5.6

Reviews of Colosseo Studio Suite 2 stars

Via Cavour 261, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

  • Steven

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    For the price I paid it was a fair size.

    The check-in process was ridiculously frustrating. First, there was no communication about checking in at an entirely different location. Once I arrived, the note was typed in Italian, so I had to ask someone to help translate for me. Secondly, the location of the hotel was NON-existent so I luckily went into a random hotel and picked the correct one. You all need to do a better job at communicating this process BEFORE someone arrives and has no ability to communicate with anyone.

  • Igor

    Reviewed: 18 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 1 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Vivcsi

    Reviewed: 18 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    It had a good location.

    I didn’t have a window, therefore the room smelled dusty. The check-in was difficult,as it was at another location. The advertisement of the suite is not proper. Please don’t choose this hotel!

    Property response:

    Mrs Vivien, her comment is not true. All our rooms have windows and are cleaned and aired every day. As far as check-in is concerned, we remind you that in the booking confirmation you received, the place where check-in must be carried out is indicated, which is only a few minutes' walk from the structure, therefore it is very strange that you have encountered all these difficulties. Furthermore, on our site there are photos of all our rooms and therefore the advertising is absolutely truthful. Best regards

    Mrs Vivien, her comment is not true. All our rooms have windows and are cleaned and aired every day. As far as check-in is concerned, we remind you that in the booking confirmation you received, the place where check-in must be carried out … Show more

    Colosseo Studio Suite
    20 July 2023
  • Charles

    Reviewed: 11 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    The WiFi was good in both locations, neither of which was the place that I reserved - see below for what happened. The second location (Residenza Monti) was spacious with air conditioning, so that good. But, as you will see, it is not where I reserved. (continued from below) I came home in evening and the shower head was not repaired! I called Hotel Valle and they said that they had no record of my request to fix the shower head. Outrageous. I attach a photo of the problem for proof. Hotel Valle offered to send someone to fix the shower head the next day, but I was leaving that morning, so too late and again I had to clean myself using a trickle of water and the bidet when I really wanted a shower. Finally, to check out Residenza Monti, you are supposed to leave the key, but you need the key to open the external gate, so I had to prop open the external gate (not good security) and then go back upstairs to leave the key in the room. I am completely dissatisfied with the experience, and I never even stayed at Colosseo Studio Suite. I wonder if there was a "bait and switch scheme" going on here.

    I arrived at Colosseo Studio Suite and no one was there. I rang bells by the door, but no answer. I had no communication contact on my booking.com reservation, so I called the number that I found online. Whoever answered seemed annoyed that I called and referred me to call Hotel Valle (Via Cavour, 134). I called the Valle and they told me that I had to go to Valle first to check in to Colosseo. I was very annoyed at this, as I had already walked 2 km because the metro at Termini was closed and it was already late in the evening. I asked how was I supposed to know to go to Hotel Valle to check in to Colosseo and the person I spoke to said that it was communicated to me. FALSE. There was no such communication via booking.com. So, I walked to Hotel Valle and I explained the situation, and the front desk told me that I could not stay at Colosseo but rather I had to stay Valle. As it was very late and I was exhausted, I did not argue much but the front desk seemed annoyed at my complaint but it is outrageous that I could not stay where I booked. There was only one elevator and the wait was always 5 minutes. My room smelled as musty as a cheese cellar somehow mixed with disinfectant and it had no desk and the bed was hard. But, I was tired and went to bed. The next morning I asked the front desk to leave to go to my reservation at Colosseo Studio Suite but the front desk told me that it was unavailable - unacceptable! Instead, they offered to switch me to another property, Residenza Monti (Via dei Serpenti 15). So, I accepted the offer. So, yet more time wasted walking to yet another location. But, okay, the Monti seemed better than Valle: it smelled normal, had a kitchen with table, comfortable bed and air conditioning (no air conditioning at Hotel Valle). I had to call to get the WiFi password. But, the shower head was broken! I called to complain, they said that they would send someone to fix it. But, I needed a shower, so I somehow I cleaned myself. (see above)

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Charles We are sorry for his dissatisfaction, take note that on the day of his arrival the entire area of Via Cavour where the Colosseo Studio Suites is located was out of order for electrical maintenance by the Municipality of Rome We then thought of offering her a stay at the superior category Hotel Valle, and when she told us she didn't like it, we offered her a stay at the Monti Residence. In our booking confirmations it is always indicated that check-in must be carried out at the Hotel Valle and we are sorry that Booking.com did not let you know, because it is aware of it and it is present on the Booking.com website. This unfortunately does not depend on us. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered and in the hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your mind, we hope that you will contact us during your next stay in Rome. We would be happy to host you at the best conditions. Best regards

