VIA GIUSEPPE DE CESARE 3, 74123 Taranto, Italy
#99 of 163 B&Bs and Inns in Taranto
Guests' ChoiceBased on 49 hotel reviews
8.3Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.9
Location
9.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value for money
8.8
Free WiFi
8.0
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
End of dialog content
Showing 1 – 25
Reviewed: 3 August 2025
Vuscan
RomaniaNothing
It was clean and confortable.
Stayed in July 2025
Reviewed: 6 June 2025
Heath
United KingdomThe shared kitchen was not ideal for our taste but doesn't detract from the score
Location, quietness, decor, cleanliness and value for money.
Stayed in June 2025
Reviewed: 9 November 2024
Alexandra
RomaniaVery centrally located, quick response from the host
Stayed in November 2024
Reviewed: 13 October 2024
Federico
SpainTodó corrector
Stayed in October 2024
Reviewed: 14 September 2024
Floriane
FranceThe breakfast was just a snack and no free place to parc our car. We arrived 30min late for the car and we had a police ticket.
Close from the city center, clean place
Stayed in September 2024
Reviewed: 2 July 2024
Victoria
United KingdomCheck-in was a bit haphazard. Once the lady was there to meet us, it ran quite smoothly. Initially we were not sure how we were going to access the property.
The location was good. The facilities were fine. Nice to have bottle of water checkout was easy and for the money it was worth it.
Stayed in June 2024
Reviewed: 15 June 2024
Božidar
SloveniaThere is no window in the room. Bad bed, too soft and not plain.
Location is close to centre in shopping area. Possible to park a car in front for fee. Nice room.
Stayed in June 2024
Reviewed: 15 April 2024
Andrej
SlovakiaBreakfast - it is not worth to go for breakfast, breakfats is located cca 400-500m far from accomodation and you get only 1 piece of croassant and tea or coffee,(must walk about 10-15 min what is not worth) . In our case we had one day old croasant for breakfast. Kitchen is not fully ready for own cooking or heating.. missing cutlery (did not have spoons for tea or knives), or pots for preparing easy meal.
Nice accomodation, easy communication and location. rooms were clean and silently. place. Not so far from historical island or city centre, Possible parking on the street with online payment. It is better to have prebook parking in near by parking house. Sometimes you could not find free parking space.
Stayed in April 2024
Reviewed: 7 April 2024
Alena
Germany- it was too noisy till 3 am due to karaoke or a bar in the opposite building (it was Friday-Saturday night) - parking and traffic in the area. It can really make you crazy to drive in these streets, but if you’re going there not by car, then it’s all good, there is a park next to the building, many cafes/restaurants, a supermarket - breakfast is poor (coffee and a croissant)
- the room itself is really pretty and comfortable - good water pressure in the shower - comfortable bed - kitchen with a coffee maker - the host employee who helped us with check-in was really nice and gave us all the info in details
Stayed in April 2024
Reviewed: 18 March 2024
Maria
ItalyA coffee shop closer to the room... Or just a basket of croissants in the kitchen ready to be eaten
I did not like the breakfast.. Coffee was cold and they rewarm it in the microwave instead of preparing a new cup.. I did not like that I had to walk for a cold coffee and a cold croissants. You should choose a closer facility for breakfast.
Stayed in March 2024
Reviewed: 10 December 2023
Margaret
AustraliaBreakfast was away from the accommodation. Didn't get very good directions so we couldn't find it .also it was raining. therefore Would be nice if beakfast could be provided at the accommodation
Cosy ,clean ,comfortable
Stayed in December 2023
Reviewed: 7 November 2023
Jurijus
LithuaniaLocation and staff is perfect
Stayed in November 2023
Reviewed: 3 November 2023
Spomenka
SloveniaBreakfast was very bad...
Large and nice furnished rooms, confortable bed.
Stayed in October 2023
Reviewed: 31 October 2023
Thomas
FranceThe host make it simple and the accomodation is really well located.
Stayed in August 2023
Reviewed: 13 August 2023
Justė
NetherlandsWe had some delay with check in time, however, the host was very caring and helped us to enter after checkin time. Beautiful room, very comfy bed, quiet air conditioner, some water. We enjoyed it!
Stayed in August 2023
Reviewed: 3 April 2023
Marco
Saudi ArabiaThe breakfast (little bit poor)
Amazing location, not very traffic road
Stayed in April 2023
Reviewed: 1 November 2022
Gabriel
Portugallots of noise from everywhere street with low lighting weird vibes from the zone
Good checkin experience kitchen with all facilities clean
Stayed in October 2022
Reviewed: 7 September 2022
Pia
GermanyWe had a bit of issues with the checkin as the phone number in Booking isn't correct and we couldn't reach anyone via email either. Once we arrived, we found a second phone number at the door and finally reached someone. The lady came to the apartment within 30min, so it was alright but could have been avoided by adding the correct phone number here.
Nice rooms in a good location, especially liked the rain shower.
Stayed in September 2022
Reviewed: 4 August 2025
Anjeza
AlbaniaNice place to stay
Stayed in July 2025
Reviewed: 9 March 2025
Laszlo
HungaryThe interior design, the furnitures, everything was amazing. I would recommend this place 100%!
Stayed in March 2025
Reviewed: 21 October 2024
Grilli
ItalyBreakfast catering facilities are poor Bath towels smell of moth balls I was asked to pay cash with the excuse the card machine was not working and I was asked to go to the ATM to get the cash, I was not checked in until after I paid. The room was not exceptional quite dingy the TV was inoperable. There’s no disabled access or lift. I was asked by the host to give a review and this is my honest review, so 5 out of 10.
Location
Stayed in October 2024
Reviewed: 25 September 2024
Lorraine
United KingdomTerrible. Never again
Stayed in September 2024
Reviewed: 18 September 2024
Mrustean
United KingdomThe location.
The staff who met us were lovely. The room is dark with only 1 window opening right onto the sidewalk. The shower was dirty and did not work. The basic toiletries were awful. The bed and pillows were terrible like hard slabs of concrete. The mattress springs were sharp and left me with bruises. The so called breakfast was 2 pre wrapped croissants and a tiny packet of taralli. Guests are also given 2 coffee pods. There is no kettle, no tea or long life milk. Our experience was of a dark, stuffy extremely uncomfortable cell. You can find much better accommodation in Taranto.
Stayed in September 2024
Reviewed: 6 September 2024
Severine
FranceVery noisy Bed is so bad Breakfast is industrial biscuits only
Staff is nice but bed is so bad... very noisy as well Trash in the bathroom has not been emptied before our arrival. Breakfast is industrial biscuits only
Stayed in September 2024
Showing 1 – 25
Booking.com is part of Booking Holdings Inc., the world leader in online travel and related services.
We have more than 70 million property reviews, and they're all from real, verified guests.
1
The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property.
2
When guests stay at the property they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff are and more.
3
After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site.
If you booked through us and want to leave a review, please sign in first.
End of dialog content