8.9

Reviews of Diff'rent Souls Rooms - Luxury Accomodation

198 Corso Italia, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

  • Myriel

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Top location

    Extremely small room, no elevator, there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom and the entrance was a dark motorcycle garage

  • Lindsay

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Diana

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

    All good

  • See the property
  • Freweini

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I only like the property because of the location. Other than that, there’s nothing else to offer.

    The housekeeper was annoyed when I showed up, cause she was overwhelmed with her cleaning duties and my room was not ready. I send a text to the management didn’t receive any response in timely manner.

    Property response:

    Good morning, I'm sorry but I disagree with your judgment and it's clear that it's written in bad faith. When you were contacted, you reported your arrival time from Capri between 2:15 PM and 2:45 PM, but instead you arrived at 12:50 PM, finding only the cleaning lady on site, who is not responsible for reception. Different Souls Rooms is not a hotel where we don't contact clients in advance to know their arrival time, precisely to avoid them not finding the staff assigned to welcome them. We have all the WhatsApp conversations where you mentioned leaving your bags and taking the key autonomously without any problems; moreover, my colleague met you in the afternoon to provide all necessary assistance. It's too easy to enjoy your stay without reporting any issues and then, after checking out, write a terrible review for some absurd reason. People's work deserves respect, and you clearly didn't respect it. Best regards

    Good morning, I'm sorry but I disagree with your judgment and it's clear that it's written in bad faith. When you were contacted, you reported your arrival time from Capri between 2:15 PM and 2:45 PM, but instead you arrived at 12:50 PM, fi… Show more

    Diff'rent Souls Rooms - Luxury Accomodation
    5 July 2025
  • Maddy

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location, close to everything and the room was so nice and modern!! Communication with staff was also great. Would highly recommend this property!

    Everything was perfect

  • 7.0 Good
    Nobbs

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Comfortable bed and a sweet balcony overlooking a courtyard.

  • See the property
  • Mansoor

    Reviewed: 22 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Lily

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent property conveniently located right in the heart of the Sorrento high street. Maria was very kind, helpful and attentive and kept in touch throughout our stay, even making sure to wish me a happy birthday. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the daily housekeeping was excellent. Overall we were more than happy with our stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The host was very helpful. We had lots of delays travelling down but she was so helpful and waited for us. Room was lovely and really modern. Location was great from train station and to the waterfront.

    The entrance isn’t shown on here and it’s not in a good state, but once you get to the reception it’s very nice.

  • See the property
  • James

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location was unbeatable right in the heart of shopping, restaurants and easy walk from the train station. There was a nice grocery store across the street, The sheets and pillows were excellent. The rainforest shower was excellent. The towels were also excellent....I left a bag of prescription medication out and the housekeeping didn't touch it so I was very grateful for her honesty.

    We reserved the deluxe double room. Having lived in Europe for past 24 years and 4 years in Northern Italy I am very familiar with room sizes. I stayed 4 nights in a room much smaller than advertised. I always rent 25 m rooms to have plenty of space. The room I reserved was suppose to be larger than 25m. It was in reality much smaller than 25 m. My sister rented the tiny single and her shower was bigger than our deluxe double. If you don't mind smaller rooms it's a very nice place to stay.

  • Kathy

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, lovely room.

  • Freeman

    Reviewed: 29 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Décor, location, cleanliness,

    Exterior entrance door and entry passage

  • See the property
  • Miguel

    Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    no available breakfest

    We are frequent travelers and users of hotels and vacation rentals, and our experience at Diff`rent Souls Rooms Sorrento was absolutely unacceptable. Both nights we were disturbed by loud due structural works starting at 5.30 AM, which made it impossible to sleep. This kind of disruption is completely unreasonable, and owners should notify guests about such maintenance before booking pr offer alternative accommodations. While the room itself was small and difficult to access due the building`s age, it was comfortable and clean, and the location was good. However, the lack of parking and the completely avoidable noise made this stay incredibly frustrating and disappointing.