    Dear Mr. Charles We are sorry for his dissatisfaction, take note that on the day of his arrival the entire area of Via Cavour where the Colosseo Studio Suites is located was out of order for electrical maintenance by the Municipality of Rom… Show more

    Colosseo Studio Suite
    20 July 2023
  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 8 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Everything. When I went to pick up my key for my apartment, I was told there was an issue, and I would be put up at another hotel. No prior notification given. The TV and fridge didn't work, no curtains on one window face main street, no handles on bathroom door and the shower constantly dripped. Booking.com should not allow these people to still advertise as the original accommodation is closed. Very unhappy.

    Property response:

    Mrs. Wendy, Her comment is extremely derogatory and offensive. At the time of check-in she was informed that unfortunately due to work carried out by the national electricity company there was no possibility of hosting her at the Colosseo Studio Suites due to a lack of electricity. We have arranged to host you in a superior category hotel equipped with all comforts, and not, as you stated, devoid of everything. Therefore, we consider your comment to be baseless. Best regards

    Mrs. Wendy, Her comment is extremely derogatory and offensive. At the time of check-in she was informed that unfortunately due to work carried out by the national electricity company there was no possibility of hosting her at the Colosseo … Show more

    Colosseo Studio Suite
    20 July 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Elizabeth

    Reviewed: 5 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Loved the security as a person travelling alone. Loved the kitchenette facilities

    I did not receive any email that warned me to check in at another location up the street, a significant difficulty as I was alone and then needed to retrace my steps on a very warm day, after travelling for a long time.

    Property response:

    Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for the great review! We are happy that your experience was positive and that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms. As far as check-in is concerned, the booking confirmation indicates the structure which is only a few minutes' walk from the Colosseo Studio Suites. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you very much and good evening. Best regards.

    Dear Elizabeth, Thanks for the great review! We are happy that your experience was positive and that you appreciated the comfort of our rooms. As far as check-in is concerned, the booking confirmation indicates the structure which is only … Show more

    Colosseo Studio Suite
    20 July 2023
  • 7.0 Good
    Vuslat

    Reviewed: 10 May 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review
  • Simon

    Reviewed: 21 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    location was superb.

    the shower was terrible, was cold and didn’t have shower curtain. the second bed was a sofa bed but with no mattress or covers ! also no info on picking up key to the property, wasted an hour trying to sort it out.

    Property response:

    Dear Simon, We are delighted that you enjoyed our great location. Check in takes place in our Partner Hotel Valle located about 500 meters from the property as specified in the booking. We can tell you that we have a maintainer who checks every day all the anomalies that may arise in our rooms. We are sure that if you had reported the problem we would have promptly intervened to resolve it. Our maids are usually very attentive to all the comforts of our rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you very much and good evening. Best regards.

    Dear Simon, We are delighted that you enjoyed our great location. Check in takes place in our Partner Hotel Valle located about 500 meters from the property as specified in the booking. We can tell you that we have a maintainer who checks … Show more

    Colosseo Studio Suite
    20 July 2023
  • See the hotel
  • Angel

    Reviewed: 16 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    We booked a room at the Colosseu Studio Suite. Upon arrival we rang the door bell and no one answered. I called the property, and communicated that we were trying to check in. The receptionist kept telling me that she was not understanding and the line was cut. Understandably this got us worried and started to panic a bit. Tried to call again and after several attempts, we understood that we need to go to Hotel Valle. When we arrived we were told that there was a problem with our room and could not tell us when it will be fixed and thus fixed a room for us at the said hotel. I expressed that we didnt receive an email with this communication and she told me that this problem arisen three houra ago, which left me thinking that she had ample time to email me. When we entered the room, it was small, we had no written instructions how to call the receptionist (standard info to have), no signal for the TV, no kettle, no mini fridge and the best of all, no heating in the shower! To summarise the hotel was not one i would have choosen to stay. The excuse that the room we booked had a problem was clearly a ruse and would say that i do not quite believe that it was true

  • Showing 1 - 11

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Park Hotel Oasi

Garda, Italy

All Seasons Guest House

Windermere, United Kingdom

Hotel Rident Ito

Ito, Japan

Rubin Kitchen&Wine Rooms

Crikvenica, Croatia

Backyard Youth Hostel

Xiamen, China

Hotel Sai Asara

Shirdi, India

Tangkoko Ranger Homestay

Bitung, Indonesia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...