we arrived and it look even better than the photos. The owner was also super lovely and helpful and told us to go to a specific carpark close by which was only £20 per day!! We loved our stay and we hope you do too🫶🏼🇮🇹
Reviewed: 9 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewGreat location, just on the edge of the restaurant and shopping area, close to the train and bus plus there's a supermarket across the road. Stayed in Bruno, not the biggest room but modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast available at a hotel across the road for 10 Euro was good value. Easy to find and staff were helpful.
Reviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewThe location is great! It is very close to the bus station and everything. Everything in the room is new and super clean. The pillows and bed are so comfortable. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We would love to stay longer next time 💕.
The wall is very thin. We could hear everything from other rooms and the corridor.