    Property response:

    Good morning. Unfortunately, I cannot accept such a negative review. I’m sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the work inside the building, but I repeat that I was completely unaware of it. I had no idea at all, especially since you only mentioned this issue after you had checked out, preventing me from taking any action. In fact, as soon as I found out, I immediately contacted the neighbor, who then stopped making noise. It was that simple! As for the parking, it is clearly stated in large letters that we do not have a private parking lot. However, we are so centrally located that we are surrounded by parking options and conveniences. Have a great day!

    Good morning. Unfortunately, I cannot accept such a negative review. I’m sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the work inside the building, but I repeat that I was completely unaware of it. I had no idea at all, especially s… Show more

    Diff'rent Souls Rooms - Luxury Accomodation
    18 February 2025
  • Kung-li

    Reviewed: 27 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    This is a highly recommended place. The location is super nice on the main street with a supermarket across the street. The room is clean, modern, newly renovated and it smells good. Very good management and nice reception. It feels like a luxury stay with affordable price.

    Nothing special.

  • Janaye

    Reviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    This is truly one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in. Multiple pillow provided of varying types ensured the perfect fit. The shower was a dream. I couldn’t say better things about the location - positioned well to the train, old town, and beach access.

  • See the property
  • Jose

    Reviewed: 10 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The location was great.

    There is no elevator so you need to carry your luggage up 2 flights of stairs. There is only one way in and one way out, so that poses as a safety issue. There is no staff on so if you have problems you are at the mercy of WhatsApp to get a response. The house cleaner cleaned our room and moved around our personal items, rearranging our belongings, to the point that we had to look for our stuff that was put in cabinets, etc. The pictures don’t look like room we recieved, it wasn’t as nice. I had placed a shirt over the balcony railing to dry and it fell over into the courtyard, unfortunately I ended up not being able to retrieve the shirt because the owner of the place didn’t have access to get into the courtyard, so I lost a new shirt.. The iron and ironing board are so tiny it’s not practical to try and use.

    Property response:

    Dear guest, thank you for your review. I will respond to each point individually: the building does not have an elevator, and this is clearly stated in the listing, so guests are aware of it; the property is located on the first floor, making it easily accessible. The cleaning lady certainly acted carelessly in moving your belongings, and after you pointed this out, it did not happen again; her intention was to clean as thoroughly as possible. There is no on-site staff because this is not a hotel, and I apologize for any misunderstanding. Regarding the shirt that fell to the floor below, unfortunately, I don’t have access to others’ properties, so there was little I could do. The iron and ironing board are certified for hospitality use. Thank you, and have a great day!

    Dear guest, thank you for your review. I will respond to each point individually: the building does not have an elevator, and this is clearly stated in the listing, so guests are aware of it; the property is located on the first floor, maki… Show more

    Diff'rent Souls Rooms - Luxury Accomodation
    29 October 2024
  • Zeltzer

    Reviewed: 25 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Eve

    Reviewed: 20 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    This property was in a great location!! The rooms were clean, the bed was super comfy & we slept great. We stayed in the room ‘Bruno’ and room was a good size, with a balcony and the most amazing shower! We couldn’t find any reviews online so were very happy when we arrived and it look even better than the photos. The owner was also super lovely and helpful and told us to go to a specific carpark close by which was only £20 per day!! We loved our stay and we hope you do too🫶🏼🇮🇹

  • Johnny

    Reviewed: 9 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Joanna

    Reviewed: 25 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 24 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Craig

    Reviewed: 17 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Great location, just on the edge of the restaurant and shopping area, close to the train and bus plus there's a supermarket across the road. Stayed in Bruno, not the biggest room but modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast available at a hotel across the road for 10 Euro was good value. Easy to find and staff were helpful.

  • Nathanun

    Reviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The location is great! It is very close to the bus station and everything. Everything in the room is new and super clean. The pillows and bed are so comfortable. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We would love to stay longer next time 💕.

    The wall is very thin. We could hear everything from other rooms and the corridor.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...