Reviews of Cosmo Residence 4 stars
Via Torri Bianche 5, 20059 Vimercate, Italy

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
London, United Kingdom
Portorož, Slovenia
Bad Oeynhausen, Germany
Tänndalen, Sweden
Moscow, Russia
Nordhausen, Germany
Chongqing, China
Colombo, Sri Lanka
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 5 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewLocation is ideal, close to a mall and with parking space
The picture of the apartment advertised on booking was not what we got. The furnishing was straight out of the 90s and needed upgrading badly. The central heating system was set too high (24-26 degree), which, in an energy crisis period, is outrageous and, quite frankly, against the law. The thermostat in the room did not work... We had to open the windows at night. All in all, it was a really bad experience. We checked out 2 days earlier than planned (and gladly forwent the money we paid for the remainder of the stay)
Dear Marco, first of all thank you for choosing the Cosmo Residence for your stay. We are sorry to read that the apartment assigned to you did not meet your expectations and does not correspond to the photos shown on the site. In fact, our residence offers different types of three-room apartments that differ in terms of furnishings and layout. Checking with our reception, active 24H, we don't know that we received any reports regarding the heating during your stay. In fact, we would have intervened immediately to solve it and guarantee the temperature you requested. we also confirm that we have already initially modified your booking as requested by you before your arrival, anticipating your departure without the application of any penalty With the hope of being able to welcome you back to our facility again in order to be able to demonstrate the true value of our service. Kind regards The Management
Dear Marco, first of all thank you for choosing the Cosmo Residence for your stay. We are sorry to read that the apartment assigned to you did not meet your expectations and does not correspond to the photos shown on the site. In fact, our … Show more
Reviewed: 31 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewReally great space, really clean and very accommodating for families (we needed a high chair and cot for a baby - both of which were supplied immediately). The breakfast at the sister hotel was also a highlight.
Unfortunately, there is a late night bar opposite the apartment tower complex which boasts a DJ who is sees himself as Ibizas next big thing. We were subjected to his sweet beats into the wee hours. Wednesday night was a 2am finish.
Reviewed: 31 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewThere no smart television and all channels in the oldmodel tv there only italian cannels
Reviewed: 12 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022
Verified reviewRooms in the cosmo torri residents are a bit spacious ( 1 bed rooms apartment) and have high floor + a balcony and a nice view + a kitchen with utensils ( pots, pans, spoons, and forks)
Cosmo torri residents (1 bed room apartment) is Very dirty and very old and no sound proofing shower head is placed below knees so you have to hold it while showering. The bed has no bed headboard and visible stains on the wall and cracked walls.
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Cosmo Residence, Has been a pleasure welcome you. I've tried many time to contact you in order to clarify the situation but I didin't receive any answer. We are very sorry that we didn't receive any complain about the points mentioned during your 16 Nights in our building or upon the check out, we could check toghether the occured and find a prompt solution to solve theme or change the apartment. We work daily with the aim of offering impeccable cleanliness as for us it is one of the fundamental aspects for a pleasant stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future, it will be a pleasure for me to meet you. Best regards The Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Cosmo Residence, Has been a pleasure welcome you. I've tried many time to contact you in order to clarify the situation but I didin't receive any answer. We are v… Show more
Reviewed: 12 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022
Verified reviewGreat location for Formula 1 weekend. Amazing taxi shuttle to circuit, straight from hotel. Good location to also spend time in the evening, with a good assortment of restaurants and pubs.
One of the apartments was not really ready first day and we had spent first night a bit not ideal, solved next day and all went fine from that moment.